Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

GT Radial Champiro VP1

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (40)   8.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (40 Total Reviews)

280 of 438 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 29, 2012
1990 HONDA ACCORD EX
BEACON FALLS, CT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 600
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great price and great traction!

Tire Cons

Not available for all cars.

A set of these were given to me as a gift for a 1990 Honda Accord that I recently obtained for next to nothing. I was looking for an inexpensive tire because the Honda was just to get me back and for the to work. So far they have been fantastic! Traction is great in both dry and wet conditions. We had about 4 inches of snow during out first storm in CT and these tires performed great on my 30 minute ride to work. Wish I could get them for my WRX as well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

110 of 185 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 12, 2014
2005 HONDA CIVIC LX
RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires are good. I will purchase more soon.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 90 people found the following review helpful

  4.8

July 27, 2014
1998 VOLVO S70 SEDAN
Seattle, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Not great on wet roads

OK for the amount of time I will need the tires. Wouldn't buy them again if I needed tires for a new car.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

129 of 228 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 15, 2013
2003 DODGE NEON SXT
STEVENSON, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

love em

Tire Cons

none

The best tires ive ever owwned
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

September 06, 2014
1999 MITSUBISHI GALANT DE/ES 4CYL
Mountain Center, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Happy with the tires and will buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

91 of 164 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 28, 2014
2007 TOYOTA YARIS SDN/LFTBCK
CLOVIS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires have been fine

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love America Tire , great service and they worked with me to purchase tires. No waiting when I bring in for air pressure check
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

159 of 290 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

August 23, 2013
2003 HYUNDAI ELANTRA GLS
SPRING VALLEY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire, great price.

Tire Cons

None Provided

This tire has improved the vehicals looks and performance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

52 of 95 people found the following review helpful

  3.2

June 16, 2014
2005 HYUNDAI ELANTRA GLS
Central Falls, RI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I would not buy these tires again. They are horrible in wet conditions and you get no traction at all.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

185 of 342 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 19, 2013
1998 SATURN SL/SL1/SW1 SDN/WGN
PEORIA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

quality for the price.

Tire Cons

None yet.

N/A
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

63 of 119 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

April 07, 2014
2008 CHEVROLET COBALT LT SDN/CPE
KENNEWICK, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good economy priced tire.

Tire Cons

Noise a little loud.

For the price, this was a great choice for me. The traction seems fine and I feel safe. Knowing I will have to replace them earlier than a more-mileage tire, these tires fit my budget.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as