Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Assurance Fuel Max

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (9)   7.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (9 Total Reviews)

126 of 204 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

November 09, 2013
2010 TOYOTA PRIUS ALL
POCONO PINES, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Cost, fuel efficient tire, good all around tire

Tire Cons

Noise when older and loses traction when older

I have these tires before. I keep buying them because of their cost and they perform real well over the first 2/3 of their life. When they get older they become very noisy and loose their grip in wet roads and snow. So you wind up replacing them while they still have 10k mis. or so life left.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

68 of 120 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

March 23, 2014
2007 TOYOTA COROLLA S/LE
FRIENDSWOOD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

so far so good!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

129 of 231 people found the following review helpful

  6.3

May 08, 2013
2010 TOYOTA PRIUS ALL
POCONO PINES, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

When new tires ride excellent and quiet

Tire Cons

After approx. 20k mi. tires became very noisy and a little vibration even though tires rotated and balanced.

Not happy with these set of Fuel Max. tires. In the past they have performed great right up to replacement time. This set I took a 3mpg. fuel hit right off the bat even though they replaced the exact same tires. Now after 20k. mi. they have become very noisy and has a little vibration set in. Will try other LRR tires when these need to be replaced.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

126 of 236 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

April 10, 2013
2000 HONDA ACCORD LX/EX
LONG BEACH, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7580
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Smooth Ride

Tire Cons

Noisy on highway at higher speeds, Poor cornering,

This tire may be energy efficient but it tracks the grooves in the highway, squeals when cornering, and they are not quiet at speeds above 30 MPH.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 71 people found the following review helpful

  5.2

May 06, 2014
2010 TOYOTA PRIUS ALL
LOS ANGELES, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 900
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good price

Tire Cons

Mpg, wet traction

I purchased these tires about 3 weeks ago. I instantly noticed a 3-4mpg decrease on my Prius. The wet traction on these tires is extremely poor.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

126 of 248 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 24, 2012
2008 HONDA CIVIC GX/HYBRID
SALEM, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good price good wear so far

Tire Cons

none

good tire for the hybrid honda. Gas milage has stayed the same and so far the tires have been good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

90 of 180 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

November 28, 2013
2010 TOYOTA PRIUS ALL
SAN PEDRO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

yyy

Tire Cons

yyy

yyy
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

106 of 215 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

February 04, 2012
2002 VW GOLF IV GL/GLS/TDI
JOLIET, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Don't buy them for the purpose of increasing your mpg. My mileage has actually gone down.

The old performance tires i had on the car before I got the Good Year fuel max got better mpg. I will never spend the extra money on fuel max tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

120 of 255 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

January 08, 2012
2010 TOYOTA PRIUS ALL
ESCONDIDO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I like them I couldn't of done any better! :)
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as