Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Sincera SN-828

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (153)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (153 Total Reviews)

22 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

May 14, 2014
1998 DODGE NEON 5-LUG
ORLANDO, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great price, wears well, fairly quiet.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I drive approximately 35,000 miles a year so tires are important to me. These tires provide a good quality ride in wet and dry conditions, they appear to be wearing real well. I will probably get between 55,000 and 60,000 miles and for the price these tires are tough to beat. I highly recommend them and would definitely buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

80 of 112 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

February 16, 2012
1998 TOYOTA COROLLA VE/CE/LE
RIVERDALE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good tires for dry roads. Pretty good on the highway. I drive on the highway and on bumpy roads, and the tires are holding up well.

Tire Cons

Not very good on the snow and ice. I slid a little in the slush. I have to drive very slowly.

Good tires on dry roads overall, but not very good for the winter traction (ice and snow). They are bearable during the winter, but you must drive very slowly.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

September 03, 2013
2000 HONDA CIVIC LX
EDINBURG, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are great. For those with budget in mind, you can't do better.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

August 01, 2014
2007 HONDA FIT SPORT
Sun Valley, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

We switched to these tires from a high performance "sport" tire. These tires provide a much more comfortable ride and the tread life will be much longer. Great tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

April 27, 2014
2009 HYUNDAI ACCENT GS 3-DOOR
BOISE, ID
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Improved traction.

Tire Cons

Grooves on some sections of the highway catch the tread in a way that is very unsettling, like breaking loose.

I went into Discount Tire based on past experiences and price. While my car was in the shop they called and said they were out of the tire we agreed upon, but this one would be just as good. Based on the way the tires caught those grooves I cannot recommend this tire. My wife refused to even drive the car. We sold it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 05, 2014
1999 CHEVROLET PRIZM 185/65R14
PALM SPRINGS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 980
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

April 26, 2014
1997 TOYOTA COROLLA SDN/WGN
WESTERVILLE, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very happy with these tires , good price and good quality. I would buy again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  4.0

April 04, 2014
2002 NISSAN SENTRA GXE
ATLANTA, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   2.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

N/A

Tire Cons

I feel each single pattern on the road when I drive with these tires.

These tires should not be categorized as better. After I made my purchase, I visited the store and wanted upgrade them with best category tires by compensating the price difference. However, nobody was willing to help me. I am really disappointed about purchasing these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 28, 2013
2011 CHEVROLET AVEO 5 / LS
ROSEMEAD, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires

Tire Cons

None

Good tires at a good price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 08, 2014
1996 NISSAN 200SX SE
PUYALLUP, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet smooth ride. 11, 000 miles and look like the day I bought them

Tire Cons

I have nothing bad to say about them.

I bought these when my old tires were long overdue for replacement. I also had a rumbling noise I and a friend thought was a bad rear wheel bearing.I got in the car and thought it was a whole different car, no noise anymore and smooth. Its been 6 months and no a sound. I am very happy with these tires, the quallity would be hard to beat at any price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as