Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Solus Xpert KH20

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (55)   8.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (55 Total Reviews)

23 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

June 10, 2013
2010 FORD FOCUS S SEDAN
ROCKWOOD, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet! My tires made so much noise, it sounded like I had a bearing problem. The Kumhos completely eliminated the noise issue.

Tire Cons

The sidewall pattern is full of thin lines that are hard to clean and apply tire dressing by hand. The spray foam stuff would eliminate the problem.

These tires have been great for the money. I wanted something priced reasonably that would be an improvement over the road noise I was getting from the stock tires on my 2010 Ford Focus. These Kumhos were an instant improvement, and I'm very happy with the results so far. I haven't noticed any issues with handling or traction, so I rated those areas above average. To be honest, I'm driving a Ford Focus, so there isn't a whole lot to say about "performance" other than they are completely acceptable and the car's handling limitations come well before the tires. Great tires and I'd buy them again without a second thought.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

February 18, 2012
1998 SUBARU IMPREZA 2.2L/L
LANSING, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I think the tires are probably better than the wheels I have them mounted on. Snow pack was freezing on this winter grating against tires which sometimes was noisy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

April 11, 2013
2006 FORD FOCUS ZX4
SWARTZ CREEK, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are great tires for a Focus
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 11, 2013
2005 SCION XB MICRO VAN
JOPLIN, MO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

nice ride , smooth and quiet

Tire Cons

none

i bought these and decided to sell the vehicle ,, put about 1000 miles on them and really liked the ride and handling ,, plus they were nice and quiet ,, i would buy these again ..
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

April 14, 2013
2006 FORD FOCUS ZXW
HINSDALE, NH
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet, grips road well, good tread life.

Tire Cons

soft rubber

over all very pleased with purchase.. saved 75 bucks after installed then my lowest quote on tires. I like the options discount tire gives and the prices are really good too...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  5.8

July 05, 2013
2009 FORD FOCUS SE SEDAN
DEARBORN HEIGHTS, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

You get what you pay for.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 27, 2012

INDIANAPOLIS, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are great. We have not had any problems with them at all.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

January 21, 2012
2009 KIA SPECTRA EX/LX
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

rides very good

Tire Cons

none

I think this a very good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

January 17, 2012
2007 SATURN ION SEDAN/CPE
RICHARDSON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 8 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 800
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

No complaints. Seems like they are wearing well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

May 26, 2013
2008 FORD FOCUS SE
CARRIERE, MS
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Everything about this particular tire is good.

Tire Cons

No cons.

The price is great for the quality. I would highly recommend this tire to anyone. High performance or a safety tire for a family. It is an all around great tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as