Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

admit
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Sincera SN-828

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (36)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (36 Total Reviews)

30 of 47 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 11, 2013
1989 HONDA CIVIC EX
WESLACO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort N/A
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Haven't driven far enought too give a good review
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 64 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 22, 2012
2004 HYUNDAI ACCENT BASE/GL
SALT LAKE CITY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Fabulous tires, no major complaints. Slush is a little tricky but I don't expect perfection
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 83 people found the following review helpful

  3.3

January 28, 2012
1990 GEO PRIZM BASE/GSI
WOODLAND PARK, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 14757
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   2.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

short tread life Poor cornering Poor traction

These tires have only lasted 15,000 miles and need to be replaced. They never felt comfortable on mountain corners, which is my daily commute. I am sorely disappointed in these tires. Will not purchase Falken tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 77 people found the following review helpful

  3.8

January 21, 2012
1990 HONDA CRX HF
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5400
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   4.0
Wet Traction   2.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Good price and durability

Tire Cons

road grip?

A pretty good tire, but they don't feel as grippy when I am in a tight curve like a turn around or highway access loop.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 96 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 27, 2013
1999 CHEVROLET METRO BASE/LSI
MOAPA, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

-Quiet ride -Good Traction -Handles Nice

Tire Cons

-None So far

So far, there beeing great... alot of traction, and tread left. I drive mostly highway, and city. Falkon is a good brand, and i will likely buy'em again. You get 50,000 miles of warranty.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  7.4

March 29, 2012
1994 NISSAN SENTRA AWD
CLEVELAND, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 16000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

ride noise traction cost

Tire Cons

none

Good tire for the price. Rides good on trips lasting several hours. Performs well in wet conditions. We have the tires on a '94 Sentra that my 18yr old daughter drives the smack out of and we are pleased at how they are holding up.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

August 16, 2013
2001 HYUNDAI ACCENT BASE/GS/GL
BOISE, ID
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I've been satisfied with the tires. They were a great price and I love the email reminder for the rotation
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

November 09, 2013
2000 CHEVROLET METRO BASE/LSI
MODESTO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 900
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Happy with the tires....what happened to the rebate???
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 84 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

May 27, 2013
1994 SATURN SL/SL1/SW1 SDN/WGN
SOUTH HAVEN, KS
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Long tread life, durable

Tire Cons

some road noise

I found these tires very durable since I drive 104 miles per day 7 of which are gravel roads. With most tires the gravel cuts chunks out of the tread reducing the life of the tire. With these Falkens there was no such chunking out of the tread.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 68 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 25, 2012
1986 SUBARU XT GL/DL
CHEYENNE, WY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Stand up to gravel roads very well, good all around traction.

Tire Cons

None, tires are on a 1986 Subaru wagon. The tires are worth more than the car :)

I drive about 2 1/2 miles of dirt to get to the main blacktop from my house. These tires perform well when the road is muddy or snowy. They have withstood the gravel road very well, with no flats. Overall, a great tire for my daily driving conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as