Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

GT Radial Champiro VP1

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (38)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (38 Total Reviews)

83 of 125 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 17, 2014
2004 TOYOTA COROLLA S/LE
BOSQUE FARMS, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

these tires are great even though they are low priced tires, I would definitely buy them again

Tire Cons

Once people start buying more of these tires and they see the superior quality they will probably go up in price

these tires are great even though they are low priced tires, I would definitely buy them again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 76 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

May 08, 2014
2000 CHEVROLET CAVALIER BASE
WEST JORDAN, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good wear so far

Tire Cons

little slippery on wet rainy roads

so far i like the tires. Wearing evenly and not much wear at all for 7000 miles. Good in snow and dry conditions. smooth and quiet. Very good price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

267 of 432 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

June 04, 2013
2010 TOYOTA COROLLA LE
ORLANDO, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

very impressed with wear & traction

Tire Cons

none

Could not have picked a better set of tires for the price. Both the wear & traction are outstanding especially in florida's super slick roads when wet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 74 people found the following review helpful

  6.5

May 01, 2014
2000 SATURN LS/LS1/LS2 SEDAN
SOUTH BELOIT, IL
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12242
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Suffices for what I need
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 01, 2014
1999 HONDA ACCORD LX/EX
Rochester, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Price for product that does the job

Tire Cons

Nothing to note

My only concern is communication to be sure that I could be at ease in knowing that I would receive a reminder. As I read this email I realize it's time to rotate tires which I have expected to hear from discount tires by now. My guess is it is time to do this but was feeling at ease that I would get reminders. Nothing to note about this product. They seem fine to me; I feel at ease that I have new tires on my car...that's all I know. No problems so my guess is they are good ; ) Note: I put 10 miles because I don't know how many miles; ?mark didn't work so I put 10.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

July 24, 2014
2010 TOYOTA COROLLA LE
Greensboro, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Really good tire for the price. Good handling and wear
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

176 of 312 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 07, 2013
2005 VW JETTA V VALUE EDI.
ELK GROVE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 800
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

smooth, quiet ride, great traction and handling, increased fuel efficiency, and more confidence in wet road conditions.

Tire Cons

None so far.

I've only been driving on these tires (bought a full set of 4 tires) for about 5 weeks, but from the day I drove away from the shop I knew I'd made a wise choice. I'll admit, the price is what first attracted me to these tires along with the high reviews. My Jetta drives better than it did when I first drove it home (used). I'm still in love with how smooth and quiet my drive home from work is now, compared with my last set of tires. So far, I've only driven in rain twice since owning them and I was quite pleased with how well they gripped the road. As the rainy season in California approaches, I'm more confident driving in wet conditions now. Side note…since I purchased them 5 weeks ago, the price has gone up about $8 per tire. Still an excellent value at the current price. Word to the wise: If you're even thinking about getting these tires, just go for it! You won't regret it!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

213 of 387 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 05, 2013
2002 VW JETTA IV GL
AUBURN, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires! I would recommend them!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

76 of 142 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

February 04, 2014
2010 TOYOTA COROLLA LE
ASHEVILLE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

low price--good ride-

Tire Cons

noise slightly above ave.

a very nice set of tires to date, no problems so far. service and ride good around town, and very nice ride at speed limit on highway. based on first rotation, expect to get tire milage at or above warranty.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

120 of 227 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 22, 2013
1996 ACURA 2.5TL ALL
MONROVIA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great ride since I got these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as