locked
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Pirelli P4 Four Seasons

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (67)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (67 Total Reviews)

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

March 08, 2014
2008 TOYOTA YARIS SEDAN
EL PASO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 76000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Satisfied with my purchase.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

April 06, 2014
2011 FORD FIESTA S/SPORT
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 105000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very long tread life as long as you rotate as recommended and alignment is good. This is my fourth set.

Tire Cons

Not as quiet as some.

100,000 miles on a set of tires and excellent traction, what can I say.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

February 24, 2012
2009 TOYOTA YARIS LIFTBACK
ISSAQUAH, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Not knowing much about tires, they grip much better than the previous tires and did great in snow concidering it hardly ever snows where we live

Tire Cons

none so far

So far the tires have been great. They grip well in all weather, dry, wet and snow. I feel confident with my tires, in the past I would always worry about hydroplaning
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 30, 2014
2004 DODGE NEON SXT
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 150
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love my new tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 12, 2012
2008 TOYOTA YARIS LIFTBACK
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

really nice tire, grab the road good on dry roads, best tire on car so far

Tire Cons

hydroplaned once in hard rain, will watch close now

overall these are great tires,one bad day in rain so far is only hesitation; it was raining extremely hard and may not have been fault of tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 71 people found the following review helpful

  5.2

August 21, 2013
2007 TOYOTA YARIS SDN/LFTBCK
KENSINGTON, MD
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   1.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I almost lost control of my car on a road that was barely wet (light drizzle) because there was no traction on the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

December 28, 2012
2009 TOYOTA YARIS LIFTBACK
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Fuel economy has gone down since installing these tires, why would that be$
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 64 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 17, 2012
2006 SCION XA HATCHBACK
KENT, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 8 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise N/A
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires! I drive a scion x/a and as the car is so lightweight, always felt like I was sliding around on the pavement, regardless of the weather. The Pirellis really grip, I am aware now of contact with the road, cornering is a dream and they give fantastic traction in our often-wet road conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 02, 2013
2009 TOYOTA YARIS LIFTBACK
SEGUIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This tire has been an excellent tire and value. Far better feel than the original tires. Car handles smooth, the change noticed immediately! I would certainly buy this tire again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 80 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

March 26, 2012
2004 SCION XA HATCHBACK
SANTA FE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good all around tire.

Tire Cons

none

Good all around tire for the money. Good gas mileage and cornering, stable and quiet. Tread wear good so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire