Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (75)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (75 Total Reviews)

10 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

June 03, 2014
2004 NISSAN SENTRA 1.8/2.5/S
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, smooth, responsive

Tire Cons

None

Great tire overall. Not a ba price to be one of the top tier tires. Treadwear is great so far. Interested to see if they hold up to the 60k mile warranty.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 07, 2014
2006 FORD FOCUS ZX4
WICHITA FALLS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3100
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have driven on rainy roads and the tires have done great. No slipping or hydroplainig. On ice and snow they have done very well. They have held the road well even in these conditions.I had never heard the name of the makers of these tires but I have been extremely happy with them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

May 20, 2014
2005 HYUNDAI ELANTRA GLS
NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

February 27, 2014
2003 HYUNDAI ELANTRA GLS
PLACENTIA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These tires are quiet and give a very smooth ride.

Tire Cons

None

These are the best tires I have ever owned. I put them on my 2003 Camry and was amazed how smooth the ride was. I liked them so much I put them on my 2003 Elantra. They gave the Elantra a smooth and quiet ride also. I highly recommend these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 75 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 11, 2012
2008 FORD FOCUS SE
LUMBERTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

these Tires are wonderful my previous tires had worn out and needed replacing. I didn't know how bad until these were on they dampen 100% more road noise then my previous ones and are a dream to ride on.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 45 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 11, 2013
1995 SATURN SL2/SW2 ALL
NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very nice tires & look good too !
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 61 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 25, 2013
2009 FORD FOCUS S SEDAN
DRYDEN, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I still enjoy driving with these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 20, 2013
1985 TOYOTA CELICA GT-S
LAWRENCEVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Overall they're really good tires. I don't have any issues with them. I took them on a mountain run with some friends and the grip was pretty good for the lightness of my vehicle (85 toyota celica). Def nice performance tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 62 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

November 06, 2012
2006 SCION XB MICRO VAN
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 54490
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

wet traction, overall performance

Tire Cons

only fair tire wear

The best thing I can say about this particular tire is the way it handled in wet weather. It had outstanding grip even in the Texas downpours. The traction was also more than acceptable in our rare (and extremely short) winter conditions. They proved to be very predictable in dry conditions and withstood our brutal summer heat for over 3 years. When new the ride was quiet but got progressively louder as they wore down. These are rated at 60K but I only got 54.5K out of them and that was pushing it. I rotated and kept them inflated and they wore evenly but quicker than expected. My factory Goodyears did 52K so I can only rate them fair in thread life category. I opted not to purchase another set and can't recommend them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

December 12, 2013
2010 FORD FOCUS S SEDAN
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Yokohama tires deliver a quiet ride.

Tire Cons

None

Yokohama tires are known for their reputation for quality. You will never be disappointed with the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as