Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

grateful
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Pirelli P4 Four Seasons

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (59)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (59 Total Reviews)

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 04, 2014
2004 HYUNDAI ACCENT BASE/GL
HENDERSON, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great Price for one heck of a tire

Tire Cons

None

Excellent purchase
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

September 11, 2013
2001 SATURN SL/SL1 ALL
CHARLOTTE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Got these tires what can i say they go round and round but are nearly wore out..no 60,000 miles here it's only been since March and half the tire life is gone...will need new ones by winter...kepe them inflated and rotated and it didn't help 1 bit...i drive alot but they still didn't managed 60,000 miles.. maybe 30, 000 if we're lucky
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

December 03, 2013
1998 HONDA CIVIC EX
DOUGLASVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very smooth handling Low noise Very solid feeling on wet roads

Tire Cons

Not the cheapest tires

I have purchased quite a few different brands of tires for my cars over the years, but these tires were a noticeable enough difference (and improvement) over my previous purchases to be worthy of my taking the time to write a review. Am I a tire expert? No. I am an average consumer who wants a good tire at a good price. I don't want a super cheap tire that will only cause me misery, but I am not made of money either. I believe these tires are both a good value, as well as giving me a great sense of security on the road. I have really noticed the handling, grip, and overall stability of these tires over the initial month since my purchase. I have driven them in both wet and dry conditions with the same sense of solid grip to the pavement. For the money, these tires have given me the best improvement in my driving experience for the moderate cost that I paid.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

July 12, 2012
1998 HONDA CIVIC LX
FRIENDSWOOD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I purchased these tires for a 1998 Honda Civic. They have handled well in both wet and dry conditions. I have averaged approximately 28 mpg with mixed city/hwy driving with these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 10, 2013
1995 HONDA CIVIC DX
POINT, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Price

Tire Cons

Not any!

Very good set of tires! I've had them for roughly twenty to twenty-five thousand miles and they are still great!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 19, 2012
2008 CHEVROLET AVEO LS
AURORA, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires!

Tire Cons

No complaints!

They're great tires and I will be coming in shortly to get them rotated.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

October 31, 2013
1999 TOYOTA COROLLA VE/CE/LE
LUBBOCK, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very Quiet, Excellent Dry Traction, Good Wet Traction

Tire Cons

Very ride Biased handling, not a lot of steering Feel

On an old car with a newly rebuilt suspension (struts, ball joints, sway bar end links and bushings), very good ride (smooth). Very quiet! Appear to wear well, in my limited time with them. Not much for steering feel, but the perfect fit for my economy car. Would buy again, as always, great service from my local Discount Tire location.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

November 14, 2013
2001 TOYOTA COROLLA S/LE
SANTA CLARA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   2.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

It runs good on dry road condition,

Tire Cons

It slips when the road is wet. Also noise when braking and cornering.

Not the best tire for the price. The cheper tires works the same as this tire. I was expecting that this tire will perform much better than my old tires. It is a disappointing decision I made. I have paid more that what it is worth for the perfomance. Manufacturer of this tire should lower their price for this type of perfomance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

December 28, 2012
1999 HONDA CIVIC EX
AURORA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great value for our old workhorse Honda.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Pleased with purchase, selected these after getting good info from our salesperson at Discount. Note: These replaced a cheaper set of tires I purchased at another tire store, they outperform the old ones in every way.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

June 16, 2013
1997 HONDA CIVIC EX
WINNETKA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Durable, and seem too last long

Tire Cons

None Provided

Not too expensive, safe and dependable.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as