Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Sincera SN-828

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (151)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (151 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 08, 2014
1996 NISSAN 200SX SE
PUYALLUP, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet smooth ride. 11, 000 miles and look like the day I bought them

Tire Cons

I have nothing bad to say about them.

I bought these when my old tires were long overdue for replacement. I also had a rumbling noise I and a friend thought was a bad rear wheel bearing.I got in the car and thought it was a whole different car, no noise anymore and smooth. Its been 6 months and no a sound. I am very happy with these tires, the quallity would be hard to beat at any price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

May 14, 2014
1998 DODGE NEON 5-LUG
ORLANDO, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great price, wears well, fairly quiet.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I drive approximately 35,000 miles a year so tires are important to me. These tires provide a good quality ride in wet and dry conditions, they appear to be wearing real well. I will probably get between 55,000 and 60,000 miles and for the price these tires are tough to beat. I highly recommend them and would definitely buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

77 of 105 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

February 16, 2012
1998 TOYOTA COROLLA VE/CE/LE
RIVERDALE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good tires for dry roads. Pretty good on the highway. I drive on the highway and on bumpy roads, and the tires are holding up well.

Tire Cons

Not very good on the snow and ice. I slid a little in the slush. I have to drive very slowly.

Good tires on dry roads overall, but not very good for the winter traction (ice and snow). They are bearable during the winter, but you must drive very slowly.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 23, 2013
2008 HYUNDAI ACCENT GLS 4-DOOR
BROWNSVILLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

none

Tire Cons

none

good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

September 03, 2013
2000 HONDA CIVIC LX
EDINBURG, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are great. For those with budget in mind, you can't do better.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 31, 2012
2001 TOYOTA COROLLA CE
BRAWLEY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Americas tire is the way to go they have good prices and gteat customer service
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 11, 2012
2002 KIA RIO SEDAN
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires, low road noise
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 62 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 12, 2012
2001 TOYOTA COROLLA S/LE
RICHARDSON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I like them. No problems with them. They were in a price range that was affordable.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 26, 2012
1996 HONDA CIVIC EX
MOUNT JULIET, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

thank you !
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  4.0

April 04, 2014
2002 NISSAN SENTRA GXE
ATLANTA, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   2.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

N/A

Tire Cons

I feel each single pattern on the road when I drive with these tires.

These tires should not be categorized as better. After I made my purchase, I visited the store and wanted upgrade them with best category tires by compensating the price difference. However, nobody was willing to help me. I am really disappointed about purchasing these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire