Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
ring

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Ecsta AST

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (21)   7.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (21 Total Reviews)

193 of 340 people found the following review helpful

  6.6

June 23, 2012
1999 MAZDA MIATA MX-5
STURTEVANT, WI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Price Ride

Tire Cons

Feels like the sidewalls aren't stiff enough.

I purchased these with a set of Konig wheels at an outstanding price. I had them roadforce balanced because my Miata is very sensitive to the slightest vibrations. DTD did a great job and I am very pleased. The Kumho Ecsta AST's are a nice touring tire. The ride is much better than the Hankooks I previously had on the car. They do lack the sidewall needed for confident sharp cornering. I have them pumped up to 38 psi which does help a little but makes the a ride slightly rough. At 30-32 psi there is a very nice ride. I wish I could give a report on wet handling but my baby is a garage queen. I think would be best suited for the daily driver type tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

133 of 240 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

November 29, 2013
1991 HONDA CIVIC SI
TORRANCE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet Good cornering and handling

Tire Cons

Nothing yet

So far the tires are pretty good. Quiet and good traction.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 98 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 01, 2014
1994 GEO METRO COUPE/LSI
COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good. Wet traction is better than expected.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

130 of 237 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

September 03, 2013
1994 HONDA CIVIC LX
FUQUAY VARINA, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very inexpensive performance tire with great tread life

Tire Cons

none

These are typically what I use as an economical performance tire, great traction, good tread life, and best price for quality.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

173 of 321 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

May 22, 2013
2000 MAZDA MIATA MX-5
EUSTIS, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good tire for our Miata, would not hesitate to purchase Kuhmofor our other vehicles
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

185 of 351 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 28, 2012
1995 MAZDA MIATA MX-5
CHARLOTTE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I got exactly what I paid for
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

171 of 337 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 13, 2013
1999 HONDA CIVIC SI COUPE
NEWARK, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good for price, and felt difference when newly installed.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

165 of 333 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

March 19, 2013
2000 MAZDA MIATA MX-5
REDLANDS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Snow, price

Tire Cons

tread life

These do not last the longest, but they handle decently, and for a Miata they are the only bad weather options. They have taken me through areas with chain restrictions without chains and have done excellent. I always buy these in wintertime to get me through the snow, totally shocked at how well they do in snow.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

106 of 215 people found the following review helpful

  4.8

October 26, 2013
2009 CHEVROLET AVEO 5 / LT
OXNARD, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Least expensive tire

Tire Cons

Tread life is less than 20000 to 25000

America Tire is a professional company with great customer service and pricing is outstanding. Most likely I will be purchasing an upsize in tire for more long lasting tread wear.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

75 of 154 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

November 20, 2013
2012 SMART FORTWO PASSION
ROUND LAKE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Stylish tread Low cost Good grip Protects wheels

Tire Cons

Questionable wet handling A little noisy Single direction tread Sipes wear too fast

The first thing I noticed about these tyres is their distinctive tread pattern. They look incredibly sporty, definitely rubber eye candy. The tyres completely transformed the car's ride and handling. It can now carve corners with the best small sportscars and it now also absorbs bumps like an old American land barge rather than like a schoolbus. But my favorite feature is the recessed wheel protector design. It helps keep my fragile custom wheels in great shape! Overall, these tyres are much better than the original OEM tyres, which cost twice as much and do not perform as well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as