Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Pirelli P4 Four Seasons

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (58)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (58 Total Reviews)

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

December 03, 2013
1998 HONDA CIVIC EX
DOUGLASVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very smooth handling Low noise Very solid feeling on wet roads

Tire Cons

Not the cheapest tires

I have purchased quite a few different brands of tires for my cars over the years, but these tires were a noticeable enough difference (and improvement) over my previous purchases to be worthy of my taking the time to write a review. Am I a tire expert? No. I am an average consumer who wants a good tire at a good price. I don't want a super cheap tire that will only cause me misery, but I am not made of money either. I believe these tires are both a good value, as well as giving me a great sense of security on the road. I have really noticed the handling, grip, and overall stability of these tires over the initial month since my purchase. I have driven them in both wet and dry conditions with the same sense of solid grip to the pavement. For the money, these tires have given me the best improvement in my driving experience for the moderate cost that I paid.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

September 11, 2013
2001 SATURN SL/SL1 ALL
CHARLOTTE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Got these tires what can i say they go round and round but are nearly wore out..no 60,000 miles here it's only been since March and half the tire life is gone...will need new ones by winter...kepe them inflated and rotated and it didn't help 1 bit...i drive alot but they still didn't managed 60,000 miles.. maybe 30, 000 if we're lucky
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 10, 2013
1995 HONDA CIVIC DX
POINT, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Price

Tire Cons

Not any!

Very good set of tires! I've had them for roughly twenty to twenty-five thousand miles and they are still great!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

January 21, 2012
1998 TOYOTA COROLLA VE/CE/LE
BETHANY, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good quality tire with good brand name behind it

Tire Cons

Price

I like these tires and would buy them again. However, I don't know what the next 10,000 miles will bring.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

July 12, 2012
1998 HONDA CIVIC LX
FRIENDSWOOD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I purchased these tires for a 1998 Honda Civic. They have handled well in both wet and dry conditions. I have averaged approximately 28 mpg with mixed city/hwy driving with these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

November 14, 2013
2001 TOYOTA COROLLA S/LE
SANTA CLARA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   2.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

It runs good on dry road condition,

Tire Cons

It slips when the road is wet. Also noise when braking and cornering.

Not the best tire for the price. The cheper tires works the same as this tire. I was expecting that this tire will perform much better than my old tires. It is a disappointing decision I made. I have paid more that what it is worth for the perfomance. Manufacturer of this tire should lower their price for this type of perfomance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 24, 2012
2009 HYUNDAI ACCENT GS 3-DOOR
DAVENPORT, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

smooth ride quiet ride great handling great traction on wet roads

Tire Cons

none

these pirelli p4 tires are excellent. absolutely no issues. my car came with kumho tires and they were terrible. i bought the pirelli tires and the difference was like night and day. i bought my wife the same tires for her care and she loves them. i have never drove them in snow because i live in florida. these tires are excellent in rainy conditions. i definitely recommend these tires. paid a little more than i wanted to, but worth every penny. the ride is smooth and quiet. discount tire service is excellent.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

July 12, 2012
2000 TOYOTA COROLLA VE/CE/LE
LONGMONT, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 150
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good cornering and stability.

Tire Cons

Not the most durable on the market, but decent for casual driving.

I haven't driven in months due to the fact that I just recently joined the military and have been in training. But for the two months I was driving with these tires on my car, they performed well. I drove them in the snow one time and they had good traction and cornering capabilities.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 39 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

December 16, 2011
1998 HONDA CIVIC EX
ISELIN, NJ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Noise they says ...thats normal ... Little whistling sound then close your window :) been driving for about 30k now and i would say better than michelin no cracking yet for hot and cold weather ....ill say ill get this one again for my civic.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 06, 2013
2003 TOYOTA PRIUS SEDAN
MAXWELL, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 16000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet ride, outstanding tread longevity

Tire Cons

no cons

very good tires. also very good service from retailer
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

Frontier