Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
existed

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Hankook Optimo H724

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (42)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (42 Total Reviews)

48 of 73 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 13, 2014
1993 NISSAN PICK-UP 2WD/ALL
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, well handling tires. Better than my previous Michelins.

Tire Cons

White sidewall had to be turned inward.

I am totally sold on Hankook tires. They have great tread life, and make my truck handle better than the Michelins I had previously! My gas MPG went up one mpg, too!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

June 24, 2014
1996 NISSAN PICK-UP 2WD/ALL
Riverdale, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

i would buy these tire next time because price and quality' love the services
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

169 of 295 people found the following review helpful

  7.6

December 16, 2012
1998 TOYOTA TACOMA 2WD
PEORIA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good set of tires! I'd definitely go back to discount tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

September 15, 2014
1996 NISSAN PICK-UP 2WD/ALL
Vacaville, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Vehicle mileage has improved.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires well made, vehicle mileage improved.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

163 of 288 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
1986 OLDS CUTLASS CALAIS
COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1400
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

So far so good.

Tire Cons

No cons, so far.

kl;k
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

90 of 161 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

August 07, 2013
1993 CHEVROLET S10 PICKUP 2WD
GREENSBORO, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Purchased tire replacement warranty protection ...was not at all satisfied with tire being repaired instead of replaced

Replace my tire with new one!!! Thank you! Our company does a LOT of business with your location on High Point Rd in Greensboro NC...both as a company and personal purchases from employees...please have John K. (MGR) replace this tire so your company and I can feel good about this situation.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

86 of 156 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

November 18, 2013
1992 TOYOTA PICK-UP 2WD
GLENDALE HEIGHTS, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Like the service reminders
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

97 of 178 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

February 28, 2013
1991 NISSAN PICK-UP 2WD/ALL
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought these tires to replace my 80000 Michelin tires. The price was cheaper and I also got $100 rebate. I have had the tires for about 6 months; they ride comfortably and have good traction. I am very pleased with the purchase and would them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

67 of 123 people found the following review helpful

  5.0

September 20, 2013
1994 TOYOTA PICK-UP 2WD
RIVERSIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   2.0
Ride Noise N/A
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Tire wear

Tire Cons

Very squirly!!!! Can't go over 55mp with out being unstable .

I wouldn't by this tire again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

June 05, 2014
1989 CHEVROLET S10 PICKUP 2WD
Ashwood, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good price on the set of tires I purchased

Tire Cons

none

Only thing I was not happy with was that I ASSUMED the white wall would be to the outside to be seen, such was not the case, so I wound up with some really ugly looking tires, to be asked if I wanted the white walls showing or not showing would have been nice.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire