Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama AVID Touring-S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (27)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (27 Total Reviews)

24 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  4.7

October 28, 2013
1995 SATURN SC1 COUPE
LYNNWOOD, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   3.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Horrible traction

I am very dissatisfied with these tires. We are maybe close to half tread life and the traction keeps getting worse. The rain is horrible! I will never buy these tires again, and I am disappointed that Discount tire recommended these to me over the Fisk tire that I originally wanted.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 13, 2014
2004 SATURN ION SEDAN
NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 125257
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

N/a

Tire Cons

N/a

So far I have no problem withmy tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  5.7

December 22, 2013
1994 MAZDA 626 DX/LX V6
KYLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good

Tire Cons

None

5 stars
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

August 07, 2013
2005 HONDA CIVIC HYBRID
HENDERSON, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Cheap

Tire Cons

Cheap

Cheap but cheap, they do the job for the application
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 68 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 11, 2012
2002 HONDA CIVIC DX/LX/HX
HASTINGS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very nice tire. They are on a 2002 Honda Civic. The original tires were very noisy. These are much quieter and a smoother ride. I would recommend these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 63 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 24, 2012
2004 HONDA CIVIC HYBRID
ROY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tires

Tire Cons

Nothing

Affordable , and actually goes upto 65K , really nice .
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

May 02, 2013
2005 HONDA CIVIC HX
CHARLOTTE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good price, smooth ride

Tire Cons

None really

Just past 6000 miles with no problems. Pretty smooth ride and very quiet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 45 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

October 07, 2013
2002 HONDA CIVIC DX/LX/HX
FREDERICKTOWN, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quite smooth running tire 10000 miles without any nori bile wear, gained 2 mpg I've the winter tires I was running prior.

Tire Cons

Feels like it has a stiffer sidewall as far as the ride goes.

I bought these tires on wheels so I could remove my snow tires for the summer on my civic. So far I am pleased they are super quite never had any wet road traction problems and the seem to be wearing well. I read reviews looking for the most quite tire with the best wear resistance that I could find, these tires live up to their reviews. Buy them you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 64 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

January 03, 2013
1999 MAZDA 626 DX/LX/V6
CHINO VALLEY, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7300
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I really like these tires. They have a good tread but are not loud on the road or rough.

Tire Cons

They cost too much - like all other tires !!! ; )

I have bought tires from Discount many times and as always, I am very pleased with the quality and the service that you give!! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 49 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 19, 2013
1997 FORD CONTOUR P185/70R14
COLUMBIA, SC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

There tires!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as