occasions
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Sincera SN-828

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (96)   8.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (96 Total Reviews)

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

December 26, 2012
1998 TOYOTA CAMRY 4-CYL
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Decent ride, excellent traction and grip, great value.

Tire Cons

Balance issues.

I bought these tires for my commuter car, and they do their job pretty well. The ride is decent, they handle well, and are a good tire for the price. They have not worn down at all since I've owned them, and they seem to be holding up to the Arizona heat. My only complaint is that they are always pulling themselves out of balance. I get my tires rotated and balanced religiously every 5,000 miles, and so far, they are out of balance halfway to the next balance/rotation. It's a minor inconvenience, since Discount Tire provides that service for free, and given the price of the tires, it's not a bad tradeoff. Overall, they're the best in this price class, and I would buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

December 08, 2013
1994 TOYOTA CAMRY 4-CYL
RALEIGH, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

xxxxxxx

Tire Cons

xxxx

No complaints. Tires have performed well since I purchased them six months ago.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 16, 2014
1995 PLYMOUTH ACCLAIM ALL
ROCK HILL, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The tires seem to be very durable and dependable.

Tire Cons

They seem to lose a high quantity of air over a short period of time.

The comfort of the tires causes me a little concearn because I can feel a difference after the tires have been filled with air and when they start losing air shortly thereafter. /s/ Joseph Lee Owen.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 24, 2014
1996 TOYOTA CAMRY 4-CYL
WOODINVILLE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 800
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great for basic driving

Tire Cons

not for winter weather

would buy again. Good value
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  4.5

April 03, 2014
1997 TOYOTA CAMRY 4-CYL
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Tread wear seems good so far.

Tire Cons

Tires are not good on rainy,wet or snowy conditions. Makes loud noises. Handling was very poor esp. on rainy,icy,or snowy conditions.

Put 4 Falken Sincera tires on Toyota Camry. The tires are poor on rainy wet,icy, snowy conditions. Tires have no tractions at all. Not satified with them. Upgraded to Michelin Defenders and they are awesome!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

December 23, 2013
1994 TOYOTA CAMRY 4-CYL
GLENDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Tires do preform well.

Tire Cons

Obtained a leak in one tired 5 months after purchasing.

These tires did a relatively good job but I did get a leak in one tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  5.2

February 12, 2014
1996 SATURN SC1 COUPE
TORRANCE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   4.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires for the price very happy thank

Tire Cons

None Provided

Thank you America tires have first I was not so sure about it but I am now You guys are the best on what you guys do thank you
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 12, 2013
1994 CHEVROLET CAVALIER 185/75R14
EL PASO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

new, cheap, tough

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great service from Discount Tires, i was in and out in a reasonable time, had a bolt get stuck in the tire and they fixed it under warranty, no problem. Great people, quality products. Love the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

November 03, 2013
1996 TOYOTA CAMRY 4-CYL
LAWRENCEVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are some of the best tires for the money in my opinion.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 15, 2013
1998 TOYOTA CAMRY 4-CYL
BURLESON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

For the price, you cannot beat these tires! They ride smooth and quiet. Cornering in my Camry is really good. Tread is still very good after 5,000 miles. I would recommend!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as