Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Solus KR21

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (37)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (37 Total Reviews)

13 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

August 29, 2014
2012 NISSAN VERSA SEDAN ALL
New Lenox, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good traction in rain

Tire Cons

None

Good tires for the price I would recomend them
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

August 07, 2014
2004 TOYOTA PRIUS BASE
Bowbells, ND
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good tread

Tire Cons

Little squirmy in the snow

Overall a really good tire. I would buy it again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 66 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 24, 2013
2002 HONDA CIVIC EX
LAKE HAVASU CITY, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

Tread pattern

Over all good tire no complaints. Even wear so far. When summer comes and it's 120+ here that'll be the real test!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

June 08, 2013
2005 TOYOTA PRIUS BASE
SANTA BARBARA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

So far, a great all season for the price.

Tire Cons

None so far, although I hear this tire doesn't wear that well.

Very good so far, although I haven't had them that long. I will have a better idea when they've worn a bit and I've had the chance to drive on them in winter weather.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 29, 2014
2005 TOYOTA PRIUS BASE
WACO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction and price

Tire Cons

None. just make sure to rotate every oil change

These are my 2nd pair for my 05 Prius and these are GREAT tires quality, prices and performance exceeded my expectations!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 83 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 17, 2012
2007 NISSAN VERSA ALL
RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Everything good

Tire Cons

N/a

They were good for the time I used them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 82 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

December 27, 2012
2006 TOYOTA COROLLA CE
JAMESTOWN, ND
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Rated for high mileage Inexpensive I get to say "I bought four Kumhos!"

Tire Cons

None

I don't know anything about tires. I went to the tire place in town, then did some shopping online. Even with the place in town doing the installation, these saved me over $30/tire. Absolutely no issues so far, the wear looks even and light after six months. With what they're rated, I'm hoping the tires will last quite a while for the next owner of the car! Most interesting car owner in the world: "I don't always drive my car, but when I do -I ride with my Kumhos."
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 49 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 26, 2013
1998 SATURN SL2/SW2 ALL
STOCKTON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE TIRES.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  7.4

May 30, 2013
2006 TOYOTA COROLLA CE
PANORAMA CITY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10800
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

i noticed a slide difference in the ride

Tire Cons

braking still the same as other tires

I like them more than what i have purchased in the past
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

September 19, 2013
2006 TOYOTA PRIUS BASE
SAN JOSE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

A very good tire at a good price. I would purchase this tire again and again. Performance is exceptional.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire