Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

General Altimax RT

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (29)   8.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (29 Total Reviews)

25 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

October 14, 2013
1993 NISSAN SENTRA XE/E/GXE
SOUTH PORTLAND, ME
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Silent.

Tire Cons

None.

I was primarily looking for a quiet tire and these by far are the quietest tires I've ever bought. If tire noise is an issue for you, get these tires. Truly amazing how quiet they are.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 18, 2014
1984 VW RABBIT GTI
OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I do not have enough miles on the tires to say positively how they will perform in the long term, but my wife, who has driven it the most, loves the ride. That is the most important thing to me. Thank you Discount Tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 39 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 04, 2013
1987 FORD ESCORT GL/LX/PONY
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

60,000 mile warranty Great tread pattern Really grippy Quiet

Tire Cons

None

These are very great tires and great 60,000 mile warranty!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 95 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

July 31, 2012
1996 GEO METRO COUPE/LSI
GLENDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering N/A
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Smooth, Cheap

Tire Cons

A little on the noisy side.

So far i have 15K on these tires and they seem to be holding up well. Standard rotation every 6k miles. Seems to get a little noisy after 10k Miles, But its nothing that is too bad. Maybe its just my car with lack of insulation. It is a geo. haha. I would buy these again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 79 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

February 15, 2012
2003 HYUNDAI ACCENT BASE/GL
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 5
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

smooth ride! great handling! great price! well worth it!!

Tire Cons

none so far!!

i just bought a set of 4 tires from this company. I am very impressed so far!! the service was awsome!! and as for the new tires? i replaced all for of them from the original tires that had came on this car- these by far, are way better than the kumho's that came with the car!! i am very happy and would do business again with these folks and i would buy the same tire!! sw las vegas, nv. and btw..... I barely had time to smoke a cigarette and make 1 phone call and my car was ready!!! BEAT THAT !!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

March 15, 2014
1993 NISSAN SENTRA XE/E/GXE
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great value
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  5.3

January 20, 2014
2000 SUZUKI SWIFT ALL
BRIGHTON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 60000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

tire wears out quickly
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

February 28, 2013
1989 TOYOTA COROLLA CPE/SDN
ROANOKE, VA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I felt the tires were a bit squirrely at first, but I think they had to break in if there is such a thing. Once either they broke in or broke me in, we've been happy campers. I really like the squatty stable feel they added to my car.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 84 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

July 11, 2012
1995 TOYOTA TERCEL ALL
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Discount Tire has been good to me. That is the main reason I use Discount Tire. Still waiting for my "Buy 20 sets get one set free". That would be nice.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 94 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 07, 2013
2005 HYUNDAI ACCENT BASE/GL
CHAMBERINO, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Have enjoyed the tires on the car.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as