Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Barum Bravuris 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (91)   8.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (91 Total Reviews)

9 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 11, 2014
1993 TOYOTA CELICA ST
Eaton Rapids, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

so far, I am very satisfied.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

November 27, 2012
2010 FORD FOCUS SE SEDAN
TRUFANT, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Nice ride and quiet.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very happy so far. Tires have a better ride and are much more quiet than th factory tires that were replaced.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 11, 2012
2009 NISSAN CUBE 1.8
IMPERIAL BEACH, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 800
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very happy with tires and service
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 45 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 08, 2014
1999 SUBARU LEGACY L/30TH ANN
LEBEC, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good overall tire

Tire Cons

Got flat in brand new tire with nail/similiar through thickest area of tread

Overall good tire. Would buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

August 20, 2014
2004 NISSAN SENTRA SE-R
Fort Worth, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I like the fact that I have dependable tires on my vehicle and that they give me a smooth ride & great handling when I need it.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I would recommend the Barum Bravuris 2 tires to anyone looking for a dependable ,smooth riding & handling tire that's also very affordable.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

November 03, 2014
2005 HONDA CIVIC EX
Quartz Hill, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Would buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

March 12, 2014
2005 HYUNDAI ELANTRA GLS
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

price and excellent customer service.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Discount Tire has the BEST customer service.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 20, 2013
2009 FORD FOCUS S SEDAN
TATUM, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Overall the tires perform extremely well in all types of driving conditions.

Tire Cons

I have no general concerns at this time.

For a medium priced tire I believe the tires have performed above my expectations.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  5.7

February 12, 2014
2010 NISSAN VERSA 1.8 S
ATLANTA, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Tires were inexspensive

Tire Cons

Appearance and endurance

If possible, I would not purchase again. We have been doing business with big discount for years , but the guys work their now seem as though they are on comparing meaning that different salesmen give different prices.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

August 14, 2014
2000 VOLVO V70 FWD WAGON
High Point, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Reasonable price

Tire Cons

The add on cost at DT double the price of the tire.

I had Michellins on my Volvo. As they wore out I replaced them with this tire. So far I am happy with it. It doesn't seem to last as long as the Michellins but, they cost less so it's all good. The initial price quote for the tire is misleading since the out the door price is a lot higher, like double the quoted price. I guess the mount, balance, valve stem and warranty cost as much as another tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire