Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Chin
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama AVID Ascend

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (20)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (20 Total Reviews)

251 of 458 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

April 10, 2013
2009 HONDA FIT BASE
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

works fine so far

Tire Cons

none noted (except the rude service I got from the guy at your store)

like you anyway..
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

265 of 488 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 12, 2013
2009 MINI COOPER CLUBMAN
REDDING, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires lived up to all expectations.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

97 of 180 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

May 16, 2014
2011 MINI COOPER HARDTOP
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good ride

Tire Cons

Poor handling for a Mini Cooper, see review

Based on their website recommendation I choose this tire. It turns out Mini recommends an H rating, this tire is a T rating. No one there told me about this or why I would want to stay with the H rating. The mini is not as fun to drive and sometimes feels unsafe.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

245 of 469 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 15, 2013
2010 HONDA INSIGHT LX/EX
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 35000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, good handling in dry conditions, excellent workmanship. No flats so far 35K miles.

Tire Cons

Wet traction is not as good as I expect of tires near the top of the price range.

Although other tires are supposed to be even better rated than Michelin, I have learned to trust only Michelin. I'm sorry Michelin does not make tires for my Mini Cooper anymore (Energy) 175-15 or for our Honda Insight...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

148 of 291 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 05, 2014
2011 HONDA INSIGHT BASE/LX/EX
FOUNTAIN HILLS, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Affordable, good tread, comforable, quiet

Tire Cons

None

I love these tires. They replace the OEM Dunlops that wore very quickly under normal driving conditions. It took 4,000 to break-in, but now I am getting more than 48 miles per gal.The knowledge and the attention at store from the manager and the employees was outstanding.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

131 of 259 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 12, 2014
2010 HONDA INSIGHT LX/EX
PALM DESERT, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

129 of 256 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 27, 2014
2010 HONDA FIT BASE
WEST SACRAMENTO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Have only had tires less than a year, but we are thouroughly satisfied so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

81 of 161 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

February 17, 2014
2011 HONDA FIT BASE
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7200
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Sale

Tire Cons

Not a good buy

The car rides really rough now especially when we are traveling between 65-70mph.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

208 of 415 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

December 24, 2012
2010 HONDA INSIGHT LX/EX
ALLEN PARK, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent value.

Tire Cons

None.

This tire is a great value. Reasonably priced with good ride characteristics. Would recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

125 of 250 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 15, 2013
2010 HONDA INSIGHT LX/EX
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Look nice, durable so far, great ride, great brand, great service

Tire Cons

A little pricey (though you get what you pay for!). Unfortunately, I tried to turn in my rebate and they wouldn't let me b/c it was too late. :(

I *loved* my experience at Discount Tire! The service people were *extremely* helpful in getting me the tires I needed at the lowest price possible. But I still really regret not mailing in my tire rebate on time! I wasn't that late, and I thought there'd be at least a little wiggle room! I even went there in person about it. (But they were very courteous.) Anyway, I'll probably be be a loyal Discount Tire customer... but maybe won't use their rebates again. :(
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire