Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (73)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (73 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

February 03, 2014
2008 HONDA CIVIC GX/HYBRID
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

I like the low rolling resistance and am pleased with the associated mpg of my HCHII.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Overall, I am pleased with the tire performance. I particularly like the low rolling resistance and am pleased with the associated mpg of my Honda Civic Hybrid II, I am averaging 46 mpg so since Fall 2013.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

January 05, 2014
1993 VOLVO 940 TURBO
BROOKLYN, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet and fuel efficient with good traction.

Tire Cons

none to date

I bought these to replace aged but not worn out tires on a full size RWD Volvo wagon. Fuel economy has increased as a result however these are slightly taller than the ones they replaced. I find them quieter and I feel more confident in wet conditions. I switch my tires to snows for the winter so I cannot comment on how these perform in snow. The best thing about purchasing these was the attention I got from Discount Tire - they called me to ensure I ordered the correct load rated tire and upgraded to the next heaviest category free of charge in order to match what they have in their database.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

February 05, 2014
2004 TOYOTA COROLLA S/LE
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

My car drives better with this tires. Definitely more tire traction. Superior performance when is raining.

Tire Cons

Pricey

I bought this tires after reviewing many tires online. I am not an expert on tires, but I can feel the difference specially when its raining. I would definitely recommended this tires. My car performance have improved.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

August 22, 2013
2010 TOYOTA PRIUS ALL
JUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire and great and the service at Discount tires is even better.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 12, 2012
2003 TOYOTA COROLLA S/LE
GREENWOOD, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very good tires and the SERVICE at Discount Tires is awesome. They even checked my spare tire to make sure its inflated well. I like them a lot

Tire Cons

Haven't had the time to try it in the winter yet.

Overall, these tires appear to be great. Good traction. My Corolla is very light, so I need something that really grabs the road well. It works good and in rain it acted just fine! Great service from Discount Tires. That is why people keep coming back to Discount Tires - good service means more business.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

October 20, 2013
2008 HYUNDAI ELANTRA GLS
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 14000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have been very satisfied with my Yokohama yk580 tires. I will purchase again when the time is right. Mark Ahrens
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

November 18, 2013
2002 VW GOLF IV GL/GLS/TDI
PORTLAND, OR
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9001
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Lower corner wear

Tire Cons

Price

So far these tires have held up better than the last ones I had wearing less on the edges. Still have yet to use them in icy/snowy conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

July 11, 2012
2008 TOYOTA COROLLA LE
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

What is better than the tires is the customer service. It is always excellent.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 11, 2012
2001 HONDA ACCORD LX/EX
TEMPE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have had no problems with the tires so far. I depend on the sales people at Discount Tires to sell me good tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

July 11, 2012
2005 VW JETTA IV TDI
PROSSER, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good traction and good wear life

Tire Cons

These tires have a bit more roa noise than my previous set, but the increased handling and traction make them worth the sacrifice.

Great tires! I am looking forward to seeing how well they do in compact snow and ice. They may have put my studded tires out of a job.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as