arbitrary
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Arizonian Silver Edition

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (75)   8.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (75 Total Reviews)

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

June 19, 2014
2010 TOYOTA PRIUS ALL
Paw Paw, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

We have purchased almost all of the tires we have bought in the last 38 years at Discount Tire. We are very pleased with their tires, prices and service.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

74 of 115 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

April 23, 2013
2001 HONDA CIVIC EX
RIVERSIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

better than average in a variety of conditions

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is a very good all around tire. A great value.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

March 31, 2014
2002 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER BASE
GAINESVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

No problems so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 10, 2013
1999 NISSAN ALTIMA SE/GXE
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 100
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good performance, good price.

Tire Cons

None

This is my second set of this model tire. I answered each item 8 because they perform well and I have had no problems with them - in fact, they perform so well I am completely unaware of them, which is a good thing! The last set lasted quite a long while, and I expect the same good performance of this new set. Will probably buy the same again next time, if they are still available. Don't know how many miles I've driven on this set, or the previous one,so entered 100 because a number is required. Who pays attention to those kinds of things anyway?
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

February 28, 2013
2000 VW JETTA IV GLS
CHANHASSEN, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quite and good handling

Tire Cons

non

good tire for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 64 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

October 30, 2013
1997 CHEVROLET CAVALIER BASE
POULSBO, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Nice factory siping. Looks good on car. Long wearing.

Tire Cons

Not a sports tire

Nice all season tire. Looks good with better rubber compound. Good grip for dry wet and snow with factory siping.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

72 of 125 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 10, 2013
2010 HYUNDAI ELANTRA BLUE
HARLINGEN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

provide comfortable ride; reduced road noise; reasonable priced; good traction and handling

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are very good, and an excellent value. Our son's 2010 Elantra was immediately improved by a significant reduction in road noise and a much more comfortable ride. Most of the miles driven have been highway back and forth to school thus far. No noticeable tread wear and the tires hold their air pressure well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 47 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

November 01, 2013
2001 HONDA ACCORD LX/EX
RIVERSIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

They drive good but start to get flat soon
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

June 20, 2014
2008 TOYOTA COROLLA S
Herriman, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Traction

Tire Cons

Not the best looking tire

Great tires in all conditions
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  4.0

March 17, 2014
2004 VW JETTA IV TDI
ESCONDIDO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   4.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires are squirrelly wheelbarrow tires that should not be sold. I am very disappointed in Discount Tire for even having these tires in stock.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire