Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
developing

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Energy Saver A/S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (21)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (21 Total Reviews)

17 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

August 02, 2014
2007 HONDA CIVIC HYBRID/GX
Mebane, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet ride, high mileage/low rolling resistance, excellent wet traction

Tire Cons

Noisy in dry cornering and a little less grippy on dry pavement than I'd like.

I purchased these tires to maintain the relatively high mileage of which my Honda Civic Hybrid is capable, and haven't been disappointed. The mileage is about the same or 1 mpg higher than with the Michelin X Radials they replaced. For the first month or so, as the tires broke in, the cornering/steering felt a little squirmy. They have always been very quiet at highway speeds. On dry pavement they seem noisy when cornering, at least at low speed, but have been confidence-inspiring in very wet road conditions here in NC where it can rain a lot at times. Pleasantly surprising to me, they have shown no tendency to hydroplane on a particular highway near where I live that tends to accumulate standing water. Very good tire so far. The combination of great mileage, quiet and excellent wet pavement performance makes them a winner for me. If they also deliver on rated tread life, I wouldn't hesitate to buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

June 04, 2014
2011 TOYOTA PRIUS ALL
TYLER, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3400
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

LLR Tire

Tire Cons

None Provided

If you own a Toyota Prius, Michelin Energy Saver A/S is one of the best all around seasonal tires for your car, for higher MPG. A good tire, would be the OEM tire, Bridgestone Ecopia EP-20.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

61 of 107 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 17, 2013
2006 HONDA CIVIC HYBRID/GX
STAFFORD, VA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good riding tire, handles well.

Tire Cons

None to rate.

2006 honda civic hybrid commuter vehicle driven daily to work 50 miles one way and reguraly on the weekends. rides and handles great on wet and dry roads. Well over 10,000 plus miles driven on tires since purchased.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

73 of 129 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 27, 2013
2011 TOYOTA COROLLA LE
SIMI VALLEY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Mileage has improved with these tires.

Tire Cons

Slightly more than other tires but price is worth it.

Buy these tires, you will notice a difference in your mileage.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

88 of 160 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 19, 2012
2009 HONDA CIVIC GX/HYBRID
HERMON, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

smooth ride, excellent traction, low noise, holds road well even in inclimate weather, good fuel economy

Tire Cons

None

I love these tires. I drive a Honda Civic hybrid and am very pleased with there performance. My mileage was boosted a bit which is a bonus, but the ride is far superior to the original tires on my Civic. This week I had to drive in torrential rains with water sheeting over the road. These tires held the road with no problem giving me much welcomed security. I highly recommend them, whether you drive a hybrid or not.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

March 09, 2014
2010 TOYOTA PRIUS ALL
OREGON CITY, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 400
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Handle great, very smooth, quiet. Fuel efficiency slightly higher it appears. Good warranty.

Tire Cons

None so far.

Love the tires, would buy again!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

November 21, 2013
2010 TOYOTA COROLLA LE
DAYTON, OH
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Gas saver compared to the previous original tire that came with corolla

Tire Cons

None so far

I am satisfied with the millage so far but used it for only so little time that I can't tell much about it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

65 of 122 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

December 21, 2011
2008 HONDA CIVIC GX/HYBRID
MISSION VIEJO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 65000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires last forever.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 77 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 08, 2013
2011 TOYOTA PRIUS ALL
ESCONDIDO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6354
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All of the ratings above!

Tire Cons

None

I have purchased Michelin tires the last four times I had to purchase tires and will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 89 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

October 01, 2013
2010 TOYOTA PRIUS ALL
FOLEY, AL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6300
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good ride, increased gas mileage

Tire Cons

None

I am well pleased with my tires, got slight mileage increase (2.1 mpg). That's not much with a Prius, but it all helps reduce driving cost. Overall, I'm glad I bought these tires and would certainly do it again. Discount Tire did a good job, and I plan to use them for any other tire purchase.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire