Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Defender

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (67)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (67 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 30, 2013
2011 FORD FIESTA SE
HESPERIA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Mileage expectancy

Tire Cons

None

Excellent tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

December 12, 2013
2008 FORD FOCUS SE
OSWEGO, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I love these tires,they make a comfortable drive for me,in fact I feel much safer.

Tire Cons

None Provided

i would not hesitate to purchase these tires for any car I may drive in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 03, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET COBALT LT SDN/CPE
CARROLLTON, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10754
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good tire nice tread depth and handling

Tire Cons

Lil high on price for a small car tire.

Overall a good tire beside price but for the safety of my family driveing on good tires are worth it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

October 15, 2013
2004 SUBARU IMPREZA 2.5 TS
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are great tires. I'd recommend them to anyone. Nice and quiet, great traction, and offer a great ride!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

April 12, 2013

MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires have provided peace of mind and a comfortable ride this Minnesota winter. I would highly recommend the Michelin Defenders.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 04, 2013
1996 HONDA ACCORD LX
MESA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

i only buy and use michelin tires and with discount tires exceptional coustomer service i dint want for anything else
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

June 19, 2013
2006 SCION XB MICRO VAN
AMERICAN FORK, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7200
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great wear & handling.

Tire Cons

none

I purchased my Scion XB from a man from Arizona. I was hoping the radial tires he had on the car would get me through the winter. When the snow came, I realized the car needed better all-weather tires. I have had a long history with Michelin all-weather tires on three previous cars. It is now June and I am a Michelin-lover again. The Defender has been awesome!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

September 03, 2013
1992 MERCEDES BENZ 190E 2.6 201 CHASIS
FORT MYERS, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

great quality tires

Tire Cons

slid a bit in the rain one day....

Over all very happy with this purchase. Only wish there was a store near me to get my tires rotated and checked.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

April 20, 2013
2005 NISSAN SENTRA 1.8/1.8S
SMYRNA, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great customer service, do recommended to others......
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

March 14, 2013
2005 HYUNDAI ELANTRA GLS
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Would buy again. Worth the money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as