Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama AVID Touring-S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (71)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (71 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 18, 2014
2008 TOYOTA YARIS LIFTBACK S
Charlotte, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very nice riding tires... much better than the tires that came with the car from Toyota...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 50 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 14, 2014
2006 SCION XB MICRO VAN
Pleasant Grove, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 400
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Perfect tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 66 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

April 14, 2014
2003 MAZDA PROTEGE DX/LX
ANOKA, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Grip on snow/ice

Tire Cons

Wish I would have bought them sooner.

These tires did really good for me on the MN snow this year.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

104 of 173 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

August 25, 2013
2011 TOYOTA YARIS SEDAN
SAN JACINTO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7300
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

The tires are good, just what I'd expect of new tires.

Tire Cons

I doubt whether they'll last till expected replacement of 60,000 miles.

I am very impressed with Americas Tire associates in Hemet, CA. They are knowledgeable, friendly, professional and quick. Because of their great service, I am happy to refer them to others.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

178 of 308 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 11, 2012
2005 SCION XB MICRO VAN
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Not to expensive.

Tire Cons

Kind of a rough ride.

They're okay. Kind of rough. Would buy again though.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

68 of 119 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

June 19, 2013
1998 NISSAN SENTRA BASE/XE
APPLE VALLEY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire at an affordable price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

108 of 192 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

November 20, 2013
2000 FORD ESCORT ZX2
LOGAN, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

pretty good tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 48 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 27, 2014
2006 SCION XA HATCHBACK
Queen Creek, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 14000
Ride Comfort N/A
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great price.

Tire Cons

none at this time.

I do a lot of driving back and forth to work (60 miles one way)as long as you have them rotated at the interval, they will last a lot longer.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

65 of 116 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 16, 2013
2004 DODGE NEON SXT
TONAWANDA, NY
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires all weather. Ride good in the sun. Got through 6 inches of snow in the driveway backwards until I could clear it, on a Neon.

Tire Cons

None

I bought these in a tire/rim package deal based on reviews. Got a great deal, tires have been fantastic so far. They perform well in all conditions. I was impressed they got through 6 inches of heavy snow in the driveway backwards to go to work in a Neon,before I could clear the driveway. I recommend these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

122 of 218 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

July 11, 2012
2004 DODGE NEON SXT
SPRING LAKE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

At this point, these tires have certainly met my expectations. It has proven to be a wise decision to spend $3 / tire more to purchase these tires instead of the tires I intended on buying.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire