Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
plastics

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Primacy MXV4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (70)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (70 Total Reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 24, 2012
2006 HONDA CIVIC HYBRID/GX
GEORGETOWN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Handle well, wear well.

Tire Cons

I bought them for my Hybrid, but the mileage isn't quite what I expected for what is considered a Low Rolling Resistance Tire.

Overall happy with the purchase. A lot better than the tires that originally came with the car. This is actually my second set of the same brand of tires...so they do a good job.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 24, 2012

SALEM, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tread wear is Great!

Tire Cons

On a concrete highways with rough texture on the road surface the tread made a really loud hum. but I think most tires did.

Over all Great Tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 11, 2012
1994 MERCEDES BENZ E320 124 CHASIS
TERRELL, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I always un Michilen.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 29, 2013
2004 VW PASSAT 1.8T GL
HOPKINS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very satisfied. Good price. Helpful staff.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 21, 2012
2000 HONDA ACCORD LX/EX
SUN CITY WEST, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 900
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great service from the dealer

Tire Cons

None

I like the fact that I can get the tires rotated and balanced free...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 74 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

July 12, 2012
2010 TOYOTA PRIUS ALL
FRANKLIN, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great wall stability and quiet ride. Cornering is greatly improved.

Tire Cons

Gas mileage on my Prius initially declined, but is now back to "normal." Rolling resistance higher than expected.

Customer service at Michelin claimed that rolling resistance of these tires is rated 10 (the best) on their "internal" scale. It is what it is, but I can't believe this is the best that Michelin can do in terms of rolling resistance. A great tire overall, but if your focus is gas mileage exclusively, and can compromise on other aspects of tire, you may need to look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 27, 2013
2002 HONDA ACCORD LX/EX/SE
PLAIN CITY, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet Traction Tread Life

Tire Cons

Cost

The previous tires on this car were the same MXV4's. They had 80000 miles and were not completely worn out but I took advantage of a rebate to replace them before winter. With new tread, they are the best all season tire I have found for snow traction. WIth these tires, the car still drives like it did when it was new.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 70 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

May 18, 2013
1998 HONDA ACCORD LX/EX
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Excellent tread life. Performs well in dry conditions and heavy rain. Low noise.

Tire Cons

Dry rotting reduces longevity of tire.

This was the top of the line Michelin for my Accord. In terms of performance it's worth the price. In Houston, I drove through torrential rain many times without any loss of traction. The tires handle well at high speeds, on tight turns, and in dodging the inevitable wayward vehicle or miscellaneous object. My only complaint is that at 40,000 miles and with a lot of tread life remaining, I'm forced to prematurely replace the tires due to advanced dry rot. This appears to be a problem with many tires nowadays, but especially Michelins. I only average 1000 miles a month so someone logging more miles will likely take advantage of the excellent tread life. But be warned: these tires will begin to show signs of dry rot more quickly than you expect.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

October 25, 2012
2010 TOYOTA PRIUS ALL
ALHAMBRA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 700
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very solid build, quiet, high quality tires. It's amazing that Michelin has built the tire in this quality, for this rating.

Tire Cons

Not as energy efficient as the Energy Saver A/S. Also slightly less miles, and slightly more expensive.

A great tire, I've had these on my 2010 Toyota Prius. It's a lot quieter than the original Yokohama OEM tires. Also it'll last a lot longer. The tires have very good grips in wet, and it's very sensitive. I can't see much of a mileage per gallon being decreased, because I drove my old tires till they were really bald. But I've read the reviews on the Michelin Energy Saver A/S on these Prius. I think it's a better buy, for Californians. But again, these are very good tires, I am getting another Prius, I sure would keep one with this tire, and keep the other with the Michelin Energy Saver A/S for a more thorough comparison in the near future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 49 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

June 17, 2013
2012 HONDA CIVIC SEDAN LX
EL CAJON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Good tire

Tire Cons

Had to repair one really soon after getting them

Overall ok tire would have expected a little better for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as