Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Hankook Optimo H724

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (44)   8.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (44 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

November 18, 2014
1985 CHEVROLET CELEBRITY CPE/SDN
Pueblo, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Been good in the snow and ice.the price was good.

Tire Cons

None so far

Been good so far in the snow and ice my car is old so no traction control or abs I can get around just fine.hard to hear road noise to much wind noise.handle good overall.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 78 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 13, 2014
1993 NISSAN PICK-UP 2WD/ALL
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, well handling tires. Better than my previous Michelins.

Tire Cons

White sidewall had to be turned inward.

I am totally sold on Hankook tires. They have great tread life, and make my truck handle better than the Michelins I had previously! My gas MPG went up one mpg, too!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

June 24, 2014
1996 NISSAN PICK-UP 2WD/ALL
Riverdale, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

i would buy these tire next time because price and quality' love the services
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

172 of 300 people found the following review helpful

  7.6

December 16, 2012
1998 TOYOTA TACOMA 2WD
PEORIA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good set of tires! I'd definitely go back to discount tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

168 of 294 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
1986 OLDS CUTLASS CALAIS
COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1400
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

So far so good.

Tire Cons

No cons, so far.

kl;k
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

95 of 170 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

August 07, 2013
1993 CHEVROLET S10 PICKUP 2WD
GREENSBORO, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Purchased tire replacement warranty protection ...was not at all satisfied with tire being repaired instead of replaced

Replace my tire with new one!!! Thank you! Our company does a LOT of business with your location on High Point Rd in Greensboro NC...both as a company and personal purchases from employees...please have John K. (MGR) replace this tire so your company and I can feel good about this situation.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

72 of 130 people found the following review helpful

  5.0

September 20, 2013
1994 TOYOTA PICK-UP 2WD
RIVERSIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   2.0
Ride Noise N/A
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Tire wear

Tire Cons

Very squirly!!!! Can't go over 55mp with out being unstable .

I wouldn't by this tire again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

123 of 224 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 06, 2013
1991 CHEVROLET S10 PICKUP 2WD
ADRIAN, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great all the way around.

Tire Cons

none so far

Great tire they handle great ride great snow traction is great as is wet/dry traction. they still look like they are new and i tow a trailer now and then.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

89 of 163 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

November 18, 2013
1992 TOYOTA PICK-UP 2WD
GLENDALE HEIGHTS, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Like the service reminders
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

120 of 222 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 02, 2013
1987 FORD RANGER P195/75R14
ROBSTOWN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Far superior to the tire that was on it and well priced.I put about 80 plus miles a day on the tires.

Tire Cons

None at this time. They are a great tire.

The tire shop made all the difference. They took the time to select a good resonably priced tire for a light truck that I use to go back and forth to work. Other shops only wanted to push thier expensive tires on me with total disregard for the type of driving I do and the type of truck they would be on. This tire has exceeded my requirements and not "broke the bank" as we say.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as