Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Pirelli P4 Four Seasons

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (89)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (89 Total Reviews)

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

July 11, 2012
1998 HONDA ACCORD LX/EX
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 24000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Everything seems fine...I just had them rotated a few days ago.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 12, 2012
2003 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER BASE
ARLINGTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 900
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The cost was good and I was able to finance them with no interest that worked out great.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I didn't relize my tires were in such bad condition until I purchased the new ones. driving on those tires is like driving a new car. The drive is so smooth I love my new tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

August 28, 2013
2010 TOYOTA PRIUS ALL
DUNCANSVILLE, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Confidence in driving through snow or rain soaked roads.

Tire Cons

It is a noisier tire.

This is my third set of P4 tires, only my first set on this particular vehicle. I am very pleased with them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

January 11, 2012
2008 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER LX
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 6442
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tire

Tire Cons

None

Since we have a poorly designed and built car it was greatly improved by the purchase of these tires. The ride was immediately smoother and quieter. It handles better, too. Very happy with purchase. Augie
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 72 people found the following review helpful

  5.5

November 09, 2012
2004 TOYOTA COROLLA S/LE
BRYAN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good warranty for the price

Tire Cons

LOUD

These are the LOUDEST tires I have ever heard! It is hard to hold a conversation or listen to the radio in the car. My friend who was riding in my car asked if I had an exhaust on my car. Thinking about foregoing the warranty, and switching tires, they're THAT LOUD!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

June 12, 2013
2007 HONDA CIVIC HYBRID/GX
SAN JOSE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quieter than original factory tires

Tire Cons

Seems to be less fuel efficient.

Overall good tires compared to original Dunlop tires. They are quieter and corners more confidently.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 23, 2012
2004 TOYOTA COROLLA S/LE
MESA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires so far!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

June 27, 2013
2003 TOYOTA COROLLA S/LE
OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tire

Tire Cons

None

None
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 18, 2012
2008 HYUNDAI ELANTRA GLS
MCKINNEY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 14000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have had no problem with the tires. I do appreciate the service at Discount Ties very much.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

May 04, 2013
2002 TOYOTA COROLLA S/LE
FRESNO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good rates, good service.

Tire Cons

None.

Overall, the tires are good, you do get what you pay for them. I based choosing the Pirelli tires on warranty (I commute almost every day), so they were a bit pricey than most brands, but they handle pretty well so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as