Harbor
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Arizonian Silver Edition

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (66)   7.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (66 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

May 28, 2014

HENDERSON, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Finding the correct tire size for a air-cooled VW beetle is no easy task. These tires fit the bill. They are not a performance tire, but they do handle everything a 71 beetle can dish out.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 15, 2014
2013 KIA RIO 5-DOOR LX
Glendale, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Affordable

Tire Cons

None so far

Excellent tires. I drive a lot of miles around town, these tires are great and affordable!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 11, 2012
2009 NISSAN VERSA 1.8 SL
DALLAS, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love to drive I have had no problems with my tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

November 14, 2013
2007 TOYOTA PRIUS BASE
RIVERSIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Handles great. Good traction. Wears well. Good price.

Tire Cons

Decreased gas mileage. Increased road noise.

My previous tires were low grade tires the Toyota dealer had put on my '07 Prius that I purchased certified pre-owned. I think they were called Nexxus. I got the Arizonians after the Tire guy recommended them based on my price range preferences. I immediately noticed a huge difference in the handling and grip, especially when stopping and taking corners in dry conditions. Unfortunately, the gas mileage suffered about 2-3 miles per gallon over the 12,000 miles I have had them. I used to get about 45 mpg and now I barely get 42. Not that much of a difference, but over one tank, that's almost an extra gallon of gas that is used per fill up. Still, I am quite happy with my purchase, but I may look into low-resistance tires made especially for Hybrid cars. If the price difference doesn't make sense, I'll likely come back to these tires as I have been happy with the increased performance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

August 08, 2013
2005 TOYOTA PRIUS BASE
SOUTH ELGIN, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 17000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire for price

Tire Cons

None

Great tire for price, excellent traction and ride, very satisfied, will buy these again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  5.8

January 16, 2013
1999 SATURN SL2/SW2 ALL
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering N/A
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

too soon to make judgement

Tire Cons

tires are very noisy as compared tp previous tirs purchased from Discount Tire

No problems sopo far except for excessive tire noise
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

62 of 90 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

December 21, 2011
2005 TOYOTA COROLLA CE
ALGONQUIN, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 70000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Long life, tolerates missed rotations well, reasonably quiet, good in snow (better when new).

Tire Cons

Ice, not so good.

This is my fourth set of these in three years and I couldn't be happier. These tires wear like iron for a reasonable price. If you are going to be out in rural areas during winter storms, I'd suggest getting a set of winter tires. When new, I'd give them at least 8/10 compared to a Blizzak in snow. Ice is a different story, maybe 6/10 compared to a Blizzak. They are rated for 65k miles and so far I'm getting 80k before needing to be replaced.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

March 02, 2013
2001 HONDA CIVIC EX
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 600
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

quiet ride

Tire Cons

poor performance...they almost feel out of balance between speeds of 50 to 65mph...wish I had not bought them

poor performance...they almost feel out of balance between speeds of 50 t0 65mph... I brought them back and had balance checked....still a problem....had wheels aligned ....still a problem.....wish I never bought them
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

April 17, 2014
2009 NISSAN VERSA 1.8 S
ANN ARBOR, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 65456
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am so happy with my new tire and I love to go the store because the people are so nice
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

April 23, 2013
2001 HONDA CIVIC DX/LX/HX
CAMARILLO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 600
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires. No problems yet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire