Pink
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Solus KR21

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (33)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (33 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 16, 2014
2007 SATURN ION SEDAN/CPE
Washington, MO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All-around excellent tire

Tire Cons

none

I bought these tires hoping for around 75-80,000 miles of highway driving. They perform great on dry pavement and in the rain. They are supposed to have good traction when it snows so we'll see when winter arrives.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

June 08, 2013
2005 TOYOTA PRIUS BASE
SANTA BARBARA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

So far, a great all season for the price.

Tire Cons

None so far, although I hear this tire doesn't wear that well.

Very good so far, although I haven't had them that long. I will have a better idea when they've worn a bit and I've had the chance to drive on them in winter weather.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 29, 2014
2005 TOYOTA PRIUS BASE
WACO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction and price

Tire Cons

None. just make sure to rotate every oil change

These are my 2nd pair for my 05 Prius and these are GREAT tires quality, prices and performance exceeded my expectations!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 68 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 17, 2012
2007 NISSAN VERSA ALL
RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Everything good

Tire Cons

N/a

They were good for the time I used them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

April 20, 2014
2005 TOYOTA PRIUS BASE
SEAL BEACH, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 190000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good Koren Tire

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 24, 2013
2002 HONDA CIVIC EX
LAKE HAVASU CITY, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

Tread pattern

Over all good tire no complaints. Even wear so far. When summer comes and it's 120+ here that'll be the real test!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 50 people found the following review helpful

  7.4

May 30, 2013
2006 TOYOTA COROLLA CE
PANORAMA CITY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10800
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

i noticed a slide difference in the ride

Tire Cons

braking still the same as other tires

I like them more than what i have purchased in the past
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 68 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

December 27, 2012
2006 TOYOTA COROLLA CE
JAMESTOWN, ND
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Rated for high mileage Inexpensive I get to say "I bought four Kumhos!"

Tire Cons

None

I don't know anything about tires. I went to the tire place in town, then did some shopping online. Even with the place in town doing the installation, these saved me over $30/tire. Absolutely no issues so far, the wear looks even and light after six months. With what they're rated, I'm hoping the tires will last quite a while for the next owner of the car! Most interesting car owner in the world: "I don't always drive my car, but when I do -I ride with my Kumhos."
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 26, 2013
1998 SATURN SL2/SW2 ALL
STOCKTON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE TIRES.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

November 02, 2013
2012 HONDA FIT BASE
SAN ANGELO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires. Great service
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as