Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Primacy MXV4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (76)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (76 Total Reviews)

42 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

January 30, 2012
1999 HONDA ACCORD LX/EX
ORMOND BEACH, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have a tear on the sidewall but was told not to be concerned. Honestly, I thoght they should have replaced t he tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

October 21, 2014
2009 HONDA CIVIC DX/DX-VP
Hopewell Junction, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 51000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great in dry and wet weather.

Tire Cons

Noise and a stiff ride. Price.

I have over 50,000 mile on these tires. Will replace them before the winter snow. They are great on dry and wet roads. Surprisingly good for snow. I would buy again. I just don't like the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

75 of 116 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

July 12, 2012
2010 TOYOTA PRIUS ALL
FRANKLIN, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great wall stability and quiet ride. Cornering is greatly improved.

Tire Cons

Gas mileage on my Prius initially declined, but is now back to "normal." Rolling resistance higher than expected.

Customer service at Michelin claimed that rolling resistance of these tires is rated 10 (the best) on their "internal" scale. It is what it is, but I can't believe this is the best that Michelin can do in terms of rolling resistance. A great tire overall, but if your focus is gas mileage exclusively, and can compromise on other aspects of tire, you may need to look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  5.0

November 19, 2013
2006 TOYOTA PRIUS BASE
TEMECULA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25500
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Decent handling

Tire Cons

Hard ride 3-4 MPG loss in fuel economy Noisy

I tried these tires at the dealer's recommendation as the perennially out-of-stock Energy tires were not available. The MXV4 offer no improvement in handling over the Energy tires, but they do exact a 3-4 MPG loss in fuel efficiency. Next change I'll wait for the Energy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 29, 2013
2004 VW PASSAT 1.8T GL
HOPKINS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very satisfied. Good price. Helpful staff.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

57 of 93 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

June 17, 2013
2012 HONDA CIVIC SEDAN LX
EL CAJON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Good tire

Tire Cons

Had to repair one really soon after getting them

Overall ok tire would have expected a little better for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 12, 2014
2012 VW JETTA VI S SEDAN
HUMBLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good control

Tire Cons

N/A

I like them
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 21, 2012
2000 HONDA ACCORD LX/EX
SUN CITY WEST, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 900
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great service from the dealer

Tire Cons

None

I like the fact that I can get the tires rotated and balanced free...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 17, 2012
2001 HONDA ACCORD DX
KINGWOOD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires were a good choice for our needs.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

October 26, 2013
1998 PONTIAC GRAND AM SE/GT
NEWBERG, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 900
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I only has use of the tires for 2 months, then my car died on me. I was satisfied with them for the short time I used them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire