Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Arizonian Silver Edition

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (60)   7.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (60 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  5.0

July 24, 2014
2007 NISSAN VERSA ALL
Garden Grove, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   1.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

good price

Tire Cons

fwy driving was dangerous: unexpected pulling (both directions) especially when passing large vehicles

Had to return tires and purchase upgraded tires to Goodyear. Complete difference in driving, especially freeways, now I feel secure and confident. Previously with Arizonians I felt nervous, sweaty palms, 'accident waiting to happen' when driving freeways.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

November 14, 2013
2007 TOYOTA PRIUS BASE
RIVERSIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Handles great. Good traction. Wears well. Good price.

Tire Cons

Decreased gas mileage. Increased road noise.

My previous tires were low grade tires the Toyota dealer had put on my '07 Prius that I purchased certified pre-owned. I think they were called Nexxus. I got the Arizonians after the Tire guy recommended them based on my price range preferences. I immediately noticed a huge difference in the handling and grip, especially when stopping and taking corners in dry conditions. Unfortunately, the gas mileage suffered about 2-3 miles per gallon over the 12,000 miles I have had them. I used to get about 45 mpg and now I barely get 42. Not that much of a difference, but over one tank, that's almost an extra gallon of gas that is used per fill up. Still, I am quite happy with my purchase, but I may look into low-resistance tires made especially for Hybrid cars. If the price difference doesn't make sense, I'll likely come back to these tires as I have been happy with the increased performance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

August 08, 2013
2005 TOYOTA PRIUS BASE
SOUTH ELGIN, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 17000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire for price

Tire Cons

None

Great tire for price, excellent traction and ride, very satisfied, will buy these again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

February 08, 2013
1998 SATURN SL2/SW2 ALL
PUEBLO, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

reasonably priced, quiet, does not follow ruts, predicable, and so far has good wear.

Tire Cons

None Provided

the team at discount recommended these tires, they picked a good fit for my daughter's car. They were priced right and should last for the usable life of the car. When we sell they still should have plenty of usable tread, for the next owner.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

March 02, 2013
2001 HONDA CIVIC EX
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 600
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

quiet ride

Tire Cons

poor performance...they almost feel out of balance between speeds of 50 to 65mph...wish I had not bought them

poor performance...they almost feel out of balance between speeds of 50 t0 65mph... I brought them back and had balance checked....still a problem....had wheels aligned ....still a problem.....wish I never bought them
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

December 21, 2011
2005 TOYOTA COROLLA CE
ALGONQUIN, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 70000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Long life, tolerates missed rotations well, reasonably quiet, good in snow (better when new).

Tire Cons

Ice, not so good.

This is my fourth set of these in three years and I couldn't be happier. These tires wear like iron for a reasonable price. If you are going to be out in rural areas during winter storms, I'd suggest getting a set of winter tires. When new, I'd give them at least 8/10 compared to a Blizzak in snow. Ice is a different story, maybe 6/10 compared to a Blizzak. They are rated for 65k miles and so far I'm getting 80k before needing to be replaced.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

January 11, 2014
2002 SATURN SL2/SW2 SDN/WGN
HOWELL, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great in all kinds of conditions

Tire Cons

Winter still has its issues

So far they have been great. Snow they still have issues with ice and thick snow with traction
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 84 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

July 04, 2012
2003 TOYOTA COROLLA CE
CAROL STREAM, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

we've been very happy with this tire for the price. Quiet ride.

Tire Cons

Would like a little better traction in wet conditions, but the car is light.

Good tire. We are glad we went with it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

August 24, 2013
1996 SATURN SL2/SW2 ALL
RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Smooth, quiet ride. Good traction with quick stops and under acceleration. Cheap price.

Tire Cons

Killed my gas mileage, very soft and squirmy on the highway.

My gas mileage went from 35-36mpg average to 32-33mpg which over the life of the tires will cost much more than it would have buying better tires with lower rolling resistance. They are quiet and ride soft. But they are so soft it feels like I'm driving on a road made of marshmallows. Not a very good feeling. They got better after about 5k miles but they still are way too soft even at the max of 44 psi.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 63 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

May 20, 2013
2010 NISSAN VERSA 1.8 S
HERRIMAN, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good price

Tire Cons

none

I just wanted a good standard tire and that is what I got.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as