Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
explains

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Defender

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (62)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (62 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 23, 2013
1997 SATURN SL/SL1/SW1 SDN/WGN
DAYTON, OH
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

GREAT TIRES

Tire Cons

HARD COMPOUND.SNOW TRACTION COULD BE BETTER

GREAT TIRES WOULD BUY THEM AGAIN.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 11, 2013
2003 FORD FOCUS LX
LYONS, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

All good. Good steering, braking, and rain performance. One question you did not ask was about rolling resistance, which is good. I get 10% -15% better gas mileage with these. Many accolades for your guy Nik at the Longmont Colorado location. He has worked hard to make all good for us. - jwrit@q.com
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 23, 2014
1999 HONDA CIVIC LX
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2048
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

minimal road noise and great handling in dry/wet conditions

Tire Cons

high costs for all season tires when it should be rated for 3 seasons due to extremely poor snow handling.

Drives nice and quiet. Handles great on dry/wet pavement. If it snows where you live these tires have too narrow of a void in the tread pattern to help with any grip in the snow. Again these tires perform poorly in snowy conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

August 26, 2013
2000 TOYOTA ECHO ALL
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I had bought the warranty and wouldn't you know, i ended up with a bolt puncturing one of the tires. it was replaced with a new one without any hassle at all. Discount puts the actions to work behind the words.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

61 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 09, 2013
1998 HONDA CIVIC LX
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quite,

Tire Cons

None Provided

Much quieter than whatever I had before. They stop quickly and straight, no sliding, on dry pavement. Great road grip for mountain driving. I have these tires on a Honda Civic, and the car loves them and so do I.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 79 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 24, 2012
1999 HONDA CIVIC EX
SAN JOSE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice looking love the 90K miles it gets cause I always go over the suggested

Tire Cons

none so far, cant wait till it starts raining , I am SURE these tires are great.

These tires are definitely worth the extra money, I have a 1999 very reliable and stable Honda Civic, these tires make my car feel like it drives like a brand new car, REALLY noticed the difference , I usually buy the middle brand of tires, Never again , I will always buy these Michelins from now on. I usually get 280 miles per fill up with the old tires I filled up , got a half tank now and already on 180 miles, I know for sure these are way better for mileage. Good product. Thanks
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 48 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

June 16, 2013
1997 HONDA CIVIC LX
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Helps on gas Milage.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I feel safe with these tires. I usually buy Goodyear but I will stay with mitchellin :)
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

May 27, 2013
1999 TOYOTA COROLLA VE/CE/LE
CHICAGO, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort N/A
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

nice thick tires with a lot of tread.very good handling.

Tire Cons

makes the car a little sensitive when turning.

ultimately I would buy these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 05, 2013
2001 TOYOTA COROLLA S/LE
YADKINVILLE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good tire overall.

Tire Cons

Little pricey and made in Mexico.

I would buy this tire again, it has made my car handle and ride so much better than the tires I previously had on it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 14, 2013
2000 CHEVROLET PRIZM 185/65R14
FOREST LAKE, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quite and very smooth

Tire Cons

It tends to move around on a smooth road alot.

Very quite and smooth but if you are not alert on your driving these tires tends to follow the grove on the road alot that you will have to constantly adjust your steering.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as