Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Ecsta AST

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (19)   7.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (19 Total Reviews)

118 of 198 people found the following review helpful

  6.6

June 23, 2012
1999 MAZDA MIATA MX-5
STURTEVANT, WI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Price Ride

Tire Cons

Feels like the sidewalls aren't stiff enough.

I purchased these with a set of Konig wheels at an outstanding price. I had them roadforce balanced because my Miata is very sensitive to the slightest vibrations. DTD did a great job and I am very pleased. The Kumho Ecsta AST's are a nice touring tire. The ride is much better than the Hankooks I previously had on the car. They do lack the sidewall needed for confident sharp cornering. I have them pumped up to 38 psi which does help a little but makes the a ride slightly rough. At 30-32 psi there is a very nice ride. I wish I could give a report on wet handling but my baby is a garage queen. I think would be best suited for the daily driver type tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

65 of 115 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

September 03, 2013
1994 HONDA CIVIC LX
FUQUAY VARINA, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very inexpensive performance tire with great tread life

Tire Cons

none

These are typically what I use as an economical performance tire, great traction, good tread life, and best price for quality.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 70 people found the following review helpful

  4.0

November 19, 2013
2001 MAZDA MIATA MX-5
HALIFAX, NS
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   2.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good price

Tire Cons

Tires were hard to balance,square when cold

Service was good from discount ,but not happy with tires,you get what you pay for.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 93 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

November 29, 2013
1991 HONDA CIVIC SI
TORRANCE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet Good cornering and handling

Tire Cons

Nothing yet

So far the tires are pretty good. Quiet and good traction.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

108 of 201 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

May 22, 2013
2000 MAZDA MIATA MX-5
EUSTIS, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good tire for our Miata, would not hesitate to purchase Kuhmofor our other vehicles
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

111 of 215 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 13, 2013
1999 HONDA CIVIC SI COUPE
NEWARK, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good for price, and felt difference when newly installed.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 104 people found the following review helpful

  4.8

October 26, 2013
2009 CHEVROLET AVEO 5 / LT
OXNARD, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Least expensive tire

Tire Cons

Tread life is less than 20000 to 25000

America Tire is a professional company with great customer service and pricing is outstanding. Most likely I will be purchasing an upsize in tire for more long lasting tread wear.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

104 of 211 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 28, 2012
1995 MAZDA MIATA MX-5
CHARLOTTE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I got exactly what I paid for
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

85 of 179 people found the following review helpful

  5.0

July 26, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET AVEO LS / LT
CHICAGO HEIGHTS, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

I have these tires on a Chevy Aveo and there is so much road noise from them I feel like I am driving a four wheel drive pickup truck

The dealer did not have the right tires for our Chevy Aveo and told my wife these would work on it.I have these tires on a Chevy Aveo and there is so much road noise from them I feel like I am driving a four wheel drive pickup truck. We will never purchase tires From Discount Tire again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 01, 2014
1994 GEO METRO COUPE/LSI
COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good. Wet traction is better than expected.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as