Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Primacy MXV4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (74)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (74 Total Reviews)

15 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 24, 2012
2006 HONDA CIVIC HYBRID/GX
GEORGETOWN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Handle well, wear well.

Tire Cons

I bought them for my Hybrid, but the mileage isn't quite what I expected for what is considered a Low Rolling Resistance Tire.

Overall happy with the purchase. A lot better than the tires that originally came with the car. This is actually my second set of the same brand of tires...so they do a good job.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

March 14, 2014
2008 TOYOTA COROLLA LE
MODESTO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very smooth. Just like driving of the new car dealer lot.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 29, 2013
2004 VW PASSAT 1.8T GL
HOPKINS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very satisfied. Good price. Helpful staff.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 91 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

July 12, 2012
2010 TOYOTA PRIUS ALL
FRANKLIN, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great wall stability and quiet ride. Cornering is greatly improved.

Tire Cons

Gas mileage on my Prius initially declined, but is now back to "normal." Rolling resistance higher than expected.

Customer service at Michelin claimed that rolling resistance of these tires is rated 10 (the best) on their "internal" scale. It is what it is, but I can't believe this is the best that Michelin can do in terms of rolling resistance. A great tire overall, but if your focus is gas mileage exclusively, and can compromise on other aspects of tire, you may need to look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

January 30, 2012
1999 HONDA ACCORD LX/EX
ORMOND BEACH, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have a tear on the sidewall but was told not to be concerned. Honestly, I thoght they should have replaced t he tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 17, 2012
2001 HONDA ACCORD DX
KINGWOOD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires were a good choice for our needs.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 85 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

October 25, 2012
2010 TOYOTA PRIUS ALL
ALHAMBRA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 700
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very solid build, quiet, high quality tires. It's amazing that Michelin has built the tire in this quality, for this rating.

Tire Cons

Not as energy efficient as the Energy Saver A/S. Also slightly less miles, and slightly more expensive.

A great tire, I've had these on my 2010 Toyota Prius. It's a lot quieter than the original Yokohama OEM tires. Also it'll last a lot longer. The tires have very good grips in wet, and it's very sensitive. I can't see much of a mileage per gallon being decreased, because I drove my old tires till they were really bald. But I've read the reviews on the Michelin Energy Saver A/S on these Prius. I think it's a better buy, for Californians. But again, these are very good tires, I am getting another Prius, I sure would keep one with this tire, and keep the other with the Michelin Energy Saver A/S for a more thorough comparison in the near future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 21, 2012
2000 HONDA ACCORD LX/EX
SUN CITY WEST, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 900
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great service from the dealer

Tire Cons

None

I like the fact that I can get the tires rotated and balanced free...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 24, 2012

SALEM, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tread wear is Great!

Tire Cons

On a concrete highways with rough texture on the road surface the tread made a really loud hum. but I think most tires did.

Over all Great Tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 11, 2013
1995 VOLVO 940 TURBO
LA GRANGE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are great! They are recommended!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as