Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Sincera SN-828

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (18)   7.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (18 Total Reviews)

95 of 174 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

September 24, 2012
1996 SATURN SL/SL1/SW1 SDN/WGN
TRENTON, NJ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 19000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Excellent low cost tires for 90 miles commute. Good traction on dry and wet condition.

Tire Cons

not tested on snow/ice yet.

This tire was installed on 1996 Saturn SW1, driven in NY/NJ area. I would recommend purchasing this tire for normal driving conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 101 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

August 17, 2013
2012 HYUNDAI ACCENT GS 5-DOOR
MIAMI, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

smooth and durable

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is the third time I purchase Falken tires for 3 different cars. Excellent overall experience, at reasonable cost. I'll buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

106 of 195 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

March 27, 2012
2007 HYUNDAI ACCENT GLS 4-DOOR
BATTLE CREEK, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Cheap Tire Decent all around for economy tire

Tire Cons

No gripes

I bought these tires in a pinch when I got a flat on the way home from work. Happened to notice in a parking lot neighboring discount tire. It was the only tire available in my wheel size, so I didn't have a whole lot of choice. I haven't been disappointed, but nor have I been thrilled. I don't expect to be either as I'm driving a small, cheap Hyundai. If you need a cheap tire, nothing negative to say about it. I just hope they last for 20K miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 98 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

October 02, 2013
2011 HYUNDAI ACCENT GL 3-DOOR
YUMA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

105 of 196 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

August 26, 2013
2009 HYUNDAI ACCENT GLS 4-DOOR
VALPARAISO, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise N/A
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I have confidence w/good tires..

Tire Cons

Left front tends to be a little low

I would absolutely purchase these tires again...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

102 of 191 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

January 01, 2013
1997 SATURN SL/SL1/SW1 SDN/WGN
ASHLAND CITY, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good longevity and works well in my use.

Tire Cons

My Ford Ranger is noisy, and I could detect additional road noise vs softer 'car tires'

I have been impressed enough to purchase the same tires again. The little bit more road noise far outweighs the wearability and working nicely in mostly dry but still some rain and occasionally ice and snow conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

88 of 165 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

January 11, 2012
2003 DODGE NEON SE
HUNTSVILLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very pleased with the tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

94 of 182 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 03, 2012
1999 SATURN SL/SL1/SW1 SDN/WGN
LOVELAND, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

doing fine

Tire Cons

none

still round, black and rolling fine.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

January 21, 2014
1993 SATURN SL/SL1/SW1 SDN/WGN
BAILEY, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I use snow tires in winter in colorado.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 72 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

October 28, 2013
1994 SATURN SL/SL1/SW1 SDN/WGN
LINDEN, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Inexpensive tire available in many sizes

Tire Cons

Inexpensive tire, probably going to get what I paid for in the long run

For $280 out the door I don't think I could have gotten a better tire for my 20 year old Saturn. I'm hoping the tires will last as long as the car does and so far they are wearing very well for the milage I've put on them. I haven't had any experience with them in the snow yet, but they work well in the rain and don't leave me guessing whether or not they will find traction when I accelerate.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as