Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Assurance Fuel Max

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (13)   7.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (13 Total Reviews)

160 of 289 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 26, 2012
2009 TOYOTA PRIUS BASE
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 14000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires very good. A good deal and feel safe.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

138 of 258 people found the following review helpful

  4.0

October 28, 2012
2009 TOYOTA PRIUS BASE
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   2.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

Noisy, rough, bumpy, and decreased my mileage by 2-3 mpg.

See Cons
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

164 of 308 people found the following review helpful

  5.0

June 06, 2012
2009 TOYOTA PRIUS BASE
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Nothing outstanding about these tires.

Tire Cons

Rated for fuel improvement, but very small increase, if any.

I bought these tires to see what kind of fuel improvement I would get. After 6,000 miles (14 fill-ups), I recorded a mpg increase from 48 mpg to 48.5 mpg. This may not be enough difference to know anything. It may take a laboratory to figure out any true mpg increase. About the same ride as the OEM tires (Goodyear Integrity), although I see that the Integrity tires rate much lower. Forget the words "Fuel Max" on these tires. Buy only on other qualifications (price, warranty, etc.), so I gave the tire a 5 rating on purchasing again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

142 of 270 people found the following review helpful

  4.7

January 11, 2012
2005 TOYOTA PRIUS BASE
CHAPEL HILL, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Tread life seems ok

Tire Cons

Apparently already cupping despite frequent rotations. Road noise and thumping is annoying.

Would not purchase this tire again. Will probably stay with Michelins. Road noise and early cupping is unacceptable.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

127 of 242 people found the following review helpful

  5.7

January 03, 2012
2007 TOYOTA PRIUS BASE
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

mileage dropped

I am disappointed in the gas mileage with these tires which I chose based on the high mpg promise.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

145 of 277 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

September 06, 2012
2008 TOYOTA COROLLA CE
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 75682
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

its good tires, recommend
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

77 of 151 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 26, 2014
2005 TOYOTA PRIUS BASE
PENSACOLA, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires, traction, wear, etc. Will buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

158 of 310 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

June 18, 2013
2003 TOYOTA COROLLA CE
TALLAHASSEE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

153 of 304 people found the following review helpful

  4.5

April 19, 2013
2007 TOYOTA COROLLA CE
LEXINGTON, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   2.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

NONE

Tire Cons

Loud, poor wear, LOUD!

I bought these tires because I wanted to have a tire that would inprove my Gas Mileage, be quiet, long tread wear, and GoodYear is a well know brand. The initial reviews were pretty good and the warranty was 80,000 miles. They have now gone to 60,000 miles??? I can see why! These tires are by far the worst I have ever had on any of my smaller cars. The bottom barrel KUMHO ESCTAS that I had before lasted just as long and had NO noise even when the treads were gone. Stay away from this tire! 5,000-8,000 mile rotations will not work for this tire. They need 3,000 mile rotations to keep from wearing in to fast. Air pressure was properly maintained and tires were rotated within the allowable 8,000 miles that Discount Tire states on the back of the paperwork.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

150 of 301 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

February 03, 2013
2004 TOYOTA PRIUS BASE
ESCONDIDO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Mileage is poor

I drive a Prius and know that my overall mileage per set of tire will be low (about 40,000 per set of tire). However, on all previous tires I have consistently averaged 45mpg city and 50+mpg on hwy with inflation at 33- 35psi. In order to get 43-44mpg city I have them inflated to 35-36psi. My driving style has not changed; it is only these tires. No I would not buy these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire