Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (89)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (89 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 25, 2014
2011 TOYOTA COROLLA LE
Yucca Valley, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Love the way the tires hug the road when driving. I would recommend to everyone I know to purchase all tires at the Dinah Shore location.

Tire Cons

None.

I've always had great service at your palm desert location. I recommend to everyone the guys who work at this store give awesome customer service. Thank you for all your hard work.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

61 of 82 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

August 22, 2013
2010 TOYOTA PRIUS ALL
JUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire and great and the service at Discount tires is even better.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

November 19, 2013
2010 KIA FORTE SEDAN EX
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Performs EXTREMELY well on dry surfaces. Good traction while driving at variable speeds. The treads seem barely worn.

Tire Cons

Has almost no traction and tends to slide on wet surfaces. Even taking a sharp corner @ 20mph, can cause the car to skid.

I have been driving for over 25 years, both front and rear wheel drive cars and have gone through many tires as I do drive hard. This indeed the first tire I have driven while still having deep treads, that doesn't have much grip on wet roads. I have driven with almost bald and bald tires with the thread, even the steel belt showing that has provided more grip on wet roads. I will say, I have taken into consideration, the weight of the vehicle as a contributer to the lack of grip on wet roads. A heavier vehicle may have a different response. All in all....... once you understand and have a good FEEL for your vehicle and how it responds to various road conditions and surfaces, I would recommend this tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

February 03, 2014
2008 HONDA CIVIC GX/HYBRID
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

I like the low rolling resistance and am pleased with the associated mpg of my HCHII.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Overall, I am pleased with the tire performance. I particularly like the low rolling resistance and am pleased with the associated mpg of my Honda Civic Hybrid II, I am averaging 46 mpg so since Fall 2013.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

January 05, 2014
1993 VOLVO 940 TURBO
BROOKLYN, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet and fuel efficient with good traction.

Tire Cons

none to date

I bought these to replace aged but not worn out tires on a full size RWD Volvo wagon. Fuel economy has increased as a result however these are slightly taller than the ones they replaced. I find them quieter and I feel more confident in wet conditions. I switch my tires to snows for the winter so I cannot comment on how these perform in snow. The best thing about purchasing these was the attention I got from Discount Tire - they called me to ensure I ordered the correct load rated tire and upgraded to the next heaviest category free of charge in order to match what they have in their database.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 10, 2014
2004 VW PASSAT 1.8T GL
Houston, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I like my tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

November 11, 2013
2001 HONDA ACCORD LX/EX
TACOMA, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

the tires were mostly for resale. I don't own the car anymore.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 17, 2014
2004 VW JETTA IV GLS
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Noticed the difference right away with the new tires - smooth ride

Tire Cons

wet and snow grip harder to feel

na
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

February 05, 2014
2004 TOYOTA COROLLA S/LE
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

My car drives better with this tires. Definitely more tire traction. Superior performance when is raining.

Tire Cons

Pricey

I bought this tires after reviewing many tires online. I am not an expert on tires, but I can feel the difference specially when its raining. I would definitely recommended this tires. My car performance have improved.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 39 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

July 11, 2012
2005 VW JETTA IV TDI
PROSSER, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good traction and good wear life

Tire Cons

These tires have a bit more roa noise than my previous set, but the increased handling and traction make them worth the sacrifice.

Great tires! I am looking forward to seeing how well they do in compact snow and ice. They may have put my studded tires out of a job.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

Santa