Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
gathering

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Sincera SN-828

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (46)   8.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (46 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

December 21, 2014
2001 HYUNDAI ACCENT BASE/GS/GL
Groveland, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Cheap

Tire Cons

Small

These are great quality tires for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

110 of 160 people found the following review helpful

  3.3

January 28, 2012
1990 GEO PRIZM BASE/GSI
WOODLAND PARK, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 14757
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   2.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

short tread life Poor cornering Poor traction

These tires have only lasted 15,000 miles and need to be replaced. They never felt comfortable on mountain corners, which is my daily commute. I am sorely disappointed in these tires. Will not purchase Falken tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 21, 2012
1996 NISSAN SENTRA BASE/XE
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good price

Tire Cons

none

Nice for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

September 16, 2014
1991 SUBARU LOYALE AWD WAGON
Denver, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2497
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Although I wasn't "ready" to purchase 4 new tires I'm glad they were affordable.

Tire Cons

I don"t really like the fact that I had to replace all 4 tires at the same time.

I have been coming to this Discount Tire for many, many years. I was also glad that we qualified for a credit card when we had to purchase all 4 tires for my husbands truck. With 4 vehicles in the household it's nice to be able to charge a big amount and pay it off as we can.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

November 30, 2014
1995 FORD ASPIRE BASE/SE
Burbank, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Right now is looking good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

February 08, 2014
1995 MAZDA PROTEGE DX
PORTLAND, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tread is good and feel good on the road

Tire Cons

Small tires but my car is small

Very happy with my purchase. Amazing customer service and in six months not once have I questioned these tires. They just got me home in an artic blast with 4 inches of snow, what else can I say
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 59 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

March 16, 2013
1992 HONDA CIVIC HTCHBCK/HF
FAIRFIELD, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

They are fairly good tires for the price I paid for them
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

74 of 123 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 22, 2012
2004 HYUNDAI ACCENT BASE/GL
SALT LAKE CITY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Fabulous tires, no major complaints. Slush is a little tricky but I don't expect perfection
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 02, 2014
1995 TOYOTA TERCEL ALL
DIXON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great traction, very stable feel in heavy rain.

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires have exceeded what I thought they would do. The tread wear is very even and slow. I rotate them every 4k miles and they have not shown any signs of uneven or premature wear like the Kuhmo tires I had before. I would purchase these again in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

69 of 116 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

August 16, 2013
2001 HYUNDAI ACCENT BASE/GS/GL
BOISE, ID
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I've been satisfied with the tires. They were a great price and I love the email reminder for the rotation
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as