Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (76)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (76 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 22, 2014
1999 SAAB 9-3 CPE/SDN
PARKER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Have been good traction in winter and good quite ride on second set purchased.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

June 03, 2014
2004 NISSAN SENTRA 1.8/2.5/S
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, smooth, responsive

Tire Cons

None

Great tire overall. Not a ba price to be one of the top tier tires. Treadwear is great so far. Interested to see if they hold up to the 60k mile warranty.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

February 27, 2014
2003 HYUNDAI ELANTRA GLS
PLACENTIA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These tires are quiet and give a very smooth ride.

Tire Cons

None

These are the best tires I have ever owned. I put them on my 2003 Camry and was amazed how smooth the ride was. I liked them so much I put them on my 2003 Elantra. They gave the Elantra a smooth and quiet ride also. I highly recommend these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 11, 2014
2005 HONDA CIVIC EX
Canal Winchester, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires!! These are on my wife's car but I drive it about as much as she does. I was amazed driving through the snow and colder subzero temperatures. Quiet too!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

November 02, 2013
2004 HYUNDAI ELANTRA GT
LAREDO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great customer services.

Tire Cons

n/a

Awesome
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 79 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 11, 2012
2008 FORD FOCUS SE
LUMBERTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

these Tires are wonderful my previous tires had worn out and needed replacing. I didn't know how bad until these were on they dampen 100% more road noise then my previous ones and are a dream to ride on.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

December 19, 2013
2007 FORD FOCUS 3/4-DOOR
WATERLOO, IA
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

priced right

Tire Cons

poor in the snow/ice

i would not buy again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 07, 2014
2006 FORD FOCUS ZX4
WICHITA FALLS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3100
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have driven on rainy roads and the tires have done great. No slipping or hydroplainig. On ice and snow they have done very well. They have held the road well even in these conditions.I had never heard the name of the makers of these tires but I have been extremely happy with them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 19, 2013
2005 HYUNDAI ELANTRA GLS
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have nothing but good to say about these tires other than they were a real surprise as far as their ride and performance,cost is concerned. thank you Discount Tire for all of your help.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

January 29, 2013
2011 FORD FIESTA S/SPORT
BLANCO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Relatively inexpensive

Tire Cons

They are always low on air it seems like

I overall like the tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as