Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
languages

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Ziex ZE-612

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (87)   8.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (87 Total Reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  4.8

December 09, 2014
2010 FORD FOCUS S SEDAN
Grand Blanc, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   2.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Better then my tires that were balding

Tire Cons

car shakes while driving on certain areas of expressway. car doesn't have good traction when road is slippery

Pretty disappointed to be honest. The sales person pointed me to this tire because he said that it would be better for the wintery weather in Michigan. unfortunately I don't feel like these are very good tires for when it's wet/icy. Also, it's hard to describe but the way the treads are made it causes my car to shake when i'm on certain areas of the express way. When it's wet/icy and it's shaking it's a terrifying drive.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

November 29, 2014
2010 CHEVROLET COBALT LS / BASE
Sacramento, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

D. loves the way these tires handle, and is always telling me so. He is so happy since we put them on the car. They handle great, very smooth, and the traction is terrific. We will definitely buy these tires again as they're a great price and a great value.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  3.8

December 01, 2014
2012 HONDA FIT BASE
Gilmer, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   4.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I got what I paid for. I know in the future to buy a better tire. I have no idea of the miles driven as my husband drives most often, and being forced to put in a number will resort in a false mileage.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

September 09, 2014
2004 HONDA CIVIC LX
Westminster, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great value and price. I don't have money but also want good tires and these are great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

136 of 215 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 09, 2013
1990 HONDA ACCORD EX
DEL VALLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great all around tires

Tire Cons

can't think of any

they were worth the money but I wish they would have cost a lot less oh well nothing is cheap anymore
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 17, 2014
2010 FORD FOCUS S SEDAN
Palmdale, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

A very good tire for the money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

August 12, 2014
2009 KIA SPECTRA EX/LX
Portland, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

R u sure these arent Z rated?

Tire Cons

Great tires

When I corner, im on rails When in the rain, they grip tight with no fishtails My tires improve acceleration and breaking And that finish line, is mine for the taking!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

October 28, 2014
2001 SATURN SL2/SW2 SDN/WGN
Denair, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Nothing to say
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 39 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

May 08, 2014
1992 HONDA ACCORD WAGON
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires seem to be wearing very well and provide good traction and handling.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

September 17, 2014
2011 FORD FOCUS SE SEDAN
Williamsburg, KY
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

affordable

Tire Cons

not high quality.

One of the valves broke after just a couple of months, then there was a broken part of the tire wall on a separate tire. Had to replace both. They appear to be fine while driving but not sturdy at all. Quite unfortunate.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as