Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Hankook Optimo H724

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (65)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (65 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

October 07, 2014
1988 NISSAN PICK-UP 2WD/ALL
Murfreesboro, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

low price and high review from previous customer, overall are good quality up to this point no complaint
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 08, 2014
1998 TOYOTA TACOMA 2WD
RIVERSIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

They have run beatuifully
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

96 of 153 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 08, 2014

SCHERTZ, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tire. Soft and smooth ride. Definitely will buy this tire again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

August 21, 2014
1998 TOYOTA TACOMA 2WD
Midlothian, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Fit our objective. Most important, we were not over sold; friends appreciated hearing this in today's world.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 55 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 13, 2014
1991 BUICK LESABRE ALL
Columbus, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good Value Tire

Tire Cons

None Provided

Dollar for Dollar excellent tire. Works well in snow.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

91 of 152 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 16, 2013
1969 CHEVROLET CHEVELLE COUPE
MOULTON, IA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very smooth ride

Tire Cons

None Provided

Although theses were installed on my 1969 Chevelle and I do not drive it much, what I have driven is great. My purchase experience with the sales person at Discount tire was very, very good. I wish I remembered his name . He was very helpful and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

May 07, 2014
1998 FORD RANGER P205/75R14
LEES SUMMIT, MO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Nice looking radials, average type tire.

Tire Cons

Very disappointed with the winter driving traction. The reviews said it performed very well in snow, I disagree.

Nice looking tires, high mileage warranty, not dependable in snowy conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 55 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

April 06, 2014

GAINESVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wears well, hard to tell the ride because my old pick-up does not ride smooth anyways. Keeps air pressure well.

Tire Cons

None.

Good tire for good price. Smooth ride compared to the other tires. Good tread wear.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

August 06, 2014

Orlando, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 29, 2014
1994 NISSAN PICK-UP 2WD/ALL
Sebring, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2503
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride. Quiet Economical Good wear.

Tire Cons

No cons so far.

A good riding tire that does well with my smaller, light duty truck. I am experiencing good, even tire wear. This tire is a good, economical choice for my older vehicle with 14" rims. The tires are doing well with local driving and occasional 175 mile range interstate type trips. Someday, far in the future, I'll need new tires. I intend to purchase Hankook Optimo's again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as