Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama AVID Touring-S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (36)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (36 Total Reviews)

79 of 129 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

August 07, 2013
2005 HONDA CIVIC HYBRID
HENDERSON, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Cheap

Tire Cons

Cheap

Cheap but cheap, they do the job for the application
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

79 of 131 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

May 02, 2013
2005 HONDA CIVIC HX
CHARLOTTE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good price, smooth ride

Tire Cons

None really

Just past 6000 miles with no problems. Pretty smooth ride and very quiet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

September 18, 2014
1990 HONDA ACCORD DX
Napa, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

There a great affordable tire.

Tire Cons

Can't think of any.

I'm thoroughly satisfied with my recent purchase.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

April 08, 2014
2003 HONDA CIVIC DX/LX
ELLICOTT CITY, MD
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Most quiet set of tires I have owned

Tire Cons

None

Great deal and great set of tires for my Honda
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  5.7

December 22, 2013
1994 MAZDA 626 DX/LX V6
KYLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good

Tire Cons

None

5 stars
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 13, 2014
2004 SATURN ION SEDAN
NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 125257
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

N/a

Tire Cons

N/a

So far I have no problem withmy tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

70 of 124 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 11, 2012
2002 HONDA CIVIC DX/LX/HX
HASTINGS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very nice tire. They are on a 2002 Honda Civic. The original tires were very noisy. These are much quieter and a smoother ride. I would recommend these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 30, 2014
2012 HYUNDAI ACCENT GS 5-DOOR
Pasadena, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

love my tires and the service at Discount Tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

72 of 129 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

January 03, 2013
1999 MAZDA 626 DX/LX/V6
CHINO VALLEY, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7300
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I really like these tires. They have a good tread but are not loud on the road or rough.

Tire Cons

They cost too much - like all other tires !!! ; )

I have bought tires from Discount many times and as always, I am very pleased with the quality and the service that you give!! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 95 people found the following review helpful

  4.7

October 28, 2013
1995 SATURN SC1 COUPE
LYNNWOOD, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   3.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Horrible traction

I am very dissatisfied with these tires. We are maybe close to half tread life and the traction keeps getting worse. The rain is horrible! I will never buy these tires again, and I am disappointed that Discount tire recommended these to me over the Fisk tire that I originally wanted.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire