Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (86)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (86 Total Reviews)

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

April 06, 2014
2004 TOYOTA COROLLA S/LE
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

nothing in particular
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 27, 2014
2003 TOYOTA COROLLA S/LE
Gresham, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Smooth quite ride, improved mileage.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

January 05, 2014
1993 VOLVO 940 TURBO
BROOKLYN, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet and fuel efficient with good traction.

Tire Cons

none to date

I bought these to replace aged but not worn out tires on a full size RWD Volvo wagon. Fuel economy has increased as a result however these are slightly taller than the ones they replaced. I find them quieter and I feel more confident in wet conditions. I switch my tires to snows for the winter so I cannot comment on how these perform in snow. The best thing about purchasing these was the attention I got from Discount Tire - they called me to ensure I ordered the correct load rated tire and upgraded to the next heaviest category free of charge in order to match what they have in their database.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

February 03, 2014
2008 HONDA CIVIC GX/HYBRID
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

I like the low rolling resistance and am pleased with the associated mpg of my HCHII.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Overall, I am pleased with the tire performance. I particularly like the low rolling resistance and am pleased with the associated mpg of my Honda Civic Hybrid II, I am averaging 46 mpg so since Fall 2013.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

February 05, 2014
2004 TOYOTA COROLLA S/LE
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

My car drives better with this tires. Definitely more tire traction. Superior performance when is raining.

Tire Cons

Pricey

I bought this tires after reviewing many tires online. I am not an expert on tires, but I can feel the difference specially when its raining. I would definitely recommended this tires. My car performance have improved.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 29, 2014
2010 TOYOTA COROLLA BASE
CHANDLER, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have really liked these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 61 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

August 22, 2013
2010 TOYOTA PRIUS ALL
JUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire and great and the service at Discount tires is even better.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

November 20, 2013
2000 HONDA ACCORD LX/EX
CONCORD, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I would recommend this tires for just about anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

April 24, 2014
2006 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER BASE
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Price. Value. Service.

Tire Cons

None

As always, good choices and good prices at Discount Tire. Especially like the free rotation.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

November 18, 2013
2002 VW GOLF IV GL/GLS/TDI
PORTLAND, OR
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9001
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Lower corner wear

Tire Cons

Price

So far these tires have held up better than the last ones I had wearing less on the edges. Still have yet to use them in icy/snowy conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as