Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Solus KR21

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (41)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (41 Total Reviews)

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 10, 2014
1991 FORD RANGER P215/70R14
Lakeville, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires give me the safety and handling I require with this light pickup.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

August 12, 2014
1999 TOYOTA TACOMA 2WD
Turner, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Low Traction because of light weight pick-up.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

August 11, 2014
1986 FORD T-BIRD P215/70R14
Dallas, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Price

Tire Cons

None

Great tire at a great price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 26, 2014
1996 FORD AEROSTAR P215/70R14
Portland, OR
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quite and smooth

Tire Cons

?

When I first got them it shook just a little bit, but after the first rotation and balancing. it was smooth as silk.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

84 of 143 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 21, 2011
1998 PLYMOUTH VOYAGER BASE/ALL
STOCKTON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 65000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

VERY GOOD TIRE !!!

Tire Cons

NONE !!!!!!

THE BEST TIRES I HAVE EVER HAD !!!!!!!!!! James Dean Martin Stockton,California
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

May 01, 2014

SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires improved the ride and handling of my classic car.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

62 of 108 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

October 16, 2013
1997 FORD RANGER P195/70R14
BROKEN ARROW, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1700
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Value priced and high mileage warrantied, smooth ride balanced with great everyday city/highway traction.

Tire Cons

None I am yet aware of, as this is a secondary vehicle and I only put a small amount of mileage on them.

My son mainly drives the Ranger as a back and forth to shcool and Tech vehicle, and said the difference was amazing once he experienced the smoothness and handling of the new tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

62 of 109 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

November 05, 2013
1997 TOYOTA TACOMA 2WD
BERKELEY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Appear to be excellent value.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Having driven my truck under max. load, I am impressed with the Kumho's. The profile doesn't distort like my previous tires. Cornering is greatly improved. I would buy these for my other vehicles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 97 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

January 27, 2014
1995 FORD RANGER P215/70R14
LAYTON, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 73 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 04, 2014
2000 TOYOTA TACOMA 2WD
RIVERSIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Happy

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very satisfied
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as