Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

petitioner
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama AVID Ascend

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (15)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (15 Total Reviews)

16 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 12, 2014
2010 HONDA INSIGHT LX/EX
PALM DESERT, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 50 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 15, 2013
2010 HONDA INSIGHT LX/EX
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Look nice, durable so far, great ride, great brand, great service

Tire Cons

A little pricey (though you get what you pay for!). Unfortunately, I tried to turn in my rebate and they wouldn't let me b/c it was too late. :(

I *loved* my experience at Discount Tire! The service people were *extremely* helpful in getting me the tires I needed at the lowest price possible. But I still really regret not mailing in my tire rebate on time! I wasn't that late, and I thought there'd be at least a little wiggle room! I even went there in person about it. (But they were very courteous.) Anyway, I'll probably be be a loyal Discount Tire customer... but maybe won't use their rebates again. :(
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

88 of 167 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 16, 2013
2010 HONDA FIT BASE
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

 

Tire Cons

 

 
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

122 of 235 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

April 10, 2013
2009 HONDA FIT BASE
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

works fine so far

Tire Cons

none noted (except the rude service I got from the guy at your store)

like you anyway..
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

128 of 248 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 15, 2013
2010 HONDA INSIGHT LX/EX
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 35000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, good handling in dry conditions, excellent workmanship. No flats so far 35K miles.

Tire Cons

Wet traction is not as good as I expect of tires near the top of the price range.

Although other tires are supposed to be even better rated than Michelin, I have learned to trust only Michelin. I'm sorry Michelin does not make tires for my Mini Cooper anymore (Energy) 175-15 or for our Honda Insight...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 05, 2014
2011 HONDA INSIGHT BASE/LX/EX
FOUNTAIN HILLS, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Affordable, good tread, comforable, quiet

Tire Cons

None

I love these tires. They replace the OEM Dunlops that wore very quickly under normal driving conditions. It took 4,000 to break-in, but now I am getting more than 48 miles per gal.The knowledge and the attention at store from the manager and the employees was outstanding.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

130 of 255 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 12, 2013
2009 MINI COOPER CLUBMAN
REDDING, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires lived up to all expectations.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

77 of 154 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

October 27, 2013
2011 HONDA INSIGHT BASE/LX/EX
ROSEVILLE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Steering was vobbling for speed 65 & more but now reduced

Tire Cons

None Provided

Ok tires lets see if it really lasts 65k miles
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

102 of 218 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

December 24, 2012
2010 HONDA INSIGHT LX/EX
ALLEN PARK, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent value.

Tire Cons

None.

This tire is a great value. Reasonably priced with good ride characteristics. Would recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

107 of 231 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 03, 2013
2010 HONDA INSIGHT LX/EX
CARLSBAD, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are far superior to what originally came on my car. they only lasted about 24000 miles and I have about 20000 on these and they show no signs of wear, I rotate them every 5000 miles so they wear even. I commute 80+ miles a day and I took a trip to Oregon that put about 3500 mile on them. They performed well on the gravel roads and they seem very durable.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as