Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

soap
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Sincera SN-828

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (19)   7.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (19 Total Reviews)

152 of 273 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

September 24, 2012
1996 SATURN SL/SL1/SW1 SDN/WGN
TRENTON, NJ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 19000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Excellent low cost tires for 90 miles commute. Good traction on dry and wet condition.

Tire Cons

not tested on snow/ice yet.

This tire was installed on 1996 Saturn SW1, driven in NY/NJ area. I would recommend purchasing this tire for normal driving conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 15, 2014
2003 DODGE NEON SE
Kansas City, MO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 600
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

cheaper tire and am happy with them.

Tire Cons

nothing negative to say about the tire

I am happy with my tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

138 of 252 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

January 11, 2012
2003 DODGE NEON SE
HUNTSVILLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very pleased with the tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

161 of 296 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

January 01, 2013
1997 SATURN SL/SL1/SW1 SDN/WGN
ASHLAND CITY, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good longevity and works well in my use.

Tire Cons

My Ford Ranger is noisy, and I could detect additional road noise vs softer 'car tires'

I have been impressed enough to purchase the same tires again. The little bit more road noise far outweighs the wearability and working nicely in mostly dry but still some rain and occasionally ice and snow conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

157 of 295 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

March 27, 2012
2007 HYUNDAI ACCENT GLS 4-DOOR
BATTLE CREEK, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Cheap Tire Decent all around for economy tire

Tire Cons

No gripes

I bought these tires in a pinch when I got a flat on the way home from work. Happened to notice in a parking lot neighboring discount tire. It was the only tire available in my wheel size, so I didn't have a whole lot of choice. I haven't been disappointed, but nor have I been thrilled. I don't expect to be either as I'm driving a small, cheap Hyundai. If you need a cheap tire, nothing negative to say about it. I just hope they last for 20K miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

57 of 108 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

November 06, 2013

TAYLORS, SC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are used on a 1969 MG. It is a collector car and rarely driven. When I do drive it in the mountains I really like the tires. These tires have tubes inside of them because of wire wheels. Discount tire did a good job of mounting and balancing them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

146 of 279 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 03, 2012
1999 SATURN SL/SL1/SW1 SDN/WGN
LOVELAND, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

doing fine

Tire Cons

none

still round, black and rolling fine.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

169 of 325 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

August 26, 2013
2009 HYUNDAI ACCENT GLS 4-DOOR
VALPARAISO, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise N/A
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I have confidence w/good tires..

Tire Cons

Left front tends to be a little low

I would absolutely purchase these tires again...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

98 of 191 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

October 02, 2013
2011 HYUNDAI ACCENT GL 3-DOOR
YUMA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

106 of 211 people found the following review helpful

  3.4

January 12, 2012
2008 HYUNDAI ACCENT GS 3-DOOR
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

The only pro is that they were in stock, while other sizes that fit my car had to be ordered.

Tire Cons

Wore out ridiculously quickly

These are the absolute worst tires I've ever bought. They were the only ones available that fit my car, and I bought them without even trying to read reviews. They only lasted for 18 months, or about 18,000 miles. I bought two of them, and they were more worn out after 18,000 miles than two other tires were that I'd had for 43,000 miles. I've never seen tires wear out so quickly. There are much better options available if you order and wait a couple of days.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as