Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
Cooperation

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Sincera SN-828

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (158)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (158 Total Reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

November 19, 2014
2000 TOYOTA COROLLA VE/CE/LE
Warsaw, KY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

very good tire for the price

Tire Cons

tire will not stay balanced I have had them balance when mounted and once since then

BALANCE WILL HOLD FOR LONG OTHER THAN THAT A GOOD SMOOTH RIDE AND QUIET RIDE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

October 26, 2014
1994 HONDA CIVIC LX
El Cajon, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2245
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

March 14, 2013
2002 SATURN SL/SL1 ALL
SANTA CLARA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great service
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

May 14, 2014
1998 DODGE NEON 5-LUG
ORLANDO, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great price, wears well, fairly quiet.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I drive approximately 35,000 miles a year so tires are important to me. These tires provide a good quality ride in wet and dry conditions, they appear to be wearing real well. I will probably get between 55,000 and 60,000 miles and for the price these tires are tough to beat. I highly recommend them and would definitely buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 19, 2012
1998 CHEVROLET PRIZM 175/65R14
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Driving uphill in the snow and ice has been easy with these tires. You had recommended cross cutting the tires for added tread and I believe that has made all of the difference.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

April 26, 2014
1997 TOYOTA COROLLA SDN/WGN
WESTERVILLE, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very happy with these tires , good price and good quality. I would buy again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

September 03, 2013
2000 HONDA CIVIC LX
EDINBURG, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are great. For those with budget in mind, you can't do better.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

86 of 127 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

February 16, 2012
1998 TOYOTA COROLLA VE/CE/LE
RIVERDALE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good tires for dry roads. Pretty good on the highway. I drive on the highway and on bumpy roads, and the tires are holding up well.

Tire Cons

Not very good on the snow and ice. I slid a little in the slush. I have to drive very slowly.

Good tires on dry roads overall, but not very good for the winter traction (ice and snow). They are bearable during the winter, but you must drive very slowly.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 28, 2013
2011 CHEVROLET AVEO 5 / LS
ROSEMEAD, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires

Tire Cons

None

Good tires at a good price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  5.5

April 15, 2014
2000 HONDA CIVIC DX
SACRAMENTO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Very noisy

Would research for different tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire