Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (100)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (100 Total Reviews)

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

October 20, 2014
2006 TOYOTA COROLLA S/LE
Lompoc, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

decrease gas mileage
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

70 of 98 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

August 22, 2013
2010 TOYOTA PRIUS ALL
JUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire and great and the service at Discount tires is even better.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

January 05, 2014
1993 VOLVO 940 TURBO
BROOKLYN, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet and fuel efficient with good traction.

Tire Cons

none to date

I bought these to replace aged but not worn out tires on a full size RWD Volvo wagon. Fuel economy has increased as a result however these are slightly taller than the ones they replaced. I find them quieter and I feel more confident in wet conditions. I switch my tires to snows for the winter so I cannot comment on how these perform in snow. The best thing about purchasing these was the attention I got from Discount Tire - they called me to ensure I ordered the correct load rated tire and upgraded to the next heaviest category free of charge in order to match what they have in their database.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

September 08, 2014
2002 VOLVO S60 2.4
Berkeley Lake, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far, very good investment
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 28, 2014
2010 TOYOTA PRIUS ALL
Gilroy, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

A man made an unsafe lane change I'm front of me on the freeway. I was certain that I would hit him. But between the ABS brakes and the tires, I stopped in time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

November 08, 2014
2009 TOYOTA COROLLA LE
San Marcos, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1233
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great when road is wet

Tire Cons

None

Great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

September 08, 2014
2002 VOLVO S60 2.4
Berkeley Lake, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far, very good investment
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 48 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

July 11, 2012
2005 VW JETTA IV TDI
PROSSER, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good traction and good wear life

Tire Cons

These tires have a bit more roa noise than my previous set, but the increased handling and traction make them worth the sacrifice.

Great tires! I am looking forward to seeing how well they do in compact snow and ice. They may have put my studded tires out of a job.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

November 18, 2013
2002 VW GOLF IV GL/GLS/TDI
PORTLAND, OR
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9001
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Lower corner wear

Tire Cons

Price

So far these tires have held up better than the last ones I had wearing less on the edges. Still have yet to use them in icy/snowy conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 10, 2014
2004 VW PASSAT 1.8T GL
Houston, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I like my tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as