Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Assurance Fuel Max

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (10)   7.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (10 Total Reviews)

230 of 388 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

November 09, 2013
2010 TOYOTA PRIUS ALL
POCONO PINES, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Cost, fuel efficient tire, good all around tire

Tire Cons

Noise when older and loses traction when older

I have these tires before. I keep buying them because of their cost and they perform real well over the first 2/3 of their life. When they get older they become very noisy and loose their grip in wet roads and snow. So you wind up replacing them while they still have 10k mis. or so life left.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

238 of 423 people found the following review helpful

  6.3

May 08, 2013
2010 TOYOTA PRIUS ALL
POCONO PINES, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

When new tires ride excellent and quiet

Tire Cons

After approx. 20k mi. tires became very noisy and a little vibration even though tires rotated and balanced.

Not happy with these set of Fuel Max. tires. In the past they have performed great right up to replacement time. This set I took a 3mpg. fuel hit right off the bat even though they replaced the exact same tires. Now after 20k. mi. they have become very noisy and has a little vibration set in. Will try other LRR tires when these need to be replaced.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

157 of 288 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

March 23, 2014
2007 TOYOTA COROLLA S/LE
FRIENDSWOOD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

so far so good!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

232 of 437 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 24, 2012
2008 HONDA CIVIC GX/HYBRID
SALEM, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good price good wear so far

Tire Cons

none

good tire for the hybrid honda. Gas milage has stayed the same and so far the tires have been good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

220 of 420 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

April 10, 2013
2000 HONDA ACCORD LX/EX
LONG BEACH, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7580
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Smooth Ride

Tire Cons

Noisy on highway at higher speeds, Poor cornering,

This tire may be energy efficient but it tracks the grooves in the highway, squeals when cornering, and they are not quiet at speeds above 30 MPH.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

218 of 435 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

January 08, 2012
2010 TOYOTA PRIUS ALL
ESCONDIDO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I like them I couldn't of done any better! :)
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

191 of 389 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

February 04, 2012
2002 VW GOLF IV GL/GLS/TDI
JOLIET, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Don't buy them for the purpose of increasing your mpg. My mileage has actually gone down.

The old performance tires i had on the car before I got the Good Year fuel max got better mpg. I will never spend the extra money on fuel max tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

166 of 349 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

November 28, 2013
2010 TOYOTA PRIUS ALL
SAN PEDRO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

yyy

Tire Cons

yyy

yyy
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

105 of 222 people found the following review helpful

  5.2

May 06, 2014
2010 TOYOTA PRIUS ALL
LOS ANGELES, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 900
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good price

Tire Cons

Mpg, wet traction

I purchased these tires about 3 weeks ago. I instantly noticed a 3-4mpg decrease on my Prius. The wet traction on these tires is extremely poor.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

52 of 115 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 29, 2014
2011 TOYOTA PRIUS ALL
Glendora, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

this place is awesome!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire