Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

GT Radial Champiro VP1

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (38)   8.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (38 Total Reviews)

19 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

August 12, 2014
1993 TOYOTA CAMRY 4-CYL
Palm Bay, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Service at the store was great. People were friendly and very helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

October 02, 2014
1990 PONTIAC SUNBIRD LE/SE
Clinton Township, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Cost

Tire Cons

Lower mileage rating

Drove cross country no problems
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 47 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 29, 2014
1996 CHEVROLET CAVALIER BASE
Ogden, UT
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

awesome tire in snow, wet and normal weather. I have only good things to say.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

57 of 93 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 26, 2014
1999 TOYOTA CAMRY 4-CYL
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My tires are great, they just had their first rotation.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

82 of 134 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

December 28, 2013
1999 TOYOTA CAMRY 4-CYL
LUBBOCK, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 200
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

cheap

Tire Cons

less winter traction

overall a good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

92 of 152 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

February 11, 2014
2004 CHEVROLET CAVALIER BASE
AMARILLO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Mostly Highway miles as a second vehicle. Used for going to town on weekends. Good value for the price. No issues to this point in ownership.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

September 14, 2014
1992 TOYOTA CAMRY 4-CYL
Simi Valley, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

price and warrenty

Tire Cons

we have not done enough driving on these tires to find out any cons.

We always buy from America's tire. They have what we need in stock, the prices are always good AND they get you in and out quickly. There are no high pressure sales, no one talks to you like you are dumb (believe me, as a woman before finding them I heard all kinds of improbably stories). They sell one product, TIRES, and they do it well. I always recommend them to everyone I know who needs tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 104 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 18, 2014
1998 TOYOTA CAMRY 4-CYL
VENTURA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

We love them and the price was excellent
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 72 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

May 12, 2014
2000 DODGE STRATUS BASE
CERES, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tires the price was fair
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 02, 2014
1998 TOYOTA CAMRY 4-CYL
Bastrop, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good. I've used them for several years w/o any problem other than normal wear.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire

star