Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Barum Bravuris 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (30)   8.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (30 Total Reviews)

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

June 05, 2014
2011 CHEVROLET AVEO SEDAN / LS
WALLED LAKE, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good snow tracktion

Tire Cons

no so far

These tires did good in snow , the road traction is excellent.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

153 of 254 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

February 21, 2013

SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Economical Comfortable Great wet weather Surprisingly good traction

Tire Cons

None Provided

Mission Gorge Rd Discount Tire is a great shop. Unless I am buying racing tires, I use them for all my passenger tire needs. Barum Bravuris 2 is a surprisingly good tire. Was looking for an economical set of tires to put on stock wheels to use off season for my track and autocross car (95 Miata) which has a very stiff suspension, stiff bushings, significantly lowered ride height, darty alignment, everything necessary for an uncomfortable ride on the poorly kept streets of San Diego. However, driving around on 185/60-14 tires takes out a big part of the harshness and edge. Taller profile, so you can feel the tire flex when cornering hard. Very progressive when rotating the car with the throttle. Wet weather traction is very good as is torrential down pour traction. Would buy again, and recommend to a friend.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  5.4

June 29, 2014
2004 CHEVROLET AVEO ALL
Santa Maria, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Nice even wear and good grip

Tire Cons

Horribly noisy especially when turning at highway speeds. Almost as noisy as the Nitto Mud grappler

Nice wearing tire at an excellent price. Albeit a very noisy tire on my Commuter scooter Chevrolet Aveo. Purchased on price. Wish I had stepped up to the next level offered to me.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

70 of 123 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 06, 2012
2000 MAZDA MIATA MX-5
ASHEVILLE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I got a flat from a deep pothole and due to weather and darkness rode many miles on the flat which amazingly stayed on and protected the rim.

Tire Cons

I will let you know if I come across one...haven't yet.

I have confidence in the. I drove frequently from Charlotte to Asheville. When it comes time to replace my tires, I will ask DISCOUNT TIRE- the company that recommended them to me- to replace with the same brand. As a woman alone driving, between these tires and AAA, I am not nervous anymore and very comfortable.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 03, 2014
2011 CHEVROLET AVEO SEDAN / LS
MESA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Perfect in every way.

Tire Cons

No Cons

I am very pleased with my tire purchase. Very pleased with Discount Tire. Very good price and wonderful value.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

109 of 207 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 26, 2012
2000 HYUNDAI ELANTRA P195/60R14
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good tires

Tire Cons

none

I would purchase again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

117 of 223 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 12, 2012
1992 MAZDA MIATA MX-5
HARKER HEIGHTS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

the tires are great...the service...depends on the day
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 13, 2014
2010 CHEVROLET AVEO SEDAN / LS
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

n/a

Tire Cons

n/a

Very happy with my tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 67 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

September 05, 2013
2009 CHEVROLET AVEO LS
DETROIT, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My car is already noisy so it's hard to assess noise/comfort, but I noticed better traction once the tires were replaced (obviously) This isn't exactly a high-performance vehicle so reliability and durability are my chief concerns.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

127 of 247 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

January 18, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET AVEO S.V. / LS
AURORA, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price, and availability

Tire Cons

None really

This is my 6th sets of tires with Discount Tires and very pleased with them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as