Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

soap
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (73)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (73 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2014
2010 HONDA INSIGHT LX/EX
San Jose, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire. I drive 35k-39k prer year and this is the 2nd set of tires that I have purchased.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 07, 2014
2006 FORD FOCUS ZX4
WICHITA FALLS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3100
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have driven on rainy roads and the tires have done great. No slipping or hydroplainig. On ice and snow they have done very well. They have held the road well even in these conditions.I had never heard the name of the makers of these tires but I have been extremely happy with them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 20, 2013
1985 TOYOTA CELICA GT-S
LAWRENCEVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Overall they're really good tires. I don't have any issues with them. I took them on a mountain run with some friends and the grip was pretty good for the lightness of my vehicle (85 toyota celica). Def nice performance tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

June 03, 2014
2004 NISSAN SENTRA 1.8/2.5/S
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, smooth, responsive

Tire Cons

None

Great tire overall. Not a ba price to be one of the top tier tires. Treadwear is great so far. Interested to see if they hold up to the 60k mile warranty.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 11, 2013
1995 SATURN SL2/SW2 ALL
NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very nice tires & look good too !
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 67 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 11, 2012
2008 FORD FOCUS SE
LUMBERTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

these Tires are wonderful my previous tires had worn out and needed replacing. I didn't know how bad until these were on they dampen 100% more road noise then my previous ones and are a dream to ride on.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 55 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 25, 2013
2009 FORD FOCUS S SEDAN
DRYDEN, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I still enjoy driving with these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 14, 2013
1994 HONDA ACCORD EX
RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Low road noise, good traction, excellent tread life, good looking tire.

Tire Cons

None

I was going to go with some Falkens since that's what I normally put on my cars but the Americas Tire salesman started telling me about these exclusive tires. He was one of the chosen people to actually try these tires out on a media track day and was impressed. I went ahead and got them and I am impressed as well. They are very quiet which is one of the first things I want in a tire. The ride is very smooth and even though I am not taking these tires out on a track, the traction is very good on corners. I live in So. California so it doesn't rain much here but in the times it has, the tires never slipped on the road, so seems like good wet traction as well. I just gave the tires their first rotation and the tread is still like new. And appearance wise, I like a good looking tire on my car and I can say this is a beautiful tire. I would recommend these tires to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

December 12, 2013
2010 FORD FOCUS S SEDAN
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Yokohama tires deliver a quiet ride.

Tire Cons

None

Yokohama tires are known for their reputation for quality. You will never be disappointed with the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

May 08, 2013
1999 INFINITI G20/G20T P195/60R15
CLOVIS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet Comfortable Great control

Tire Cons

None so far

My car has about 215,000 miles on it and I have used several different tires, such as Bridgestone potenza, Yokohama Avid A4 and H4, and BF Goodrich g-force. I had good experience with the Yokohama Avid, but they are not offered anymore. Last year, I read the review people wrote on Yokohama YK580 offered exclusively at America's tire and decided to purchase a full set (4 tires). After using them for about 11 months, I can say that I am not dissapointed. The noise and ride comfort is great considering I have an older car. The traction and control are great both in dry and wet condition driving at 65 to 75 mph. The tread life is great also. I have seen only little wear after 18,000 miles. I would definitely recommend these tires to my family and friend.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as