Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
lighted

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Defender

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (47)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (47 Total Reviews)

15 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

December 13, 2013
1998 TOYOTA CAMRY 4-CYL
ZEBULON, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

You can't go wrong with a Michelin tire. It's all we buy for our vehicles and are always been happy with the perfomance. Combine Michelin and Discount Tire and you always get a great tire deal.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 03, 2013
1972 NISSAN 240Z ALL
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 150
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Michelin quality can't be beat.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great service at Discount tire. Not many tires available in 14". These were the best!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

February 14, 2014
2001 HONDA CR-V LX/EX
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

so far I like tires, they have a very good traction and stability.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  3.8

May 06, 2013
1997 BUICK SKYLARK 195/70R14
EUCLID, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 800
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   4.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Even since I bought these tires I have had a shake in the steering, car is in alignment,tires are balanced, nothing mechanical wrong. These are the most expensive and worst tires I have ever bought. 216-732-7545 (Sharon)
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 22, 2014
1997 TOYOTA CAMRY 4-CYL
Tyler, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I had bought this kind of tire before. They lasted me approximately 4 years with proper rotation and balance. I hope these last this long as well. When I first went in to have them balanced and rotated, they told me I had a nail in one and it could not be repaired. Needless to say, I was a little up set that I had to purchase another tire. They allowed me to buy the warranty. Over all, I will see how long they last this time Mary Griffin
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 22, 2013
1996 TOYOTA CAMRY 4-CYL
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 900
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great price excellent tire performance

Tire Cons

no cons

fantastic tires all the way around
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 72 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 21, 2013
1995 TOYOTA CAMRY 4-CYL
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5723
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

tires are wearing very well tires hug the road in all conditions tire air pressure is always good

Tire Cons

None Provided

I would buy another set of these tires if I needed to. I am very satisfied with my purchase. These are tires I feel safe to drive in. I know these tires are going to last a very long time
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 27, 2013
1993 VOLVO 240 SEDAN
MACON, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The difference in how much better my 20 year old car drives is amazing. It is like driving a new car again. The ride is soft a quite.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

March 19, 2014
1995 TOYOTA CAMRY 4-CYL
REDMOND, OR
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1668
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

CAR HANDLES WELL. SMOOTH RIDE ACCELERATION ON ROAD WITH THESE TIRES COMPARED WITH PREVIOUS TIRES.

Tire Cons

SO FAR NO PROBLEMS

A GOOD DEPENDABLE TIRE. HANDLES ROAD WELL. FEEL SAFE WITH THIS TIRE. TRACTION ,CORNERING, AND ROAD NOISE HAVE IMPROVED SINCE I PURCHASED THIS TIRE.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

September 10, 2014
1997 NISSAN PICK-UP 2WD/ALL
Oro Valley, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Michelin Quality

Tire Cons

None Provided

Need to bring back into store for better balancing
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire