Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Barum Bravuris 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (55)   8.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (55 Total Reviews)

21 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

August 08, 2014
2001 HONDA ACCORD LX/EX
Arlington, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I really Like the tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 20, 2014
2000 HONDA ACCORD LX/EX
Marietta, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great bang for the buck, good to use for everyday driving and road trips

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires will buy again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 17, 2014
2001 AUDI A4 1.8T QUATTRO SEDAN/WGN
SARTELL, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

cheap and good on awd car

Tire Cons

soft sidewalls

tires are good in snow and with quattro it takes alot to get them to break traction in dry roads
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 26, 2014
1999 VW JETTA IV GL
Peoria, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

well made

Tire Cons

none

IF IT'S NOT BROKE ... DON'T FIX IT
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

April 07, 2014
2000 BMW 323I CPE/SEDAN E46
EL PASO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 53000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires rated at 40k miles but I am currently at 53k miles and I can still go for another 5k. Tires last for a long time.

Tire Cons

The tires a little noisy when they wear out.

Good tires that will outlast warranty if rotated and balanced every 7k miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  4.6

September 04, 2014
2006 HONDA CIVIC DX
Sun City, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 22000
Ride Comfort   2.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Tread life

Tire Cons

Bad vibration between 55-70 MPH

Not to happy with the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

97 of 159 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

May 21, 2013
2000 VW PASSAT GLS 4/6CYL
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Cost and so far dependability

Tire Cons

Have not experienced any.

I believe the tires are a dependable product that have performed as promised. I trust that these tires are safe and dependable because my baby girl is driving on them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 10, 2013
2001 HONDA CIVIC EX
PACOIMA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great value for the price good all around tires

Tire Cons

not performance tires, lost some grip when cornering hard or in the canyon at higher speed

for the average commute, i would not hesitate to get another pair, they are holding up quite well with the hard use i'm giving them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  4.2

October 04, 2014
2002 VW JETTA IV TDI
Fort Worth, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

Very loud road noise.

Worse tires for road noise I have ever purchased. If I could afford to replace them now I would.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

122 of 216 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

March 26, 2012
2008 TOYOTA COROLLA S
EL PASO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires. Haven't had any problems
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire