Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Solus KR21

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (19)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (19 Total Reviews)

179 of 303 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 21, 2011
1993 TOYOTA PICK-UP 2WD
SACRAMENTO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 2578
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far, so good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

134 of 227 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 26, 2012
1992 MAZDA B2600 PICK-UP
PORTLAND, OR
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smoother ride going over bumps than my last set of tires. They are stronger as well.

Tire Cons

Nothing severe to complain about

I like these tires a lot. They weren't the ones I wanted originally, the ones I wanted were not in stock at the time I came into the store and these tires were offered to me instead. These tires were more expensive but the gentlemen at the shop gave me the price for my original choise instead which was very nice of him. These tires have served me very well and I love how smooth of a ride they give me. They have great traction during dry and wet weather, but if it snows really bad I'd suggest chains with these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

120 of 222 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 24, 2013
1987 FORD RANGER P195/75R14
LANCASTER, SC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 30
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Price. Good look.

Tire Cons

None.

The discount tire on dave lyle blvd. did a great job. I just walked in payed and they had it finished fast. Everyone seemed professional and cared about the customer.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

102 of 190 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

March 26, 2012
1997 TOYOTA TACOMA 2WD
WOODLAND, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires do a great job. They are great for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

132 of 251 people found the following review helpful

  4.7

January 25, 2013
1967 FORD MUSTANG COUPE
EL PASO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

There was a very limited selection of tires in the size my car required, so I was forced to select these tires. I would have purchased better tires if there had been more to choose from.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

123 of 234 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 02, 2013
1996 BUICK CENTURY 195/75R14
PENNEY FARMS, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

A good tire,

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tire is a very quiet and when needing another set will probably come to Discount Tire, very helpful people.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

143 of 275 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 11, 2012
1999 TOYOTA TACOMA 2WD
LAGUNA BEACH, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

x

Tire Cons

x

x
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 08, 2014
1993 TOYOTA PICK-UP 2WD
DENHAM SPRINGS, LA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tread life, cornering , wet performance, price

Tire Cons

They do seem to pick up a lot of small rocks but not a big deal.

Very affordable and long life tire for my Toyota pickup. I drive a lot in the rain and they have done really well in my lightweight truck. Tread life is on track. Very happy with them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

65 of 127 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 13, 2014
1993 CHRYSLER NEW YORKER ALL
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I like these tires and would highly recommend them to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

65 of 127 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

December 13, 2013
1992 DODGE DYNASTY ALL
GARNER, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

GOOD TIRES- great price

Tire Cons

None Provided

great customer service pleasure going there al does a great job
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire