Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Defender

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (203)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (203 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 28, 2013
2010 HONDA CIVIC EX/EX-L
COPPERAS COVE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Everything

Tire Cons

Nothing

Best tires I have ever put on any of my vehicle, even my daughter has a set on her car :)
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

September 29, 2013
2001 HONDA ACCORD LX/EX
MADISON, WI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These tires are well worth the cost even for an older car with low mileage. The tires are a superior prouduct and your service fast and excellent.

Tire Cons

None t o date/ I am exceedingly happy!

I was skeptical about whether higher end tires make a huge difference! They do and they are well worth the differential. I feel safer and we are with these tires. I still look at them and say smart move Sandy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

August 08, 2013
2003 SATURN L200 SEDAN
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent traction.

Tire Cons

None.

A little more money than other tires, but more than compensated for by excellent wet and snowy traction.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 27, 2014
2010 TOYOTA COROLLA LE
FLINT, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Performs well in all driving situations

Tire Cons

None

Great upgrade from the factory installed tires on my Toyota Corolla. A great buy. Very pleased with the performance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 04, 2013
2008 HYUNDAI ELANTRA GLS
AZUSA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2400
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The service was excellent. A very kind and knowledgeable person helped me to decide which was the best tire for me, for the kind of driving I do, and for our weather here in Azusa. It was a very efficient sale. New tires on my car in a very short amount of time. I have gone back one time to have the air pressure checked and I was about seven numbers below what my tires should be. The service gentleman told me to come much more often than every six months - which I will do. Very happy with America's tires - we have always been your customer.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 22, 2014
2002 HONDA ACCORD LX/EX/SE
TUCUMCARI, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

There very good not wearing

Tire Cons

Seem loud

I like them very happy
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 19, 2014
2010 TOYOTA PRIUS ALL
Kansas City, MO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Traction, Comfort, Ride Noise

Tire Cons

Yet to find a con

These tires perform great. They did wonderful in the snow throughout the winter. Excellent in the rain and incredibly quiet on dry pavement! Yes they will cost you more upfront but they are worth it. At 8500 miles they show absolutely no wear. Discount tire has been awesome to work with! Will definitely buy these tires on my next vehicle.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

April 15, 2014
2000 HONDA ACCORD LX/EX
FORT COLLINS, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 160895
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 22, 2014
2006 TOYOTA COROLLA S/LE
Cary, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 107391
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 20, 2013
2012 HONDA CIVIC SEDAN GX/HYBRID
LAKE HAVASU CITY, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 16000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very pleased. First time buying Michlien.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as