Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Sincera SN-828

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (74)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (74 Total Reviews)

15 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

August 13, 2014
2004 HONDA CIVIC HYBRID
Denver, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

While I don't drive too often the tires seem fine.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

November 30, 2013
2002 HONDA CIVIC DX/LX/HX
CHULA VISTA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

dependable, affordable
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

70 of 112 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

February 19, 2013
1995 SUBARU LEGACY BSE/L/BRTN
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice tires, could feel the difference immediately, but they are relatively average.

Tire Cons

Shop failed to secure one of the "hub caps" which promptly fell off on the way home, now I have 1 missing. :-(

Please ask your installers to make sure all hub caps are securely on the vehicles. I lost one on the way home from getting the tires, and now it looks "ghetto." If you wanted to make it right, the shop in Lakewood on west Colfax could arrange to replace it, and it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks! Paula Elofson-Gardine 303-601-9271
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

61 of 99 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 16, 2013
2003 HONDA CIVIC DX/LX
GREER, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very pleased
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 25, 2014
1992 FORD TEMPO ALL
Homer Glen, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is just our back and forth work car, commonly called a beater. These tires are much better than I expected for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  6.6

July 17, 2014
1995 HONDA ACCORD LX
Charlotte, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far I have been pleased with the tires and the price is very reasonable.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

January 12, 2012
2002 HONDA CIVIC DX/LX/HX
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire for the price

Tire Cons

don't have one yet

Great tire for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

September 02, 2014
1991 HONDA ACCORD LX
Palo Alto, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

- Inexpensive - Decent performance

Tire Cons

- Not as comfortable as Yokohama's - Balancing problem (not AT's fault)

These are decent for quick replacement tires. But you get what you pay for. I had Yokohama's before and they were excellent; no problems whatsoever. I just ran them to the end of their life!! I plan on selling my car so I did not want to invest in the Yoko's again. Just needed something new and decent ... and these Falken's fit the need. If you plan on keeping your vehicle, definitely purchase something better than these would be my recommendation.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 14, 2013
2005 HONDA CIVIC EX
CLEVELAND, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires are doing very well, going to get rotation this week.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

December 13, 2012
1993 DODGE SHADOW BASE
SUN CITY, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

THE BEST TIRES I HAVE HAD ON A CAR

Tire Cons

NONE

great tires could not ask for anything better, i will purchase this type of tire again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire