Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
happening

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Pirelli P4 Four Seasons

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (79)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (79 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

February 21, 2012
2003 HONDA CIVIC DX/LX
SALT LAKE CITY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 35000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Seem like good tires, so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

June 16, 2014
2011 HONDA INSIGHT BASE/LX/EX
Rio Grande City, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good tire!

Tire Cons

Loud!

Good tire yet very loud!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 17, 2012
2008 TOYOTA COROLLA CE
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

tires have performed very well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 22, 2013
2005 TOYOTA PRIUS BASE
COMMERCE CITY, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

incredibly smooth ride minimal noise great cornering/handling superior snow/ice tire

Tire Cons

none

This set of Pirelli tires was a wise buy. I would do it again for my next car. The most impressive features are the smooth ride and excellent handling & cornering; even on snow-packed roads in Colorado. Tread life seems to be just fine. No issues whatsoever.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

October 28, 2013
2005 TOYOTA PRIUS BASE
MISSION VIEJO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tires

Tire Cons

None

Have bought Pirellis, Michelin, and other tires. Only Pirellis are good on my Prius. I have dealt with this store for over 10 years, and have never had a problem with service or warranty. All stores should learn from them!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 12, 2012
1999 SATURN SL2/SW2 ALL
ROCKFORD, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 16000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Very quiet and smooth tire Reasonable (not great) bad weather traction

Tire Cons

2 tires are defective with runout just no time to go back

Bought these tires to replace my set of General Altimax HP tires. These are quieter and a little smoother riding. However winter traction was not up to the Generals. Oddly just plain wet traction was as good or better. Discount offered the siping service to me at a reduced price and I had it done. It transformed the tires in to a far better foul weather tire especially snow and ice. Wet became even better still. Dry performance (smoothness and slapping noise) was reduced considerably too. But I am a little unhappy I did not go with the Generals again. They pulled through the worst blizzard we had and that with over 75000 miles on them. All that without having to resort to modifying them in any way. I drive 120+ miles per day and tire performance is important. The next set will again be General I think. Not that the Pirelli is bad just the Generals are that much better
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 59 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 11, 2012
2006 TOYOTA COROLLA CE
SAN BERNARDINO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Super smooth

Tire Cons

Nothing at all

Had a great experience.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

October 28, 2013
2010 CHEVROLET COBALT LT
SALEM, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 17000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

October 11, 2013
2008 TOYOTA COROLLA CE
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth, road-gripping ride even in high-wind weather. Tight cornering.

Tire Cons

None I can imagine.

Pirelli's are the damndest dependable tire on the planet. I'm on my 3rd set of passenger all-season tires with NEVER a flat and 50,000 or more on the first two sets; which is why I put a set on my new purchase. They will never leave you by the side of the road. Had one slow leak years ago. Took car in to have tire checked, and they removed a 1-1/2 inch s.s. machine screw. Tire guys couldn't believe it; Removed screw, patched tire, and I'm still driving on that same old set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

70 of 109 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

January 03, 2012
2006 TOYOTA COROLLA CE
CHANNELVIEW, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Rotated for the first time at Discount Tire during Thanksgiving holiday. No problems with the tires at this time. Good service at Discount Tire on Sheldon Road.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire