Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
opposition

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (80)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (80 Total Reviews)

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

October 26, 2014
2001 DODGE NEON SE/ES
Willis, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires. They wear nicely. Reasonable.

Tire Cons

In wet weather the don't grip as good.

Overall they're better than any other brand of tires I have bought in the past. I would reccomend them and definitely buy them again. The price of these tires are reasonable.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

December 19, 2013
2007 FORD FOCUS 3/4-DOOR
WATERLOO, IA
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

priced right

Tire Cons

poor in the snow/ice

i would not buy again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

February 27, 2014
2003 HYUNDAI ELANTRA GLS
PLACENTIA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These tires are quiet and give a very smooth ride.

Tire Cons

None

These are the best tires I have ever owned. I put them on my 2003 Camry and was amazed how smooth the ride was. I liked them so much I put them on my 2003 Elantra. They gave the Elantra a smooth and quiet ride also. I highly recommend these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

June 03, 2014
2004 NISSAN SENTRA 1.8/2.5/S
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, smooth, responsive

Tire Cons

None

Great tire overall. Not a ba price to be one of the top tier tires. Treadwear is great so far. Interested to see if they hold up to the 60k mile warranty.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 39 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 06, 2013
2001 TOYOTA CELICA GT
GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

smooth

Tire Cons

none

Yamaha makes a great tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

April 21, 2014
2005 HYUNDAI ELANTRA GT
BROWNSVILLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Nice tiers
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 11, 2014
2005 HONDA CIVIC EX
Canal Winchester, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires!! These are on my wife's car but I drive it about as much as she does. I was amazed driving through the snow and colder subzero temperatures. Quiet too!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 07, 2014
2006 FORD FOCUS ZX4
WICHITA FALLS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3100
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have driven on rainy roads and the tires have done great. No slipping or hydroplainig. On ice and snow they have done very well. They have held the road well even in these conditions.I had never heard the name of the makers of these tires but I have been extremely happy with them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 82 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 11, 2012
2008 FORD FOCUS SE
LUMBERTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

these Tires are wonderful my previous tires had worn out and needed replacing. I didn't know how bad until these were on they dampen 100% more road noise then my previous ones and are a dream to ride on.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

April 01, 2013
2004 HONDA CIVIC LX
INDIANAPOLIS, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4600
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires have a smooth ride. They have very good traction in snow and icy conditions.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I would buy these tires again. I also like having free tire pressure checks.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as