Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Primacy MXV4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (76)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (76 Total Reviews)

31 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

January 30, 2012
1999 HONDA ACCORD LX/EX
ORMOND BEACH, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have a tear on the sidewall but was told not to be concerned. Honestly, I thoght they should have replaced t he tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 29, 2013
2004 VW PASSAT 1.8T GL
HOPKINS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very satisfied. Good price. Helpful staff.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

December 02, 2013
2001 HONDA ACCORD V6
SACRAMENTO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 119000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

The look on my Honda Acc just perfect,

Tire Cons

Sidewall little too thin, it looks like a frog tummy on the front even with max air.

I like these tires, Michelin always my first choice, however this model is not my desire, it does not look good on the front , look like a frog stomach, but can't return or exchange it once they have it on your car, that's one thing I'm not satisfied, otherwise Michelin is all time best in quality.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 25, 2012
1997 MERCEDES BENZ C230 202 CHASIS
SANTEE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

68 of 105 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

July 12, 2012
2010 TOYOTA PRIUS ALL
FRANKLIN, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great wall stability and quiet ride. Cornering is greatly improved.

Tire Cons

Gas mileage on my Prius initially declined, but is now back to "normal." Rolling resistance higher than expected.

Customer service at Michelin claimed that rolling resistance of these tires is rated 10 (the best) on their "internal" scale. It is what it is, but I can't believe this is the best that Michelin can do in terms of rolling resistance. A great tire overall, but if your focus is gas mileage exclusively, and can compromise on other aspects of tire, you may need to look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 21, 2012
2000 HONDA ACCORD LX/EX
SUN CITY WEST, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 900
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great service from the dealer

Tire Cons

None

I like the fact that I can get the tires rotated and balanced free...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 17, 2012
2001 HONDA ACCORD DX
KINGWOOD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires were a good choice for our needs.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 82 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

June 17, 2013
2012 HONDA CIVIC SEDAN LX
EL CAJON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Good tire

Tire Cons

Had to repair one really soon after getting them

Overall ok tire would have expected a little better for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

October 26, 2013
1998 PONTIAC GRAND AM SE/GT
NEWBERG, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 900
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I only has use of the tires for 2 months, then my car died on me. I was satisfied with them for the short time I used them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

61 of 104 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

October 25, 2012
2010 TOYOTA PRIUS ALL
ALHAMBRA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 700
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very solid build, quiet, high quality tires. It's amazing that Michelin has built the tire in this quality, for this rating.

Tire Cons

Not as energy efficient as the Energy Saver A/S. Also slightly less miles, and slightly more expensive.

A great tire, I've had these on my 2010 Toyota Prius. It's a lot quieter than the original Yokohama OEM tires. Also it'll last a lot longer. The tires have very good grips in wet, and it's very sensitive. I can't see much of a mileage per gallon being decreased, because I drove my old tires till they were really bald. But I've read the reviews on the Michelin Energy Saver A/S on these Prius. I think it's a better buy, for Californians. But again, these are very good tires, I am getting another Prius, I sure would keep one with this tire, and keep the other with the Michelin Energy Saver A/S for a more thorough comparison in the near future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as