Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
crises

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Primacy MXV4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (66)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (66 Total Reviews)

36 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

May 19, 2014
2004 FORD FOCUS SE
SUNNYVALE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 80005000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

OK
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

March 23, 2014
2006 SATURN ION SEDAN/CPE
FLOSSMOOR, IL
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I happy with the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

December 19, 2012
2011 MINI COOPER HARDTOP
TOMBALL, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Much quieter than the original tires.

Tire Cons

None so far.

I have been very well pleased with these tires thus far. Have driven them about 3500 miles and can find no fault with them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

December 21, 2011
2007 FORD FOCUS 3/4-DOOR
SACRAMENTO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Much quieter initially (compared to OEM tires); got a little louder though. Fantastic wet traction !!!

Tire Cons

A little pricey (but prob. worth it) The good news is I can't think of other "cons" !!!

Originally blissfully quieter w/ this tire, my car has very little underbody insulation. As tire progressed past 5000 miles a lot of noise returned; but still much quieter than (Original Manufacturer's Equipment = OME/OEM). They are "hella expensive" but worth the difference. Driving in wet conditions is "hella easier" and safer. I'd buy these again; but still want to put some underbody insulation it this car; love it; but it's just LOUD & tires cannot take care of that issue entirely on their own; but these sure did make my life easier; all around. Must admit I've not had to do a lot of ice / snow conditions; but have been impressed when I have. If your "baby needs a new pair of shoes" I can recommend these highly & the service at "America's Tire" !!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

December 10, 2012
2001 FORD FOCUS BASE
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet ride, long treadwear, great traction in wet and dry, not snow

Tire Cons

Not a good tire for slushy, loose snow driving.

the tire in dry and wet conditions has good traction. In snow conditions, slushy, or ice-slush-snow combination the traction is slippery. th eride is comfortable-fairly smooth and quiet. the tread lasts as long as it is warrantied for as long as the alignments are done and the tires or rotated as recommended.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 04, 2013
2009 CHEVROLET COBALT LT
COLUMBUS, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Made a day and night difference on handling and performance once I got them installed.

Tire Cons

None yet...These tires are great!!!

Truthfully the best tires for the best price. I have been faithfully going to Discount Tire for 8 years now. The customer service is amazing, and the establishments ran by Tim [(General Manager) previously Grove City now Easton] are the best I've been to! If you believe in taking care of your car so your car will take care of you then Discount Tire is the way to go!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

February 16, 2012
1983 MERCEDES BENZ 300D/CD/TD 123 CHASIS
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great long lasting tire, high quality and really don't compare to any other tires on the market.

Tire Cons

a bit more expensive than most other tires

I've been using Michelin tires for the last 25 years with great success. Whenever a new car comes into the family I'll ride out whatever tires it came with. This could be until the end of the tire (most at no more than 30,000 miles) or until I can't stand it no longer (as early as a month). Michelins are on average maybe $40 - $50 more per tire in comparison to most other brands but well worth the extra cost. They've always lastet until at least 60,000 miles and wear very evenly. High quality tires. Like good shoes for your feet, they pay for themselves in no time compared to cheaper junk.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

June 08, 2013
2010 FORD FOCUS SE SEDAN
HAINES CITY, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 350
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Slightly quieter than defender

Tire Cons

not a 90k tire like the defender

I accidentally had the primacies installed for a week and then changed to defenders. Primacy was slightly quieter and smoother. However I wanted the 90000 mils tires not the 60000, so I switched. Either of these tires would be the best I've ever owned and you can't beat the level of service you receive.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 61 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
2006 MITSUBISHI LANCER OZ
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great ride, better than before.

Tire Cons

None.

I appreciated the product and service very much. I prefer Michelin tires above all other brands and the tires we purchased measure up to all our expectations. Thank you!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

March 20, 2013
2004 MINI COOPER HARDTOP
BRYSON CITY, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Handle well, excellent traction, low noise

Tire Cons

None

Put these on a 2004 Mini Cooper auto that is my wife's daily driver. We also take it on most trips we take. The tire seems to be a good combination of performance and ride comfort. My first impression was that it was a little softer than the previous Michelins we had, but I actually like them better now. They still let you enjoy the handling characteristics of the Mini, but give you a nice ride. Likely not the best for someone who is driving more aggressively than we do. We have had issues over the years with tires on this car getting noisy very quickly, and switching to Michelins on the previous tire change really made a difference. So far, these seem to be very quiet, as well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as