Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Barum Bravuris 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (48)   8.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (48 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 20, 2014
2000 HONDA ACCORD LX/EX
Marietta, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great bang for the buck, good to use for everyday driving and road trips

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires will buy again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

April 24, 2014
2001 VW JETTA IV GL
SUWANEE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Inexpensive, durable

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are very good, low cost tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 10, 2013
2001 HONDA CIVIC EX
PACOIMA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great value for the price good all around tires

Tire Cons

not performance tires, lost some grip when cornering hard or in the canyon at higher speed

for the average commute, i would not hesitate to get another pair, they are holding up quite well with the hard use i'm giving them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

January 28, 2013
1988 MERCEDES BENZ 300E 124 CHASIS
TAYLORS, SC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2600
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Not made in China. Still black, doughnut shaped, and holding air just like the day they were installed.

Tire Cons

Not available in seafoam green, harvest gold, or roadkill red. ;)

First set of tires I've ever bought. The friendly staff at Discount Tire made it a quick and painless experience. All prices were given upfront and they even had more than one brand of tire available that would fit my vehicle to choose from. So far these tires have held up great. Only issue that has transpired to date was due to a screw that found its' way into one tire. Thankfully that problem was caught pretty quick and the fellows at Discount Tire were able to repair the tire and got me rolling again in no time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

86 of 142 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

May 21, 2013
2000 VW PASSAT GLS 4/6CYL
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Cost and so far dependability

Tire Cons

Have not experienced any.

I believe the tires are a dependable product that have performed as promised. I trust that these tires are safe and dependable because my baby girl is driving on them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

114 of 204 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

March 26, 2012
2008 TOYOTA COROLLA S
EL PASO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires. Haven't had any problems
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 16, 2012
1997 OLDS ACHIEVA BASE
EL PASO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 100
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction

Tire Cons

None so far

Love them! Will definitely buy again!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

108 of 202 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 11, 2012
2002 VW JETTA IV GL
ACWORTH, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 19000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet ride with excellent handling and very good wear!

Tire Cons

High cross winds make the car float alittle.

Very quiet ride with excellent handling and very good wear! I give them a very good rating. I will buy them again. They are not for a race car but at speeds of 80 mph+ still great handling!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 82 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

January 03, 2012
2001 HONDA ACCORD LX/EX
EL CAJON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good ride

Tire Cons

None

Good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 89 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 01, 2013
2005 TOYOTA MATRIX XR
ABILENE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Can't really tell they are a "budget" tire. They handle well through heavy rain.

Tire Cons

Aren't so great when there is wind. I feel a pretty great deal of "play in the wheels" only when it's windy.

Overall I'm satisfied with my tires. They handle very well on a day to day basis. Through hot and humid weather to the rain storms we've traveled. They ride pretty smooth and quiet, not AS quiet as my last tires- Michelin Hydroedge, but still pretty nice! They seem to be a pretty sweet value and I would really consider getting them again!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

dirty