Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Solus KR21

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (38)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (38 Total Reviews)

19 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

August 29, 2014
2012 NISSAN VERSA SEDAN ALL
New Lenox, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good traction in rain

Tire Cons

None

Good tires for the price I would recomend them
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

November 10, 2014
2005 TOYOTA PRIUS BASE
Frisco, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

While I haven't really put these through their paces yet, so far they've been a great tire. These are no Michelin, but for the price and warranty, how could you pass these up. They're plenty quiet, smooth, and have had no issues with grip. These also feel on the lighter side than my previous tires and therefore I should get a little better mileage.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 87 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 17, 2012
2007 NISSAN VERSA ALL
RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Everything good

Tire Cons

N/a

They were good for the time I used them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 61 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

June 08, 2013
2005 TOYOTA PRIUS BASE
SANTA BARBARA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

So far, a great all season for the price.

Tire Cons

None so far, although I hear this tire doesn't wear that well.

Very good so far, although I haven't had them that long. I will have a better idea when they've worn a bit and I've had the chance to drive on them in winter weather.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 76 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 24, 2013
2002 HONDA CIVIC EX
LAKE HAVASU CITY, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

Tread pattern

Over all good tire no complaints. Even wear so far. When summer comes and it's 120+ here that'll be the real test!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 26, 2013
1998 SATURN SL2/SW2 ALL
STOCKTON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE TIRES.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

September 19, 2013
2006 TOYOTA PRIUS BASE
SAN JOSE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

A very good tire at a good price. I would purchase this tire again and again. Performance is exceptional.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 87 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

December 27, 2012
2006 TOYOTA COROLLA CE
JAMESTOWN, ND
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Rated for high mileage Inexpensive I get to say "I bought four Kumhos!"

Tire Cons

None

I don't know anything about tires. I went to the tire place in town, then did some shopping online. Even with the place in town doing the installation, these saved me over $30/tire. Absolutely no issues so far, the wear looks even and light after six months. With what they're rated, I'm hoping the tires will last quite a while for the next owner of the car! Most interesting car owner in the world: "I don't always drive my car, but when I do -I ride with my Kumhos."
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 16, 2014
2007 SATURN ION SEDAN/CPE
Washington, MO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All-around excellent tire

Tire Cons

none

I bought these tires hoping for around 75-80,000 miles of highway driving. They perform great on dry pavement and in the rain. They are supposed to have good traction when it snows so we'll see when winter arrives.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 82 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 16, 2012
2002 SATURN SL2/SW2 SDN/WGN
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort N/A
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise N/A
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

excellent tire for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as