offers
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Solus KR21

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (37)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (37 Total Reviews)

20 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

May 06, 2014
1996 MAZDA B2300 PICK-UP
EL CENTRO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Always great service
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 49 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

October 28, 2013
2000 TOYOTA TACOMA 2WD
FULLERTON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires and great price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 93 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

November 05, 2013
1997 TOYOTA TACOMA 2WD
BERKELEY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Appear to be excellent value.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Having driven my truck under max. load, I am impressed with the Kumho's. The profile doesn't distort like my previous tires. Cornering is greatly improved. I would buy these for my other vehicles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 82 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

October 16, 2013
1997 FORD RANGER P195/70R14
BROKEN ARROW, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1700
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Value priced and high mileage warrantied, smooth ride balanced with great everyday city/highway traction.

Tire Cons

None I am yet aware of, as this is a secondary vehicle and I only put a small amount of mileage on them.

My son mainly drives the Ranger as a back and forth to shcool and Tech vehicle, and said the difference was amazing once he experienced the smoothness and handling of the new tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

April 17, 2014
1994 FORD RANGER P215/70R14
WACO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

No comment

Tire Cons

in wet situations, I get some tire spin when taking off when stopped.

No comment
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

68 of 119 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 21, 2011
1998 PLYMOUTH VOYAGER BASE/ALL
STOCKTON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 65000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

VERY GOOD TIRE !!!

Tire Cons

NONE !!!!!!

THE BEST TIRES I HAVE EVER HAD !!!!!!!!!! James Dean Martin Stockton,California
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

May 01, 2014

SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires improved the ride and handling of my classic car.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 75 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

January 27, 2014
1995 FORD RANGER P215/70R14
LAYTON, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 61 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

September 26, 2013
1997 DODGE CARAVAN BASE
FREELAND, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires for the price I paid.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

79 of 149 people found the following review helpful

  8.1

March 26, 2012
1998 TOYOTA TACOMA 2WD
COMPTON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Looks

Tire Cons

Sidewalks

Here's my review : It's not the tire I came in for, but its a good ridding tire sidewalls could stand up a little better
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as