Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
Miami

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Sincera SN-828

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (44)   8.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (44 Total Reviews)

97 of 144 people found the following review helpful

  3.3

January 28, 2012
1990 GEO PRIZM BASE/GSI
WOODLAND PARK, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 14757
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   2.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

short tread life Poor cornering Poor traction

These tires have only lasted 15,000 miles and need to be replaced. They never felt comfortable on mountain corners, which is my daily commute. I am sorely disappointed in these tires. Will not purchase Falken tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 49 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

March 16, 2013
1992 HONDA CIVIC HTCHBCK/HF
FAIRFIELD, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

They are fairly good tires for the price I paid for them
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 21, 2012
1996 NISSAN SENTRA BASE/XE
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good price

Tire Cons

none

Nice for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

68 of 111 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 22, 2012
2004 HYUNDAI ACCENT BASE/GL
SALT LAKE CITY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Fabulous tires, no major complaints. Slush is a little tricky but I don't expect perfection
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

67 of 111 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

August 16, 2013
2001 HYUNDAI ACCENT BASE/GS/GL
BOISE, ID
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I've been satisfied with the tires. They were a great price and I love the email reminder for the rotation
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

February 08, 2014
1995 MAZDA PROTEGE DX
PORTLAND, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tread is good and feel good on the road

Tire Cons

Small tires but my car is small

Very happy with my purchase. Amazing customer service and in six months not once have I questioned these tires. They just got me home in an artic blast with 4 inches of snow, what else can I say
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

September 16, 2014
1991 SUBARU LOYALE AWD WAGON
Denver, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2497
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Although I wasn't "ready" to purchase 4 new tires I'm glad they were affordable.

Tire Cons

I don"t really like the fact that I had to replace all 4 tires at the same time.

I have been coming to this Discount Tire for many, many years. I was also glad that we qualified for a credit card when we had to purchase all 4 tires for my husbands truck. With 4 vehicles in the household it's nice to be able to charge a big amount and pay it off as we can.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

77 of 130 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 27, 2013
1999 CHEVROLET METRO BASE/LSI
MOAPA, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

-Quiet ride -Good Traction -Handles Nice

Tire Cons

-None So far

So far, there beeing great... alot of traction, and tread left. I drive mostly highway, and city. Falkon is a good brand, and i will likely buy'em again. You get 50,000 miles of warranty.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

79 of 134 people found the following review helpful

  3.8

January 21, 2012
1990 HONDA CRX HF
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5400
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   4.0
Wet Traction   2.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Good price and durability

Tire Cons

road grip?

A pretty good tire, but they don't feel as grippy when I am in a tight curve like a turn around or highway access loop.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 02, 2014
1995 TOYOTA TERCEL ALL
DIXON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great traction, very stable feel in heavy rain.

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires have exceeded what I thought they would do. The tread wear is very even and slow. I rotate them every 4k miles and they have not shown any signs of uneven or premature wear like the Kuhmo tires I had before. I would purchase these again in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire