lighting
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Defender

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (85)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (85 Total Reviews)

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 27, 2014
1998 HONDA CIVIC EX
Duluth, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet, good traction

Tire Cons

none

Preforms well in all conditions. I have no complaints. This is my forth set of tires since 1999. The quality of a tire makes a huge difference with a little vehicle (civic). My last set of tires where the Michelin Hydro edge that are discontinued and I put about 100,000 miles on them. Weather cracking was the reason for replacement not the tread. So I decided to stay with Michelin and I'm happy with my decision.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

September 03, 2014
1991 HONDA CRX SI
Denver, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent tire

Tire Cons

Price

Great tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 10, 2014
2004 HYUNDAI ACCENT GT
MIDLAND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tires

Tire Cons

Nothing negative to say

Good overall tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

August 12, 2014
2003 FORD FOCUS LX
Iselin, NJ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Increased Fuel Efficiency and Handling

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires worth every penny so far. Only time will tell, but at this point I am very pleased and optimistic about their performance and longevity. Purchased Coopers CS4 a couple months prior for a similar size/style vehicle, and they were beginning to show wear by the first rotation. These have held up much better in comparison.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 11, 2013
2003 FORD FOCUS LX
LYONS, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

All good. Good steering, braking, and rain performance. One question you did not ask was about rolling resistance, which is good. I get 10% -15% better gas mileage with these. Many accolades for your guy Nik at the Longmont Colorado location. He has worked hard to make all good for us. - jwrit@q.com
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

May 07, 2014
2003 KIA SPECTRA BASE/LS
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Extremely long lasting tires

Tire Cons

Expensive

Excellent tires. Excellent quality which is why I prefer Michelin products. The sidewalls will wear out before the tread.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 06, 2014
2009 KIA RIO LX
NASHVILLE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are great tiires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

99 of 131 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 09, 2013
1998 HONDA CIVIC LX
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quite,

Tire Cons

None Provided

Much quieter than whatever I had before. They stop quickly and straight, no sliding, on dry pavement. Great road grip for mountain driving. I have these tires on a Honda Civic, and the car loves them and so do I.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

August 26, 2013
2000 TOYOTA ECHO ALL
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I had bought the warranty and wouldn't you know, i ended up with a bolt puncturing one of the tires. it was replaced with a new one without any hassle at all. Discount puts the actions to work behind the words.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 05, 2013
2001 TOYOTA COROLLA S/LE
YADKINVILLE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good tire overall.

Tire Cons

Little pricey and made in Mexico.

I would buy this tire again, it has made my car handle and ride so much better than the tires I previously had on it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as