Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
automobile

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Sincera SN-828

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (145)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (145 Total Reviews)

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 02, 2014
2005 KIA RIO SEDAN
SUN CITY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

lasting

Tire Cons

nothing

Im happy
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 28, 2013
2011 CHEVROLET AVEO 5 / LS
ROSEMEAD, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires

Tire Cons

None

Good tires at a good price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  6.5

June 04, 2014
2005 KIA RIO SEDAN
IMPERIAL, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

More expensive last wayyyy lessss

These tires were sold to me as an upgrade of what I was buying at WallMart. I should have stayed with WallMart! I need to replace two of them already. I will look for more tires but never again at America's Tire. I love the name but their prices and product really let me down.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  4.0

April 04, 2014
2002 NISSAN SENTRA GXE
ATLANTA, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   2.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

N/A

Tire Cons

I feel each single pattern on the road when I drive with these tires.

These tires should not be categorized as better. After I made my purchase, I visited the store and wanted upgrade them with best category tires by compensating the price difference. However, nobody was willing to help me. I am really disappointed about purchasing these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

December 14, 2012
2000 HYUNDAI ELANTRA P195/60R14
DALLAS, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love these tires and the whole Hiram GA location.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

April 23, 2014
1991 TOYOTA CELICA GT
RIVERTON, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Have had bearing trouble on the right side due to previous owner driving with different sized tires, but so far these tires have worked well. I have not heard really any squealing around corners that I can think of. I usually am just commuting to/from work during times not many people are on the road, so not too much stop and go, but the tires have not disappointed
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

March 27, 2014
1995 HONDA CIVIC P185/60R14
LAS ANIMAS, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good solid tire. No problems
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 12, 2014
2001 TOYOTA COROLLA S/LE
FREMONT, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

62 of 83 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

February 16, 2012
1998 TOYOTA COROLLA VE/CE/LE
RIVERDALE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good tires for dry roads. Pretty good on the highway. I drive on the highway and on bumpy roads, and the tires are holding up well.

Tire Cons

Not very good on the snow and ice. I slid a little in the slush. I have to drive very slowly.

Good tires on dry roads overall, but not very good for the winter traction (ice and snow). They are bearable during the winter, but you must drive very slowly.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

July 12, 2012
2009 HYUNDAI ACCENT GLS 4-DOOR
BURLESON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are too new to know how to rank them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as