Tennessee
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

General Altimax RT

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (33)   8.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (33 Total Reviews)

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

September 06, 2014
1994 TOYOTA TERCEL ALL
Greenville, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am liking these tires so far as I have not had them very long. They are quiet and ride smooth with excellent traction.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 06, 2014
1995 HONDA CIVIC VX
Lafayette, LA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

No problems what so ever.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 17, 2014
1986 HYUNDAI EXCEL P175/70R13
Adelanto, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5365
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

great tires at affordable price

Tire Cons

can't think of any

Thanks for helping select these tires. Your team members and their support is excellent.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 76 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 04, 2013
1987 FORD ESCORT GL/LX/PONY
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

60,000 mile warranty Great tread pattern Really grippy Quiet

Tire Cons

None

These are very great tires and great 60,000 mile warranty!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 27, 2014
1994 HONDA CIVIC DX
Phoenix, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I would purchase these tires again. Good value tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

October 14, 2013
1993 NISSAN SENTRA XE/E/GXE
SOUTH PORTLAND, ME
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Silent.

Tire Cons

None.

I was primarily looking for a quiet tire and these by far are the quietest tires I've ever bought. If tire noise is an issue for you, get these tires. Truly amazing how quiet they are.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 68 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

October 15, 2013
1994 HONDA CIVIC VX
FLORENCE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Ride pretty quiet

Tire Cons

None Provided

I would buy these again, they were priced well for an oddball size.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

March 20, 2014
1993 HONDA CIVIC DX
GAFFNEY, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very comfortable ride
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 18, 2014
1984 VW RABBIT GTI
OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I do not have enough miles on the tires to say positively how they will perform in the long term, but my wife, who has driven it the most, loves the ride. That is the most important thing to me. Thank you Discount Tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 95 people found the following review helpful

  5.3

January 20, 2014
2000 SUZUKI SWIFT ALL
BRIGHTON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 60000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

tire wears out quickly
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire