Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Defender

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (46)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (46 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

October 24, 2014
2000 CHEVROLET CAVALIER BASE
Oklahoma City, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4636
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

best tires I ever had
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 22, 2013
1996 TOYOTA CAMRY 4-CYL
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 900
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great price excellent tire performance

Tire Cons

no cons

fantastic tires all the way around
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

December 13, 2013
1998 TOYOTA CAMRY 4-CYL
ZEBULON, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

You can't go wrong with a Michelin tire. It's all we buy for our vehicles and are always been happy with the perfomance. Combine Michelin and Discount Tire and you always get a great tire deal.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 03, 2013
1972 NISSAN 240Z ALL
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 150
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Michelin quality can't be beat.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great service at Discount tire. Not many tires available in 14". These were the best!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

February 14, 2014
2001 HONDA CR-V LX/EX
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

so far I like tires, they have a very good traction and stability.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 59 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 27, 2013
1993 VOLVO 240 SEDAN
MACON, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The difference in how much better my 20 year old car drives is amazing. It is like driving a new car again. The ride is soft a quite.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 68 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 21, 2013
1995 TOYOTA CAMRY 4-CYL
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5723
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

tires are wearing very well tires hug the road in all conditions tire air pressure is always good

Tire Cons

None Provided

I would buy another set of these tires if I needed to. I am very satisfied with my purchase. These are tires I feel safe to drive in. I know these tires are going to last a very long time
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

March 13, 2014

MAPLE CITY, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5400
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice side wall design

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires went on a classic Mercedes roadster and it was driven 5400 miles from Northern Michigan to Key West they ran quiet and smooth all the way. Driving two lane and interstate they were exactly as I expected. I have recommended the to others.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 28, 2014
1984 MERCEDES BENZ 190/E/D 201 CHASIS
Burbank, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice ride, works well on the older Mercedes R107.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Nice ride and much less oversteer than the older fires. With the hardtop on the ride is quiet and comfortable. There is not a huge selection of tires for 14" wheels and my guess the Michelin is the best one for older Mercedes-Benz models.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 04, 2014
1982 MERCEDES BENZ 300SD/SDL 126 CHASIS
Elbert, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I picked up about 2mpg with these over my old ones and a much quieter ride. I'm only getting mid 20's for mpg so picking up 10% seems quite good. I have a large, heavy, older car and they are great on that. I don't know how they would be on smaller car. But these seem perfect for me.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire