Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Hankook Optimo H724

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (51)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (51 Total Reviews)

67 of 100 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 08, 2014

SCHERTZ, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tire. Soft and smooth ride. Definitely will buy this tire again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

May 07, 2014
1998 FORD RANGER P205/75R14
LEES SUMMIT, MO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Nice looking radials, average type tire.

Tire Cons

Very disappointed with the winter driving traction. The reviews said it performed very well in snow, I disagree.

Nice looking tires, high mileage warranty, not dependable in snowy conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 10, 2014
1997 FORD RANGER P225/70R14
RAY, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 60000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

I need to come in for rotation

Tire Cons

too small

I need to get the rotated soon... been busy
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

57 of 95 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 16, 2013
1969 CHEVROLET CHEVELLE COUPE
MOULTON, IA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very smooth ride

Tire Cons

None Provided

Although theses were installed on my 1969 Chevelle and I do not drive it much, what I have driven is great. My purchase experience with the sales person at Discount tire was very, very good. I wish I remembered his name . He was very helpful and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 13, 2014
1991 BUICK LESABRE ALL
Columbus, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good Value Tire

Tire Cons

None Provided

Dollar for Dollar excellent tire. Works well in snow.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

April 06, 2014

GAINESVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wears well, hard to tell the ride because my old pick-up does not ride smooth anyways. Keeps air pressure well.

Tire Cons

None.

Good tire for good price. Smooth ride compared to the other tires. Good tread wear.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 83 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 19, 2012
1996 FORD RANGER P195/70R14
TULAROSA, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

awesome, i had been a many year customer at big "o" and they got very shaky to do business with them, thier tires would fall a part like retreads, and i was paying new tire prices. i lost trust in them. your tires are great much better and i have trust in you. your people also treat me like i,m inportant to them. Thank You and MERRY CHIRSTMAS
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

104 of 185 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 25, 2012
2000 PLYMOUTH VOYAGER BASE/ALL
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tires!!

Tire Cons

None.,..

So glad I let the salesman talk me into buying new tires!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

64 of 116 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

February 24, 2013
2000 PLYMOUTH VOYAGER BASE/ALL
RIVERSIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

ok,need ballance
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

75 of 139 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 21, 2012
1994 FORD RANGER P215/70R14
CARROLL, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

hazaed coverage was great had one repaired and one replaced fine tir for money

Tire Cons

None Provided

tires have performed well i put on a lot of miles approx 150 / day other than 2 puntures no problems (cannot blame tire for that) good value
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as