Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
loves

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

GT Radial Champiro VP1

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (21)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (21 Total Reviews)

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

April 14, 2014
2000 NISSAN ALTIMA XE/GXE
ATKINS, AR
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Real good tire for the money
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

214 of 338 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

June 04, 2013
2010 TOYOTA COROLLA LE
ORLANDO, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

very impressed with wear & traction

Tire Cons

none

Could not have picked a better set of tires for the price. Both the wear & traction are outstanding especially in florida's super slick roads when wet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

110 of 190 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 07, 2013
2005 VW JETTA V VALUE EDI.
ELK GROVE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 800
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

smooth, quiet ride, great traction and handling, increased fuel efficiency, and more confidence in wet road conditions.

Tire Cons

None so far.

I've only been driving on these tires (bought a full set of 4 tires) for about 5 weeks, but from the day I drove away from the shop I knew I'd made a wise choice. I'll admit, the price is what first attracted me to these tires along with the high reviews. My Jetta drives better than it did when I first drove it home (used). I'm still in love with how smooth and quiet my drive home from work is now, compared with my last set of tires. So far, I've only driven in rain twice since owning them and I was quite pleased with how well they gripped the road. As the rainy season in California approaches, I'm more confident driving in wet conditions now. Side note…since I purchased them 5 weeks ago, the price has gone up about $8 per tire. Still an excellent value at the current price. Word to the wise: If you're even thinking about getting these tires, just go for it! You won't regret it!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

February 04, 2014
2010 TOYOTA COROLLA LE
ASHEVILLE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

low price--good ride-

Tire Cons

noise slightly above ave.

a very nice set of tires to date, no problems so far. service and ride good around town, and very nice ride at speed limit on highway. based on first rotation, expect to get tire milage at or above warranty.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

155 of 281 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 05, 2013
2002 VW JETTA IV GL
AUBURN, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires! I would recommend them!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

70 of 135 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 22, 2013
1996 ACURA 2.5TL ALL
MONROVIA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great ride since I got these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

135 of 261 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 07, 2013
1998 CHEVROLET CAVALIER BASE
MARIETTA, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires, not really sure how much driving we have done, but we are still happy with your tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 67 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

December 10, 2013
2004 VW JETTA IV TDI
SHERWOOD, ND
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

cheap in price would be good in dry warm climate

Tire Cons

terrible winter traction for a all terrain tire

I have had these on my Jetta for a little over a month now making highway trips and these are definitely a summer tire. they have terrible traction on ice or hard packed snow. I understand these are not winter tires but the good year all seasons that were previously on the car were wore out and had 100% better traction and felt safer on the road than these. definitely wouldn't buy again in the climate up here. thought I might be able to get away with buying 2 winter tires for the front, but the back end of the car slides around as much as the front. will have to put these away until summer and purchase another full set of winter tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

130 of 258 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 25, 2013

SACRAMENTO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good job
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

139 of 278 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 14, 2013

SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I live in Oregon and the Sterling remains in AZ for the summer. So I am not driving the car until Oct. I am happy so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as