Belgians
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Defender

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (91)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (91 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

September 07, 2014
2011 FORD FOCUS SE SEDAN
Atlanta, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Michelin tires are great! I would have felt a lot more comfortable during the "Snowmageddon" this past January if I had put these tires on Connie (my Ford Focus) before then! They have held up very well even with a long daily commute and a road trip all the way to Boston and back, which included a couple side trips that entailed driving on back roads through the Appalachian Mountains. The tires grip well and make for a comfortable ride. Maybe not the quietest ride, but I'll take safe over quiet when it comes to tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 28, 2014
2009 FORD FOCUS SE SEDAN
Howell, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent ride, very quiet

Tire Cons

None Provided

We have Michelin tires on both our car and mini van.Very happy with both
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

May 08, 2013
2011 FORD FOCUS SES SEDAN
BARRINGTON, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, Good handling,

Tire Cons

None Provided

Brought these to replace the original tires on my Ford Focus. The car came with Hankock Optimo P195/60R15 tires. They were extremely noisy with a very uncomfortable ride. The car had less than 40,000 miles but the tread was very low. Always have used Michelin so I did research and decided to buy the Defender brand for my car. I was extremely pleased when drove the car. It was like driving in a different car. The ride was smooth and more quiet. With warmer weather approaching I'll be able to see if my mileage improves. Tire is still new so hard to tell how long it will last. I have recommended this tire to my friends.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

May 07, 2013
2005 TOYOTA COROLLA CE
YPSILANTI, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great gas mileage

Tire Cons

None Provided

balancing tires is critical. I took it to my own mechanic after buying tires. The balance done at Discount Tire was exactly 180 degrees opposite from what it should have been. Not sure if it's a training or equipment problem at Discount Tire, but it happens every time we get new tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 30, 2013
2011 FORD FIESTA SE
HESPERIA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Mileage expectancy

Tire Cons

None

Excellent tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

June 08, 2014
2011 MINI COOPER HARDTOP
Spring Hill, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quite Smooth

Tire Cons

None

Had Michelin on the car before these tires but they were performance tires and only lasted 26000 miles. The defender tires are very nice just like the others but are warranted for 90,000 miles. Too early to tell if they will last the 90,000 miles but I am very pleased with the tires so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

June 19, 2013
2006 SCION XB MICRO VAN
AMERICAN FORK, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7200
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great wear & handling.

Tire Cons

none

I purchased my Scion XB from a man from Arizona. I was hoping the radial tires he had on the car would get me through the winter. When the snow came, I realized the car needed better all-weather tires. I have had a long history with Michelin all-weather tires on three previous cars. It is now June and I am a Michelin-lover again. The Defender has been awesome!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 04, 2013
1996 HONDA ACCORD LX
MESA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

i only buy and use michelin tires and with discount tires exceptional coustomer service i dint want for anything else
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

August 12, 2014
2009 FORD FOCUS SE SEDAN
Bothell, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet

Tire Cons

cost

haven't had much experience with wet or snow conditions yet, but will see how they do in winter. Much quieter than the OEM Hankook set that came with the car.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  4.7

February 05, 2014
2007 FORD FOCUS 5-DOOR/WGN
TROUTDALE, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 62000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   4.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good deep tread.

Tire Cons

Very noisy

Never again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as