Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

OBanion
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Solus KR21

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (59)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (59 Total Reviews)

21 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  6.5

October 10, 2014
1995 FORD RANGER P215/70R14
Tucson, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Cost and wear

Tire Cons

Limited traction.

Cant beat these for the money!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 16, 2014
1998 TOYOTA TACOMA 2WD
San Diego, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

no comment at this time
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  6.3

November 23, 2014
1999 TOYOTA TACOMA 2WD
Castro Valley, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Rough handling

Feels like I need Wheel balancing
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 24, 2014

Amity, OR
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Awesome ties! Love them

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires! Excellent cornering traction. Quiet ride. Haven't had them on much wet pavement yet, but confident they will do fine. Very happy!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 10, 2014
1991 FORD RANGER P215/70R14
Lakeville, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires give me the safety and handling I require with this light pickup.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

October 15, 2014

Camas, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price, tread life, low noise, good rain channels.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have only had these tires for 5000 miles but they are easily as good as my last set of michelin tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

86 of 148 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

January 27, 2014
1995 FORD RANGER P215/70R14
LAYTON, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 105 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

May 01, 2014

SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires improved the ride and handling of my classic car.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

108 of 193 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 21, 2011
1998 PLYMOUTH VOYAGER BASE/ALL
STOCKTON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 65000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

VERY GOOD TIRE !!!

Tire Cons

NONE !!!!!!

THE BEST TIRES I HAVE EVER HAD !!!!!!!!!! James Dean Martin Stockton,California
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

May 06, 2014
1996 MAZDA B2300 PICK-UP
EL CENTRO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Always great service
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire