Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Primacy MXV4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (73)   9.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (73 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 12, 2014
2012 VW JETTA VI S SEDAN
HUMBLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good control

Tire Cons

N/A

I like them
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 27, 2014
2007 TOYOTA COROLLA S/LE
Glendale, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 17, 2012
2001 HONDA ACCORD DX
KINGWOOD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires were a good choice for our needs.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 24, 2012
2006 HONDA CIVIC HYBRID/GX
GEORGETOWN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Handle well, wear well.

Tire Cons

I bought them for my Hybrid, but the mileage isn't quite what I expected for what is considered a Low Rolling Resistance Tire.

Overall happy with the purchase. A lot better than the tires that originally came with the car. This is actually my second set of the same brand of tires...so they do a good job.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 29, 2013
2004 VW PASSAT 1.8T GL
HOPKINS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very satisfied. Good price. Helpful staff.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 21, 2012
2000 HONDA ACCORD LX/EX
SUN CITY WEST, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 900
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great service from the dealer

Tire Cons

None

I like the fact that I can get the tires rotated and balanced free...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 24, 2012

SALEM, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tread wear is Great!

Tire Cons

On a concrete highways with rough texture on the road surface the tread made a really loud hum. but I think most tires did.

Over all Great Tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 82 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

July 12, 2012
2010 TOYOTA PRIUS ALL
FRANKLIN, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great wall stability and quiet ride. Cornering is greatly improved.

Tire Cons

Gas mileage on my Prius initially declined, but is now back to "normal." Rolling resistance higher than expected.

Customer service at Michelin claimed that rolling resistance of these tires is rated 10 (the best) on their "internal" scale. It is what it is, but I can't believe this is the best that Michelin can do in terms of rolling resistance. A great tire overall, but if your focus is gas mileage exclusively, and can compromise on other aspects of tire, you may need to look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

January 30, 2012
1999 HONDA ACCORD LX/EX
ORMOND BEACH, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have a tear on the sidewall but was told not to be concerned. Honestly, I thoght they should have replaced t he tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

January 13, 2012
2009 TOYOTA COROLLA BASE
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

2009 Corolla. These tires have great traction, and are very quiet on the highway. We went on a 400+ mile trip right after they were ut on the car, and couldn't have been happier.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as