Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Cobra Radial GT

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (12)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (12 Total Reviews)

24 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  5.8

September 11, 2014

Cleveland, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

No complaints

Tire Cons

Nothing bad. Not the best tires I ever owned but no one said they were for performance anyway.

Good all around tires for the price. No real complaints. They are just fairly good tires for a big car.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

66 of 115 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 06, 2014
1969 PONTIAC GTO COUPE
Amarillo, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

there on a 1969 Pontiac Grand Prix sj 428 and they are as good as the TA tires and to me the side walls are more smoother and look good on classic cars and cheeper but if the price goes up I will look for others
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

95 of 167 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

April 15, 2014
1997 FORD RANGER P225/70R14
BILLINGS, MT
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction with my 2 wheel drive truck, even with no additional weight in the back.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Reasonable price, good ride, even in 12 Inches on Montana snow.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

197 of 366 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

August 24, 2012
1996 MAZDA B3000 PICK-UP
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 60000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice feel Great traction Good tread life Classic look

Tire Cons

Hard to find

This is my second set of Coppers. I've had great success with this tire. My first set was on a Toyota Tacoma. They are compairable to the BFG Radial TA with a higher tread rating. I tried the BFGs after my first set of Cobras. They definitely lasted longer and wore more evenly than the BFG. They held up well and felt good all the way to the end
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

89 of 169 people found the following review helpful

  5.3

February 06, 2014
1997 MAZDA B3000 PICK-UP
SHERWOOD, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 100
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

when the tires are in balanced they ride smooth

Tire Cons

tires become unbalance often

my tires become unbalance often but, they are very helpful getting them back into shape
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

147 of 282 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 02, 2013
1996 FORD RANGER P225/70R14
FRANKENMUTH, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good----good

Tire Cons

None Provided

I like----I like-----
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

177 of 343 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 19, 2013
1996 FORD RANGER P215/70R14
FLEMING ISLAND, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 22000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

GREAT TIRES, NO PROBLEMS

Tire Cons

THERE IS NOT ANY...

THE SERVICE AT THE COUNTY RD. 220 STORE IN FLEMING ISLAND IS SUPERIOR TO NONE. THEY ARE THE GREATEST, I WOULD RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

161 of 318 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 20, 2013
1997 FORD RANGER P215/70R14
HEMET, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My truck rides smoother and quieter
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

August 19, 2014
1993 FORD RANGER P195/70R14
Wildomar, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 200
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I do not want to write a review!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

71 of 161 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

March 30, 2014
1994 FORD RANGER P225/70R14
SEBRING, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

nice looking tire with the raised white letters
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire