honest
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Sincera SN-828

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (155)   8.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (155 Total Reviews)

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 17, 2014
2008 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER LX
Phoenix, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good tire

Tire Cons

none

good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

October 05, 2014
2008 NISSAN SENTRA 2.0
Las Vegas, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Loved them from the day they were put on.!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 62 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

January 14, 2012
1997 CHEVROLET CAVALIER BASE
OSWEGO, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tire, good tread, great traction
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

May 12, 2014
2010 TOYOTA PRIUS ALL
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Solid tire

Tire Cons

Lost 7-8 mpg instantly....not a good match as the salesman convinced me of!

Good tire, not suited for Prius hybrid....lost 7-8 mpg, big for all highway driving
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

69 of 110 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 25, 2012
2002 SATURN L100/L200 SEDAN
SAN RAMON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great value for the price.

Tire Cons

No cons.

I wouldn't pay more for a different tire if this one was available. It's been a great tire for an everyday use family car.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 11, 2012
2006 TOYOTA COROLLA S/LE
GAINESVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Overall quality, pretty satisfied.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

September 14, 2014
2007 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER WGN/CONV
Perrysburg, OH
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 100
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

No cons

The tires are fine to me.I would buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

96 of 158 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 11, 2012
2006 VW JETTA V VALUE EDI.
KILLEEN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 120000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great price, excellent high mileage tire, you definitely get your money's worth.

Tire Cons

Road noise a little excessive but not too bad, would still repurchase same tire.

I like the tires they are a great price especially for the miles I tend to put on my tires. I have definitely gotten my moneys worth. The road noise is a little excessive, but nothing my music doesn't drown out when traveling. My one and only complaint really would have to be the grip when it's raining, although I haven't hydroplaned there were a couple times it felt as if they lost all grip but I would imagine in a downpour that any tire is going to do that regardless. But overall a great tire! Also the staff at the Killeen TX location was excellent, they work very fast & efficiently! They were also very friendly and attend to the customers almost immediately. I've barely ever waited over 30 minutes, which to me is important! Many thanks to discount tire, and you will continue to have my business and referrals!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 05, 2014
2011 KIA FORTE SEDAN EX
Midland, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

They handle great in dry and rainy conditions. Very smooth ride.

Tire Cons

None Provided

The man who helped me suggested these since I drive so much I am very glad he did. They do great in dry and rainy conditions. Very smooth ride. Great tire and great price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 24, 2012
2000 SATURN SL/SL1 ALL
GLENDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

seem to be a very nice quality tire no issues to date even wear no noise

Tire Cons

none

i buy and sell alot of cars and i would buy these tires again if needed randy arnett
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire