Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Solus KR21

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (22)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (22 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

November 04, 2014
1965 FORD MUSTANG COUPE
Franklinton, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire, ride is smooth and quiet.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love the feel and handling response.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

152 of 261 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 26, 2012
1992 MAZDA B2600 PICK-UP
PORTLAND, OR
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smoother ride going over bumps than my last set of tires. They are stronger as well.

Tire Cons

Nothing severe to complain about

I like these tires a lot. They weren't the ones I wanted originally, the ones I wanted were not in stock at the time I came into the store and these tires were offered to me instead. These tires were more expensive but the gentlemen at the shop gave me the price for my original choise instead which was very nice of him. These tires have served me very well and I love how smooth of a ride they give me. They have great traction during dry and wet weather, but if it snows really bad I'd suggest chains with these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

208 of 361 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 21, 2011
1993 TOYOTA PICK-UP 2WD
SACRAMENTO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 2578
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far, so good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

September 14, 2014
1991 CHRYSLER NEW YORKER ALL
Olympia, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   2.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Price Good reviews High mileage warranty

Tire Cons

Quality

Right after purchasing these tires we went on a 2500 mile road trip. The tires seemed fine on the highway at speeds of 65-75 mph. When we got home, more local speeds of 55-60 mph we noticed a really bad shake at 55 mph. I assumed the weights fell off causing the balance to be off. I took it to Discount Tire assuming that they would balance the tire that lost a weight. When I went to pick my car up they told me that two of the tires that I bought were "out of round from the factory" I wanted the best tire so I went with the reviews and 50% of the tires I bought were garbage.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

123 of 224 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

March 26, 2012
1997 TOYOTA TACOMA 2WD
WOODLAND, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires do a great job. They are great for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

136 of 249 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 24, 2013
1987 FORD RANGER P195/75R14
LANCASTER, SC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 30
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Price. Good look.

Tire Cons

None.

The discount tire on dave lyle blvd. did a great job. I just walked in payed and they had it finished fast. Everyone seemed professional and cared about the customer.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

168 of 317 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 11, 2012
1999 TOYOTA TACOMA 2WD
LAGUNA BEACH, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

x

Tire Cons

x

x
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

73 of 140 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 13, 2014
1993 CHRYSLER NEW YORKER ALL
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I like these tires and would highly recommend them to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

143 of 275 people found the following review helpful

  4.7

January 25, 2013
1967 FORD MUSTANG COUPE
EL PASO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

There was a very limited selection of tires in the size my car required, so I was forced to select these tires. I would have purchased better tires if there had been more to choose from.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

128 of 247 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 02, 2013
1996 BUICK CENTURY 195/75R14
PENNEY FARMS, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

A good tire,

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tire is a very quiet and when needing another set will probably come to Discount Tire, very helpful people.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire