Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
fathers

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (77)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (77 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

October 26, 2014
2001 DODGE NEON SE/ES
Willis, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires. They wear nicely. Reasonable.

Tire Cons

In wet weather the don't grip as good.

Overall they're better than any other brand of tires I have bought in the past. I would reccomend them and definitely buy them again. The price of these tires are reasonable.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

December 19, 2013
2007 FORD FOCUS 3/4-DOOR
WATERLOO, IA
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

priced right

Tire Cons

poor in the snow/ice

i would not buy again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

June 03, 2014
2004 NISSAN SENTRA 1.8/2.5/S
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, smooth, responsive

Tire Cons

None

Great tire overall. Not a ba price to be one of the top tier tires. Treadwear is great so far. Interested to see if they hold up to the 60k mile warranty.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 06, 2013
2001 TOYOTA CELICA GT
GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

smooth

Tire Cons

none

Yamaha makes a great tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

November 02, 2013
2004 HYUNDAI ELANTRA GT
LAREDO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great customer services.

Tire Cons

n/a

Awesome
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 17, 2014
2001 NISSAN SENTRA SE
WESLACO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nothing negative...all good.

Tire Cons

none

Great Job Guys....keep up the good work.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 11, 2014
2005 HONDA CIVIC EX
Canal Winchester, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires!! These are on my wife's car but I drive it about as much as she does. I was amazed driving through the snow and colder subzero temperatures. Quiet too!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 07, 2014
2006 FORD FOCUS ZX4
WICHITA FALLS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3100
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have driven on rainy roads and the tires have done great. No slipping or hydroplainig. On ice and snow they have done very well. They have held the road well even in these conditions.I had never heard the name of the makers of these tires but I have been extremely happy with them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 22, 2014
1999 SAAB 9-3 CPE/SDN
PARKER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Have been good traction in winter and good quite ride on second set purchased.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 03, 2014
2007 TOYOTA YARIS SDN/LFTBCK
Colorado Springs, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great handling, very good on wet roads and snow.

Tire Cons

the tires were a bit pricey for me, but glad I chose this brand!

My Toyota Yaris had standard issue tires when I bought it used, and I had many days in the winter that I couldn't go anywhere safely; couldn't get out the driveway with 3 inches of snow! Slipped all over the roads, and was ready to trade in for a heavier car. Glad I bought these tires; it made all the difference and I was able to make it through the winter without so much as a slip! Very happy with these tires, and will purchase again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as