Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Defender

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (13)   9.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (13 Total Reviews)

13 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

March 19, 2014
1992 TOYOTA COROLLA CPE/SDN
SAN JOSE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1800
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

N/a

Tire Cons

N/a

OK so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 13, 2014
1992 HONDA CIVIC HTCHBCK/HF
Liberty, MO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 18400
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Freaking amazing tire. Instant mpg boost. Improved braking! Softer ride.

Tire Cons

none

I immediately noticed that my car had better braking ability and also I increased my mpg 10 percent. There is absolutely nothing bad about these tires. Most amazing tire I have had. I loved the Michlelin Hydroedge and I thought I could never find a better than but this one did just that. I have had the Michelin Destinys which were an awesome tire also, but when I went from those tires to the Defender I noticed immediate better MPG and braking.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

March 10, 2014
2004 HYUNDAI ACCENT BASE/GL
WENATCHEE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

These are good for the price.

Tire Cons

there are no cons that I have noticed.

I have not used my new tires yet. This is cause I have had them for a short period and where I live in the winter I have studded tires on. But I have to say, what I remember before I switched tires these are and were really nice.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 23, 2014
1992 NISSAN SENTRA AWD
OCEANSIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Traction. They feel like they hug the road.

Tire Cons

None so far.

I feel safe while driving with these tires. In an emergency they gripped the road and held on until I could regain control of the car. I feel they saved my life. I thought I payed alot for these tires but now I know alittle more money is well worth the difference in the standard of safety of these tires. I will purchase this tire again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

118 of 211 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 25, 2013
2002 HYUNDAI ACCENT BASE/GS/GL
MANCHESTER, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far , so good. They have about 20,000 miles on them and still perform wonderfully and plenty of tread life. This is my first set of Michelins and now I get it. They really do make a better tire. The free rotate and balance from Discount Tire is great as well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

77 of 142 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 27, 2013
1989 TOYOTA COROLLA CPE/SDN
HAYDEN, ID
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wearing nicely and even.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Really like the guys at the Hayden store. They are great to work with.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

79 of 146 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

August 21, 2013
1991 HONDA CIVIC DX
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These are excellent tires, and are well worth the extra cost over competitive brands.

Tire Cons

None.

This was my first purchase from Discount Tire, and I will never buy tires anywhere else again. Your sales staff and technicians are very customer service oriented, and the level of service after the purchase is great. Just had my tires rotated at 5000 miles. I don't know of anywhere else that offers free air pressure checks and tire rotation, not to mention Michelin's 90,000 mile warranty on the tires I purchased. Your prices are also better than anywhere else I shopped at. I drive an old Civic, but these tires have made it feel like a new car.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 06, 2014
1995 TOYOTA COROLLA SDN/WGN
Rio Rancho, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire!

Tire Cons

Cost, but discount gave me what I paid for 2 used tires. Thank you.

I love Michelin tires since I got my first set and put it on an old small truck and it fixed everything. Same with this car. It had all kinds of noises and pulling problems, all from cheap tires. Put the Michelin tires on and everything went away. With the hazard and warranty I have no worries.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

65 of 128 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 24, 2013
2003 HYUNDAI ACCENT BASE/GL
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

i highly recommend these tires because it has given me great traction

Tire Cons

none

I like the tires very much
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

91 of 182 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

March 26, 2013
1992 NISSAN SENTRA XE/E/GXE
GARNER, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quality product

Tire Cons

cost of course..:)

installed on '92 sentra with 108K miles.. wanted something i was not going to worry about replacing for a while. so far they are great tires. low noise, good ride and overall quality product. highly recommend tires and discount tires for service.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as