Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
crawled

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Assurance TripleTred All Season

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (11)   8.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (11 Total Reviews)

65 of 105 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 12, 2012
2003 TOYOTA COROLLA S/LE
WESTLAND, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good ride and seem more responsive than my previous tires. Stopping distance and wet-snowy weather handling has definatley improved.

Tire Cons

Tend to track into any road surface ruts and has a little road noise/hum sometimesw.

Excellent tires. I will absolutly buy again, even though they are a bit on the pricy side. I live in lower Michigan and we get a variety of weather from frozen icey surfaces to heavy wet snows and baking heat or heavy down pours. I have yet to skid or lose traction and I love that. Even my wife, who will admit that she knows nothing about tires (by choice) noticed the diference and is impressed. Brownie points for me on this purchase. I also bought the SUV version for our other car and they work well there too.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 101 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

May 17, 2013
2008 TOYOTA PRIUS BASE
INDIANAPOLIS, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Grippy in all weather, durable

Tire Cons

Pricey, noisy, gas mileage hit

Provides great traction and control in wet and snow/ice. Lasts over 50k miles. However, noisy and decreased gas mileage by about 5 mpg (this is the price of good traction). Price is high, but still good value.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 90 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

February 12, 2013
2000 HONDA ACCORD LX/EX
QUEENS VILLAGE, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

GREAT TIRE, GOOD IN ALL WEATHER CONDITIONS

Tire Cons

DOESNT LAST WARRENTY 80,000 MILES.

FIRST SET OF GOOD YEAR, WAS TOLD UNEVEN WEAR SO THEY DISCOUNTED 4 NEW TIRES, NOW 5YEARS LATER ,DURING INSPECTION I NEED NEW TIRES AGAIN, WELL MY CAR ONLY HAS JUST OVER 1000MILES SO I CALL GOODYEAR THEY TOLD ME AS LONG AS TIRE WEAR IS 4 OR BELOW EVEN WEAR, I WILL GET DISCOUNTED TIRES ACCORDING TO MILES PUT ON TIRES ALREADY, THIS SITE HAS GOOD PRICE, GOODYEAR SELLS FOR $166.05 A TIRE, TIRE IS GREAT BUT,,,,I MAY BE FINISHED WITH GOODYEAR, DEPENDS ON HOW THEY TREAT MY TIRE WARRENTY WITH MY SET OF TIRES NOW ON MY Car
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  5.0

June 09, 2014
2009 TOYOTA COROLLA BASE
Blue Island, IL
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires were pretty bad in handling the winter snow. In the way the tire grooves were set up, the snow would seem to get trapped. The snow would freeze in the grooves, so caused more loss traction. These tires were "superior" in winter conditions. What a joke.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

February 28, 2014
2002 HONDA ACCORD LX/EX/SE
BOULDER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

The traction is excellent.

Tire Cons

Poor gas mileage, leak air quickly

These are decent all weather tires, but the gas mileage I get with them is very poor, and they leak air very quickly. They seem overpriced to me, and I probably will not purchase them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

May 19, 2014
2012 HONDA CIVIC SEDAN LX
NAPERVILLE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Pretty solid tires for winter and wet driving
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 12, 2014
2010 TOYOTA COROLLA LE
Pittsburgh, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires are awesome!

Tire Cons

One tire looses about 5 lbs of air when it gets cold.

These are the best tires i have ever bought; first thing I noticed was the reduction in road noise. They handled very well in ice and snow here in Pittsburgh.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

August 16, 2014
2003 VW JETTA IV TDI
Davidsville, PA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Service was awesome,I keep rotating them front to rear every 4000,less likely to cup,water and snow traction are the best
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 68 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

June 29, 2013
2003 VW JETTA IV TDI
EVANSVILLE, WI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 16000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quality tire

Tire Cons

Some tire noise

Pleased with the tires and service received to this point.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 91 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 11, 2012
2005 TOYOTA PRIUS BASE
LONGMONT, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4626
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good choice of tires for my 2005 Prius.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as