Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

staring
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Energy Saver A/S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (17)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (17 Total Reviews)

18 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

March 09, 2014
2010 TOYOTA PRIUS ALL
OREGON CITY, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 400
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Handle great, very smooth, quiet. Fuel efficiency slightly higher it appears. Good warranty.

Tire Cons

None so far.

Love the tires, would buy again!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

June 04, 2014
2011 TOYOTA PRIUS ALL
TYLER, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3400
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

LLR Tire

Tire Cons

None Provided

If you own a Toyota Prius, Michelin Energy Saver A/S is one of the best all around seasonal tires for your car, for higher MPG. A good tire, would be the OEM tire, Bridgestone Ecopia EP-20.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 101 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 19, 2012
2009 HONDA CIVIC GX/HYBRID
HERMON, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

smooth ride, excellent traction, low noise, holds road well even in inclimate weather, good fuel economy

Tire Cons

None

I love these tires. I drive a Honda Civic hybrid and am very pleased with there performance. My mileage was boosted a bit which is a bonus, but the ride is far superior to the original tires on my Civic. This week I had to drive in torrential rains with water sheeting over the road. These tires held the road with no problem giving me much welcomed security. I highly recommend them, whether you drive a hybrid or not.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 80 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 27, 2013
2011 TOYOTA COROLLA LE
SIMI VALLEY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Mileage has improved with these tires.

Tire Cons

Slightly more than other tires but price is worth it.

Buy these tires, you will notice a difference in your mileage.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 47 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

October 01, 2013
2010 TOYOTA PRIUS ALL
FOLEY, AL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6300
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good ride, increased gas mileage

Tire Cons

None

I am well pleased with my tires, got slight mileage increase (2.1 mpg). That's not much with a Prius, but it all helps reduce driving cost. Overall, I'm glad I bought these tires and would certainly do it again. Discount Tire did a good job, and I plan to use them for any other tire purchase.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 81 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

December 21, 2011
2008 HONDA CIVIC GX/HYBRID
MISSION VIEJO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 65000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires last forever.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 90 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 21, 2012
2010 TOYOTA PRIUS ALL
CICERO, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

much better than the factory goodyears that came with car.

Tire Cons

none

With less than 25,000 miles on original tires and tires worn and making noise the Michelin Tires are a superior product including the ride and wear of the tire. Gas miles has been the same if not better than original.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

November 21, 2013
2010 TOYOTA COROLLA LE
DAYTON, OH
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Gas saver compared to the previous original tire that came with corolla

Tire Cons

None so far

I am satisfied with the millage so far but used it for only so little time that I can't tell much about it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 88 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 18, 2013
2010 TOYOTA PRIUS ALL
HUMBLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice looking tires.

Tire Cons

None that I can think of.

Love the tires. My fuel economy improved by two miles per gallon on average. A significant improvement in an already fuel efficient car. The ride is nice and quiet. No problems with handling and traction.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 61 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 17, 2013
2006 HONDA CIVIC HYBRID/GX
STAFFORD, VA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good riding tire, handles well.

Tire Cons

None to rate.

2006 honda civic hybrid commuter vehicle driven daily to work 50 miles one way and reguraly on the weekends. rides and handles great on wet and dry roads. Well over 10,000 plus miles driven on tires since purchased.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as