Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Solus KR21

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (26)   7.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (26 Total Reviews)

117 of 183 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

July 14, 2013
1991 TOYOTA PICK-UP 2WD
SANTA CLARA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet ride

Tire Cons

None

Very good tire I will purchase them again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

August 03, 2014
1978 MERCEDES BENZ 240D 123 CHASIS
San Jose, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2842
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

97 of 164 people found the following review helpful

  4.1

January 12, 2012
1985 MERCEDES BENZ 380SL/SLC 107 CHASIS
OCEANSIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

OK
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

August 18, 2014
1994 OLDS CUTLASS CIERA
Omaha, NE
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The store I bought these tires from had a very limited selection of tire choices for my vehicle. although the staff was very nice and the tire change was very fast from the time I pulled in to the time I left was under 30 minutes. I have not drivin these tires in the snow but all other weather conditions seem to perform well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

84 of 149 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 25, 2013
2000 DODGE CARAVAN BASE
COCOA, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I appreciate the representatives who service us along with their knowledge & expertise.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have been very pleased with the performance of these tires. I have and continue to recommend you to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

71 of 126 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 28, 2013
1987 VW VANAGON 205/70R14
CHINO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1530
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

66 of 124 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

March 31, 2013
1995 FORD RANGER P195/70R14
YUBA CITY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

very affordable, long life and good looks

Tire Cons

can't think of any.

bought these tires for my 95 ranger 2wd that I use for commuting and running around on the weekends to pickup parts. tires are a good replacement tire for better handling and life than OEM tires. I think I should get 60-75k out of em
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

68 of 128 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

March 15, 2013

PFLUGERVILLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

quiet ride

Tire Cons

too many letters/design on tire wall. I prefer a smooth outer wall

ok tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 70 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

March 31, 2014
1992 CHEVROLET LUMINA 205/70R14
KALAMAZOO, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 14000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have no complaints
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

76 of 145 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 11, 2012
1985 MERCEDES BENZ 380SL/SLC 107 CHASIS
SURPRISE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

It's a good tire for the $$$ price of them. Wish they had white side-wall options available. I would have purchased them instead. It's too soon to rate the wear and tread life. Thanks, B.B.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire