Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

GT Radial Champiro VP1

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (36)   8.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (36 Total Reviews)

11 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

September 06, 2014
1999 MITSUBISHI GALANT DE/ES 4CYL
Mountain Center, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Happy with the tires and will buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

271 of 420 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 29, 2012
1990 HONDA ACCORD EX
BEACON FALLS, CT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 600
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great price and great traction!

Tire Cons

Not available for all cars.

A set of these were given to me as a gift for a 1990 Honda Accord that I recently obtained for next to nothing. I was looking for an inexpensive tire because the Honda was just to get me back and for the to work. So far they have been fantastic! Traction is great in both dry and wet conditions. We had about 4 inches of snow during out first storm in CT and these tires performed great on my 30 minute ride to work. Wish I could get them for my WRX as well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

96 of 162 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 12, 2014
2005 HONDA CIVIC LX
RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires are good. I will purchase more soon.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

84 of 149 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 28, 2014
2007 TOYOTA YARIS SDN/LFTBCK
CLOVIS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires have been fine

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love America Tire , great service and they worked with me to purchase tires. No waiting when I bring in for air pressure check
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

116 of 206 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 15, 2013
2003 DODGE NEON SXT
STEVENSON, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

love em

Tire Cons

none

The best tires ive ever owwned
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

70 of 127 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

May 08, 2014
2005 SCION XB MICRO VAN
MESA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Decent tire for the price

Tire Cons

Kinda noisy when I drive

t h e tires are o.k. but the service I received was superior.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

143 of 263 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

August 23, 2013
2003 HYUNDAI ELANTRA GLS
SPRING VALLEY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire, great price.

Tire Cons

None Provided

This tire has improved the vehicals looks and performance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

174 of 323 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 19, 2013
1998 SATURN SL/SL1/SW1 SDN/WGN
PEORIA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

quality for the price.

Tire Cons

None yet.

N/A
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

August 26, 2014
1996 HONDA ACCORD EX
Atlanta, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

i will buy again if i need tires change, did not try them on ice(georgia). The car got totaled before i could really know how long it would last!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

159 of 296 people found the following review helpful

  5.0

April 17, 2013
2005 FORD FOCUS ZX4
NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   2.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Tires make you feel like you are driving a old time huge car, there's Allot of looseness and swaying

Tires make you feel like you are driving a old time huge car, there's Allot of looseness and swaying
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as