Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

swift
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Energy Saver A/S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (13)   8.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (13 Total Reviews)

69 of 120 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 11, 2012
2006 TOYOTA PRIUS BASE
CARMICHAEL, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Better gas mileage and long life

Tire Cons

none

Since I put these tires on my Prius I have increased my gas mileage from 46mpg to 54mpg average. Doing the math, the gas savings over the life of the tire will equal what I paid for the tires. You can't complain about that! I have always purchased my Michelin's at Discount Tire and will continue to do so in the future. Great prices and the best customer service.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

71 of 127 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 23, 2012
2008 TOYOTA PRIUS BASE
MACON, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 14000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Michelins are the best. Have three sets on three different vehicles.

Tire Cons

None

Got up to 55mpg with these tires on my Toyota Prius. Incredible tires and the best for this vehicle.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 68 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

August 27, 2013
2007 NISSAN VERSA ALL
INDIO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 87 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

January 18, 2012
2007 TOYOTA PRIUS BASE
VAIL, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Had a tire punctured and had to replace with a different type do to no avaialability of the tire

Seems like a decent tire. Due to no Manufacturer supply of this tire I would not recommend purchasing this tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 104 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

January 25, 2012
2009 TOYOTA PRIUS BASE
ORLANDO, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The gas mileage is already great in this car but with these tires have improved my mileage by 2-3 mpg!!!

Tire Cons

It appears that the tires may not last as long as I wanted. They are showing some wear already. Florida summers are hard on tires though...

Really good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

December 31, 2013
2009 NISSAN VERSA 1.8 SL
CIBOLO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great ride

Tire Cons

None

good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 10, 2013
2007 TOYOTA PRIUS BASE
SANTA ROSA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Happy with them, but don't think they have improved my mpg.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 96 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

June 05, 2013
2007 TOYOTA PRIUS BASE
PAW PAW, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Not as mileage friendly as original tires

These are supposed to be mile saver tires, but they still do not match the original tires for mpg (44-46 mpg compared to 46-48 mpg)
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 101 people found the following review helpful

  5.2

September 28, 2012
2007 TOYOTA PRIUS BASE
REDWOOD CITY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   4.0
Wet Traction   2.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Lower noise, longer life (by 1 year) and better ride than original Goodyears.

Tire Cons

Bad traction. Not worth the price.

This tire was better than my original Prius Goodyears in all ways except traction (noise level,life and comfort). I expected a little better mileage and it was about the same. I got an extra year out of these, and though I do not drive hard and nearly always on very smooth surfaces, got only 50K miles vs the 65K in the warranty. no tire pops on these compared to many on my Goodyear originals.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

76 of 155 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 18, 2013
2008 TOYOTA PRIUS BASE
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Gas mileage quiet ride long lasting

Tire Cons

None Provided

My gas mileage went up by 4 mpg with these tires and they are lasting twice as ling as any other tire I have had on this car.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as