Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Barum Bravuris 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (32)   8.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (32 Total Reviews)

14 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 29, 2013
1985 MERCEDES BENZ 300D/CD/TD 123 CHASIS
SAN YSIDRO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire at great price, I would buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

90 of 145 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

November 19, 2012
1997 HONDA DEL SOL SI
SHERMAN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 35000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Really good tire for the money

Tire Cons

None Provided

I use these on a really light car, they are a good balance of features for the money. The tread compound would be too soft on a heavier car in my opinion.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 23, 2012
1993 ACURA INTEGRA GS/LS/RS
TUCKER, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tires!!! i love them!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 89 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 16, 2013
1995 HONDA DEL SOL SI
LA MESA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 20
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Cheap $49 ea.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I wanted size 170-70-14, they weren't in stock but offered a size up that for whatever reason are $10 ea. cheaper??? They ride fine, low noise, grip well on dry road. Great service as usual (La Mesa, CA). Will update later with higher miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 06, 2014
1995 ACURA INTEGRA 195/60R14
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love my tires. They are great!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

December 26, 2013
2002 TOYOTA ECHO ALL
SAN MARCOS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Basic entry tire that did not meet my expectations as described by the sales person.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

161 of 293 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

October 05, 2012
2009 CHEVROLET AVEO LS
CONROE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire. Iv'e been buying them for them for a couple years now. I'm actually in the process of buying another 2.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 79 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

October 21, 2013
2000 HYUNDAI ELANTRA P195/60R14
FAIRBURN, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Right price, good tire

Tire Cons

None

Very good tire, great service, at a great price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

154 of 285 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 11, 2012
1994 MAZDA PROTEGE DX/LX
EDMOND, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Best tire for price. As good as.continental
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

138 of 256 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

July 20, 2012
1994 TOYOTA COROLLA BASE
SUN CITY, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3850
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires were economical buy; wearing well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire