Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

conservative
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama AVID Touring-S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (65)   8.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (65 Total Reviews)

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

December 12, 2012
2007 TOYOTA COROLLA CE
MORENO VALLEY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Nice what the sales guy said theu would be

Tire Cons

nothing

Like these tires for my Toyota
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 21, 2012
2010 HONDA CIVIC DX/DX-VP
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I'm satisfied!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 63 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

January 12, 2012
2007 TOYOTA COROLLA CE
GLENDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Lots of slipping when I am stopped, and need to accelerate and the pavement is wet

Lots of slipping when I am stopped, and need to accelerate and the pavement is wet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 83 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 28, 2013
2011 TOYOTA PRIUS ALL
MOORESVILLE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tire

Tire Cons

None

Cheap price,great service,good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  3.8

April 07, 2014
2005 TOYOTA COROLLA S/LE
WOODSTOCK, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Very bumpy ride, gets worse every day. Started at about 4000 miles

These tires came brand new on a car I purchased.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

January 25, 2014
2010 HYUNDAI ELANTRA GLS
LAKE ZURICH, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good pricing and good road handling

Tire Cons

nothing specific

Good product and good pricing
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

63 of 111 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 12, 2012
2007 MAZDA 3 I 4-DOOR
SAN JOSE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tires for a reasonable price. much better than the factory tires that they replaced, which had poor traction in wet and wore out after only 30k miles
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

February 13, 2013
2009 TOYOTA COROLLA BASE
CORONADO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tire for highway and city...good value
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 59 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 19, 2012
2002 VW PASSAT 1.8T GLS
EVERETT, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent in wet, slush and snow driving

Tire Cons

None Provided

I wanted a good all season touring tire, but didn't want to break the bank. I looked at many tires and reviews, and decided on these. From the moment they were installed they have been great. We recently have received a lot of snow in our area and combined with hills, there's been many stranded vehicles. I have had zero problems, or even had a concern about these tires not doing the job. I would also recommend to anyone in my area, to visit the crew at 81st and evergreen discount tire, they were extremely friendly and fast to get me taken care of.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 81 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

January 25, 2012
2009 HYUNDAI ELANTRA GLS
HOMER GLEN, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very happy with tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire