Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

petitioner
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (63)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (63 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

December 19, 2013
2007 FORD FOCUS 3/4-DOOR
WATERLOO, IA
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

priced right

Tire Cons

poor in the snow/ice

i would not buy again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

December 12, 2013
2010 FORD FOCUS S SEDAN
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Yokohama tires deliver a quiet ride.

Tire Cons

None

Yokohama tires are known for their reputation for quality. You will never be disappointed with the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

January 29, 2013
2011 FORD FIESTA S/SPORT
BLANCO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Relatively inexpensive

Tire Cons

They are always low on air it seems like

I overall like the tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

February 01, 2014
2002 FORD FOCUS SE
LATHROP, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5222
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Im confident that I bought a best tire for all conditions in most of California.

Tire Cons

No cons.

It kept telling me my review is invalid. Another person has been using this car since I purchased the tires. I drove it yesterday for the first time since August, and they still feel new.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 11, 2013
1995 SATURN SL2/SW2 ALL
NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very nice tires & look good too !
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 55 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 11, 2012
2008 FORD FOCUS SE
LUMBERTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

these Tires are wonderful my previous tires had worn out and needed replacing. I didn't know how bad until these were on they dampen 100% more road noise then my previous ones and are a dream to ride on.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 47 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

May 08, 2013
1999 INFINITI G20/G20T P195/60R15
CLOVIS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet Comfortable Great control

Tire Cons

None so far

My car has about 215,000 miles on it and I have used several different tires, such as Bridgestone potenza, Yokohama Avid A4 and H4, and BF Goodrich g-force. I had good experience with the Yokohama Avid, but they are not offered anymore. Last year, I read the review people wrote on Yokohama YK580 offered exclusively at America's tire and decided to purchase a full set (4 tires). After using them for about 11 months, I can say that I am not dissapointed. The noise and ride comfort is great considering I have an older car. The traction and control are great both in dry and wet condition driving at 65 to 75 mph. The tread life is great also. I have seen only little wear after 18,000 miles. I would definitely recommend these tires to my family and friend.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 14, 2013
1994 HONDA ACCORD EX
RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Low road noise, good traction, excellent tread life, good looking tire.

Tire Cons

None

I was going to go with some Falkens since that's what I normally put on my cars but the Americas Tire salesman started telling me about these exclusive tires. He was one of the chosen people to actually try these tires out on a media track day and was impressed. I went ahead and got them and I am impressed as well. They are very quiet which is one of the first things I want in a tire. The ride is very smooth and even though I am not taking these tires out on a track, the traction is very good on corners. I live in So. California so it doesn't rain much here but in the times it has, the tires never slipped on the road, so seems like good wet traction as well. I just gave the tires their first rotation and the tread is still like new. And appearance wise, I like a good looking tire on my car and I can say this is a beautiful tire. I would recommend these tires to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 48 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 25, 2013
2009 FORD FOCUS S SEDAN
DRYDEN, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I still enjoy driving with these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

June 26, 2013
2003 MAZDA PROTEGE DX/LX
DUBLIN, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

I don't notice them.

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires are pretty good. I haven't ever tried to test their limits. They work well for taking me where I want to go with no problems after the first six months.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as