Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

GT Radial Champiro VP1

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (44)   8.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (44 Total Reviews)

297 of 464 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 29, 2012
1990 HONDA ACCORD EX
BEACON FALLS, CT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 600
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great price and great traction!

Tire Cons

Not available for all cars.

A set of these were given to me as a gift for a 1990 Honda Accord that I recently obtained for next to nothing. I was looking for an inexpensive tire because the Honda was just to get me back and for the to work. So far they have been fantastic! Traction is great in both dry and wet conditions. We had about 4 inches of snow during out first storm in CT and these tires performed great on my 30 minute ride to work. Wish I could get them for my WRX as well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

128 of 216 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 12, 2014
2005 HONDA CIVIC LX
RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires are good. I will purchase more soon.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

September 06, 2014
1999 MITSUBISHI GALANT DE/ES 4CYL
Mountain Center, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Happy with the tires and will buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

103 of 182 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 28, 2014
2007 TOYOTA YARIS SDN/LFTBCK
CLOVIS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires have been fine

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love America Tire , great service and they worked with me to purchase tires. No waiting when I bring in for air pressure check
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

137 of 246 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 15, 2013
2003 DODGE NEON SXT
STEVENSON, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

love em

Tire Cons

none

The best tires ive ever owwned
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 99 people found the following review helpful

  4.8

July 27, 2014
1998 VOLVO S70 SEDAN
Seattle, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Not great on wet roads

OK for the amount of time I will need the tires. Wouldn't buy them again if I needed tires for a new car.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

174 of 315 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

August 23, 2013
2003 HYUNDAI ELANTRA GLS
SPRING VALLEY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire, great price.

Tire Cons

None Provided

This tire has improved the vehicals looks and performance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

August 21, 2014
1994 HONDA ACCORD WAGON
Show Low, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires I would absolutely purchase again the value is great especially with the price I paid
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 73 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 15, 2014
2004 NISSAN SENTRA 1.8/2.5/S
Upland, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Cheap tire, good tread pattern, good traction in most condition, not wearing very much

Tire Cons

not quiet above 60mph

Got the tires cheap, installed fast. Tires feel good. Traction has never slipped. Got a nail in the tire within the first week. Not the tires fault, but the tire held up to driving locally on it for a few days over the weekend. Plug and patch were installed for free. America / Discount Tire is the best ever
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  5.5

October 19, 2014
1995 VOLVO 850 GLT SEDAN
Fair Lawn, NJ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

Too soft, not strong enough feels like driving on balloons

Feels like they will pop if in rough conditions. Not strong enough.Thicker rubber better.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire

marks