Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Hankook Optimo H724

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (56)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (56 Total Reviews)

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

August 21, 2014
1998 TOYOTA TACOMA 2WD
Midlothian, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Fit our objective. Most important, we were not over sold; friends appreciated hearing this in today's world.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

86 of 138 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 08, 2014

SCHERTZ, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tire. Soft and smooth ride. Definitely will buy this tire again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 08, 2014
1998 TOYOTA TACOMA 2WD
RIVERSIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

They have run beatuifully
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

80 of 136 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 16, 2013
1969 CHEVROLET CHEVELLE COUPE
MOULTON, IA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very smooth ride

Tire Cons

None Provided

Although theses were installed on my 1969 Chevelle and I do not drive it much, what I have driven is great. My purchase experience with the sales person at Discount tire was very, very good. I wish I remembered his name . He was very helpful and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

August 06, 2014

Orlando, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 13, 2014
1991 BUICK LESABRE ALL
Columbus, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good Value Tire

Tire Cons

None Provided

Dollar for Dollar excellent tire. Works well in snow.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

April 06, 2014

GAINESVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wears well, hard to tell the ride because my old pick-up does not ride smooth anyways. Keeps air pressure well.

Tire Cons

None.

Good tire for good price. Smooth ride compared to the other tires. Good tread wear.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

May 07, 2014
1998 FORD RANGER P205/75R14
LEES SUMMIT, MO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Nice looking radials, average type tire.

Tire Cons

Very disappointed with the winter driving traction. The reviews said it performed very well in snow, I disagree.

Nice looking tires, high mileage warranty, not dependable in snowy conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

65 of 115 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 19, 2012
1996 FORD RANGER P195/70R14
TULAROSA, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

awesome, i had been a many year customer at big "o" and they got very shaky to do business with them, thier tires would fall a part like retreads, and i was paying new tire prices. i lost trust in them. your tires are great much better and i have trust in you. your people also treat me like i,m inportant to them. Thank You and MERRY CHIRSTMAS
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

116 of 207 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 25, 2012
2000 PLYMOUTH VOYAGER BASE/ALL
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tires!!

Tire Cons

None.,..

So glad I let the salesman talk me into buying new tires!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as