Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Assurance Touring

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (18)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (18 Total Reviews)

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 05, 2014
2008 TOYOTA COROLLA CE
CAMARILLO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent all around tire providing a good safe ride.

Tire Cons

None

Excellent tire for this vehicle. Safe, reliable with excellent handling characteristics
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

September 30, 2013
2002 HONDA CIVIC EX
BATAVIA, OH
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 200
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tire with stable steering . Good Life on threads. Moderate noise level

Tire Cons

Bad in wet conditions.

I mostly drive On Highways and Dry area so that has not been an issue to me and i will definitely buy this tire again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

April 12, 2014
2013 HONDA FIT EV
JOHNSTOWN, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great tread wear so far. Good safety.

Tire Cons

Not good in snowy western PA.

They were advertised as excellent tires for tread wear and safety and they are. Traction is not as good as snow tires in snow, but sufficient to feel safe.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 59 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

February 28, 2013
2008 TOYOTA PRIUS BASE
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good tire for highway and city driving.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 09, 2013
2012 HONDA FIT BASE
RIVERSIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good tires

Tire Cons

None

Like the tires they are quiet and very confortable
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

May 01, 2014
2010 NISSAN VERSA 1.8 S
SAINT PAUL, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good snow traction. Tread wearing well.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I like these tires because they provided me with excellent traction in winter snow conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 62 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 13, 2013
2008 NISSAN VERSA 1.8 S
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

On a trip from Las Vegas to Los Angeles, I had a tire mishap with a road hazard, fortunately not too far from Victorville. After changing the flat destroyed tire on the car I made it to the American Tire in Victorville where I was treated like the most important person in the world--awesome customer service. They had exactly what I wanted in stock, so I was on my way in less than an hour, traded in old tires got a new set of tires and I love 'em. I am a Discount/American Tire customer for life. Best possible combination of product and customer service before, during, and after the sale.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

September 09, 2013
2011 NISSAN VERSA 1.8 S
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires at a good price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 10, 2013
2008 TOYOTA PRIUS BASE
SANTA CLARITA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Reduced road noise significantly
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 20, 2014
2011 NISSAN VERSA 1.8 S
CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

tires handle extremely well

Tire Cons

none

I am very pleased with these tires. No complaints. It handles extremely well in the dry and wet weather.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire