Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

disease
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama AVID Touring-S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (17)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (17 Total Reviews)

93 of 157 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

February 23, 2014
2004 HONDA INSIGHT ALL
PALOS PARK, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good all around tire at very good price! Much better ride and control than oem tires.

Tire Cons

Reduced mpg on my hybrid, but the ride is so much better.

We will be buying these for our 2000 Insight when the time comes.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

195 of 356 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

April 03, 2013
2003 TOYOTA PRIUS SEDAN
ELK GROVE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good tire. Rides well. Wears well.

Tire Cons

Nothing so far.

This tire has performed as advertised. We like it. Would definitely buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

119 of 219 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 18, 2013
1998 NISSAN SENTRA GXE/GLE
FRESNO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

It is worth the price. Excellent traction

Tire Cons

None

Would highly recommend. Felt the difference immediately
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

69 of 127 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

May 21, 2014
2006 HONDA INSIGHT ALL
RIVERSIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Improved ride and handling

Tire Cons

Decrease gas mileage significantly compared to low roll tires I had before. Decreased by 5 mpg!

No review
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 47 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 25, 2014
2001 TOYOTA ECHO ALL
Walnut, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

was looking at another tire, but salesperson said there was a visa card for the yokomama tires and it would work out to the same price with the visa card. I was given all the paperwork, filled it out, sent it in. turns out that tire was not part of the visa card give a way. So feel like tricked into buying and spending more on the tires, bad experience.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

153 of 292 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 15, 2013
2001 TOYOTA PRIUS SEDAN
DANVILLE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very satisfied. Great quiet ride with minimum wear.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

170 of 328 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 10, 2013
2002 TOYOTA ECHO ALL
TYRONE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good service from tires and friendly service from staff. This has been my second set of tires from your friendly business. Had blow out on my truck, took tire back to the shop was given new tire. Quick and friendly service.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

148 of 287 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

October 13, 2013
2000 TOYOTA ECHO ALL
NEW BRAUNFELS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Long lasting tread life on my very light car....also high sidewall rating allows running at close to 50 psi for great gas mileage....
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

September 05, 2014
1995 NISSAN 200SX SE-R
Round Rock, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire for the price. Discount Tire was great to do business with as usual. Quick service as I had little wait time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

September 17, 2014
2004 CHEVROLET AVEO ALL
Niles, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My Chevy aveo is running just fine there is no more shaking steering wheel, it doesn't pull to the left or right anymore, even though its a 2004 model it still rides smooth. So far so good my rating for right now from 1-10, its a solid 10. Thank you
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire