Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Sincera SN-828

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (99)   8.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (99 Total Reviews)

11 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 12, 2012
1998 TOYOTA CAMRY 4-CYL
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have had these tires for about 4 or 5 months and I still have a smooth ride
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

December 26, 2012
1998 TOYOTA CAMRY 4-CYL
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Decent ride, excellent traction and grip, great value.

Tire Cons

Balance issues.

I bought these tires for my commuter car, and they do their job pretty well. The ride is decent, they handle well, and are a good tire for the price. They have not worn down at all since I've owned them, and they seem to be holding up to the Arizona heat. My only complaint is that they are always pulling themselves out of balance. I get my tires rotated and balanced religiously every 5,000 miles, and so far, they are out of balance halfway to the next balance/rotation. It's a minor inconvenience, since Discount Tire provides that service for free, and given the price of the tires, it's not a bad tradeoff. Overall, they're the best in this price class, and I would buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 11, 2012
2005 CHEVROLET AVEO ALL
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire for the cost. Very happy with purchase. Would definitely buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

December 08, 2013
1994 TOYOTA CAMRY 4-CYL
RALEIGH, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

xxxxxxx

Tire Cons

xxxx

No complaints. Tires have performed well since I purchased them six months ago.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

June 04, 2014
2005 CHEVROLET CAVALIER BASE
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very good traction in varied conditions. Quiet and smooth ride.

Tire Cons

None yet.

Good value.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 16, 2014
1995 PLYMOUTH ACCLAIM ALL
ROCK HILL, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The tires seem to be very durable and dependable.

Tire Cons

They seem to lose a high quantity of air over a short period of time.

The comfort of the tires causes me a little concearn because I can feel a difference after the tires have been filled with air and when they start losing air shortly thereafter. /s/ Joseph Lee Owen.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

December 26, 2013
1992 TOYOTA CAMRY 4-CYL
RALEIGH, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 600
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride, Grips the road very well

Tire Cons

Slightly more costly initially

The people at Discount Tire have been dependable for years. They have worked on three cars in my time going there. Their recommendations never disappoint. The Falken Sincera SN-828 195/70-14 tires were suggested as an alternative to my current tire. The value and performance were superb.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 11, 2012
1999 TOYOTA CAMRY 4-CYL
OCEANSIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are a first for me and they were highly recommended by the sales person. He was absolutely right, these tires are great and I wouldn't hesitate to but the same tires when I need to replacements in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

April 09, 2013
1994 OLDS CUTLASS CIERA
GRAND RAPIDS, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Cost

Tire Cons

Wears easily

Not entirely impressed with life of tires, but for cost they handle well in dry, wet, and snowy conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

89 of 143 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 25, 2013
1997 TOYOTA CAMRY 4-CYL
BISHOP, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Nice quiet ride and good handling.

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is a nice tire that really makes the car handle well. I do feel however that perhaps a slightly wider tire would enhance the appearance of the vehicle.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

desirable