Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Defender

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (99)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (99 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

December 09, 2014
1997 TOYOTA COROLLA SDN/WGN
Riverdale, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

everytime I come into discount tires...something always happens.....my first experience was good. My second experience was awful....I went into the Hampton store, the manager Hugo told me that he didn't like wheel locks, can he break them off. I told him no. One was left off. My third encounter was at the Gwinnett location and they left off my bs, rim covers. I really don't think I'll be coming back to any store unless I can get a good quality for free
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 23, 2014
2002 DODGE NEON SE/ES
Peoria, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best tires you can buy, great tread wear, handling, and performance.

Tire Cons

Tire compound is a little harder, ride isn't as supple as lower tread wear tires.

Amazing tires. I kept getting frustrated with 60k tires and replacing them after 20k from other brands. I decided to pony up, spend the money and go with the Michelins. Over time, you WILL get your money's worth out of these tires, you will never want to go back to anything else. Don't take it as an expense, rather an investment, if you keep your cars long, these tires will last with it. The handling and performance are great in spite of the non fancy tread patterns. Great tires overall!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

115 of 152 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 09, 2013
1998 HONDA CIVIC LX
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quite,

Tire Cons

None Provided

Much quieter than whatever I had before. They stop quickly and straight, no sliding, on dry pavement. Great road grip for mountain driving. I have these tires on a Honda Civic, and the car loves them and so do I.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 27, 2014
1998 HONDA CIVIC EX
Duluth, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet, good traction

Tire Cons

none

Preforms well in all conditions. I have no complaints. This is my forth set of tires since 1999. The quality of a tire makes a huge difference with a little vehicle (civic). My last set of tires where the Michelin Hydro edge that are discontinued and I put about 100,000 miles on them. Weather cracking was the reason for replacement not the tread. So I decided to stay with Michelin and I'm happy with my decision.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 06, 2014
2009 KIA RIO LX
NASHVILLE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are great tiires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 23, 2013
1997 SATURN SL/SL1/SW1 SDN/WGN
DAYTON, OH
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

GREAT TIRES

Tire Cons

HARD COMPOUND.SNOW TRACTION COULD BE BETTER

GREAT TIRES WOULD BUY THEM AGAIN.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 11, 2013
2003 FORD FOCUS LX
LYONS, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

All good. Good steering, braking, and rain performance. One question you did not ask was about rolling resistance, which is good. I get 10% -15% better gas mileage with these. Many accolades for your guy Nik at the Longmont Colorado location. He has worked hard to make all good for us. - jwrit@q.com
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

August 26, 2013
2000 TOYOTA ECHO ALL
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I had bought the warranty and wouldn't you know, i ended up with a bolt puncturing one of the tires. it was replaced with a new one without any hassle at all. Discount puts the actions to work behind the words.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

64 of 96 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 24, 2012
1999 HONDA CIVIC EX
SAN JOSE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice looking love the 90K miles it gets cause I always go over the suggested

Tire Cons

none so far, cant wait till it starts raining , I am SURE these tires are great.

These tires are definitely worth the extra money, I have a 1999 very reliable and stable Honda Civic, these tires make my car feel like it drives like a brand new car, REALLY noticed the difference , I usually buy the middle brand of tires, Never again , I will always buy these Michelins from now on. I usually get 280 miles per fill up with the old tires I filled up , got a half tank now and already on 180 miles, I know for sure these are way better for mileage. Good product. Thanks
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 72 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

June 16, 2013
1997 HONDA CIVIC LX
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Helps on gas Milage.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I feel safe with these tires. I usually buy Goodyear but I will stay with mitchellin :)
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as